We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing! A home from home!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rajputana Guest House Jaipur

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Rajputana Guest House Jaipur to your Saves list
Rajputana Guest House Jaipur
24-B, Ganesh Colony | Imli Phatak, Jaipur 302005, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 366 Jaipur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing! A home from home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

Stayed here for a couple of nights while we saw the sights Jaipur has to offer. The guesthouse is everything you could wish for! Priti is incredibly friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and spacious, breakfast is only a tiny bit extra but as much as you can eat. There is even free WiFi! I have nothing bad to say, come to Jaipur, stay at the Rajputana!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    7
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
42
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
austria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

Is the better place in Jaipur to feel like you have got a house there. The rooms are beautiful with good beds, comfortable matress and the owner of the house, Family, is lovely! I stayed for 2 days with my husband and two daughters and was very nice. the housekeeper is a lovely woman and makes you feel like you are in your own house and she loves children too! The house is very good and maintained

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Rajputana paying guest house. Honestly what made the stay was Preeti, the manager and owner, and her wonderful parents. After a very frustrating experience in Agra, we came to Jaipur convinced that finding accomodations in Rajasthan would be impossible to do without a good number of cab drivers trying to take us to hotels with the best commision, or booking rooms in advance to be surprised with a completely different room when we arrived. On our first day at Preeti's guest house, she took our list of cities we wanted to visit, made some great suggestions for other cities we might enjoy, and gave us a great idea of how much time we would need in each place. She then found a stack of business cards for us of guest houses similar to her own that she recommended. Not only did she give us the suggestions, she called up each guest house, booked the nights for us, and then arranged our transportation for our whole time in Rajasthan. She did this all in a matter of minutes too-- she clearly has a lot of experience and connections. Our stay at the guest house was filled with delicious home cooked meals and great sight seeing (the guest house is in a great location-- far enough to avoid the sound of old city, but close enough to access it by a very quick auto ride). As for the rest of our tie in Rajasthan, Preeti really planned us the perfect trip-- every guest house we stayed in was wonderful (having wifi and hot water, our two requests, and staying within our 500-600 rupee budget) and the driver she set us up with was the nicest man, who was totally flexible with our schedule and was also an excellent tour guide in each city we visited. A stay a Rajputana guest house is a must, and if you arrive in Jaipur unsure of what your plans are in Rajasthan, talk to Preeti, she's the best!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

I had the opportunity to go through the Guest House of Priti in August 2011. At first glance it's a house without pretension, and ultimately the hospitality of our host: Priti and his family has concquis. I strongly advise you to eat there, it's very cheap and the food is excellent. Feels like home!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

I'm going to give this 5 stars considering the price, which is very inexpensive. Not all was perfect, but much was great.

First, the negatives - some rooms and bathrooms are better/bigger than others, and most do not have attached bathrooms. If you know this going in, you'll be much happier. Our bathroom had a pretty small water heater, so it was a race to shower before the hot water ran out. Also, while otherwise fairly quiet, it is extremely close to the train tracks. This didn't bother us after a day or two and the periodic train sound was kind of cool, but it might take a bit getting used to. It was cold, but that's just India this time of year - they did provide plenty of blankets and pillows and the rooms were clean.

Ok, now the positives. Priti and her family are amazing. We were not the easiest guests, especially the first day or two, but everything we asked for her they were very happy to oblige with, and they often went WAY out of their way to do so, with a smile. Their service was very sincere and warm, not just for show. Also, this is a REAL homestay - it's a real family who are sharing their home all the time to guests, and they are generous and kind people. And then there's the food. If you can make it work, I HIGHLY recommend the food - it's probably the most delicious food we've had in India, and the dinners are buffet style so you can take what you want.

So yes, there are positives and negatives, but the positives for us definitely outweighed the negatives, and since the price is SO reasonable, five stars!

Room Tip: If you're able to, see the rooms that are available when you get there to choose the one that wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai India
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Great people we have ever met in India and the whole family
is frinedly , loving , kind and running respectable family guest house.
Mouth watering food made to our taste buds in oriental style
which is unforgatable and the taste remeins for ever.........

TRUE TASTE OF PARADISE - RajputanaPaying Guest House in Jaipur

Room Tip: Go with Trip Advisor Guide
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

After loads of moving about, staying here with Priti and her family was like going back home for a bit. I felt so well looked after by everyone and the place had a lovely atmosphere to it, so we felt really happy just to hang out and enjoy the 4 dayswe had there. Priti's cooking is absolutely brilliant, i stuffed myself but still couldn't finish it all and even the city was absolutely freezing we were all warm and everything was just perfect. Thankyou so much to her and her family for making us feel so welcome, i'd recommend it to anybody.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rajputana Guest House Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rajputana Guest House Jaipur

Address: 24-B, Ganesh Colony | Imli Phatak, Jaipur 302005, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 366 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family run guest house only 20 minutes from Jaipur Air port, 10 minutes from Railway station & 10 minutes from Old City. Home cooked food is available (veg and non-veg) with lots of cups of chai! Ac & Non Ac Rooms are available. Rooms are clean decorated and spacious. We are able to book any travel requirements and advise on local tours with internet. Free wifi available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Rajputana Guest House Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rajputana Guest House Jaipur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.