We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sarovar Portico Jaipur

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sarovar Portico Jaipur to your Saves list
Sarovar Portico Jaipur
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Plot no. 90, Bhan Nagar -B | Prince Road, Queen's Road, Vaishali Nagar, Jaipur 302021, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 306 Hotels in Jaipur
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Decent stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Stayed in there for quite a few nights during my official visit to Rajasthan!.. Fairly good stay and the food!..staffs were warmhearted!..Beds and rooms are very comfy!..The location is quite a good since it is located quite far from the noisy streets!!..

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMJPO, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Jaipur, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Mr. Pratik,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having stayed with us.

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We are glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

We would like to see you back with us whenever you are in Jaipur next time.

Thanking you,

Regards,

Debarshi Sanyal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    136
    27
    2
    6
See reviews for
92
44
13
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

The Hotel is a little bit away from main city. They have clean rooms, good food but the staff made our stay out there very comfortable. We had a workshop and the facilities available was satisfactory. Only one thing that was different from most of the other Sarovar Hotels was the lack of free wifi and at that point of time their swimming pool was probably under repairs and the Sunset Bar was also closed.
All in all its a good hotel made even better by the staff.

Room Tip: Instead of buying wifi vouchers from the hotel you can check out the cyber cafe across the street it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMJPO, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Jaipur, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Mr. Nathaniel,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us.

Thank you for your valuable feedback and glad to know that you had a good stay with us.

We would look forward to see you back with us very soon.

Thanking you,

Regards,

Debarshi Sanyal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

The hotel staff couldn't be more friendly and accommodating. The food is good, a great breakfast buffet. Though a little far from the historic sites, the comfort makes up for it. After checking out, I received a call from the hotel informing me I'd left items in the safe. My money & jewelry! On my return, several of the upper management presented me with a written accounting of all my items which had been signed off on by several witnesses when the safe had been opened. I was totally impressed - and everything was in order. I highly recommend the Sarovar Portico Jaipur.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMJPO, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Jaipur, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

We thank you very much for having stayed with us and look forward to see you back with us on your next trip to Jaipur.

Thanking you,

Regards,

Debarshi Sanyal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Even though the hotel is a little away from the main crowded streets of Jaipur, it was totally worth driving to it. We liked the quite street where the hotel is located. The staff at the hotel was very welcoming, from the front desk to the waiters in the restaurants, they went out of their way to make us comfortable and very welcomed. The room given to us was spacious, with adequate light and huge windows welcoming in sunlight. The mini bar was well stocked. The bathroom was big, nice and very clean. The roof top grille was awesome....the view spectacular with the entire sky visible. The food was delicious and there was a personal touch to the service provided and they also served us very promptly. We had ordered lunch from the in-room dining, it was super delicious again. The breakfast spread was more than sufficient. We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay there....we recommend the Sarovar Porico to anybody travelling to Jaipur....it is very rarely one gets such a personalized treatment at a hotel.....

Room Tip: We had a corner room on the fourth floor, which was very sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMJPO, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Jaipur, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Ms. Anuradha,

We take this opportunity to thank you for having stayed with us.

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We always try our level best to provide highest level of customer satisfaction to all our guest.

Thank you once again and look forward to have you back with us soon.

Thanking you,

Regards,

Debarshi Sanyal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

A short taxi or Pedi cab ride from main Jaipur, the Sarovar works hard to make your stay pleasant. Our room was large, well furnished and clean as was the modern well equipped bathroom. Service at the desk and in the dining room was excellent. Food in the Grille was delicious especially items from the a la carte menu. Most travellers will not find the prices high. An excellent view after dark from the roof top café.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMJPO, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Jaipur, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us.

We appreciate the wonderful comments been posted by you. Appreciation of this kind boost our moral to strive more to achieve highest level of hospitality.

Thanking you,

Regards,

Debarshi Sanyal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

The hotel is located a little far from the Jaipur main tourist attractions, however the place is nice, clean and the hotel itself is very well maintained. We loved the nice cosy rooms and the the breakfast spread. The hotel has a nice rooftop restaurant as well. We enjoyed our short stay and highly recommended. Don't miss the Kanha restaurant just accross the road.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMJPO, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Jaipur, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Mr. Suvashis,

Thank you very much for staying with us.

We thank you for your valuable comments. Comments like this boosts our energy to strive more to higher level of customer satisfaction.

Thanking you again and looking forward to see you back soon,

Regards,

Debarshi Sanyal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

I stayed during my business trip and the hotel is very good. Very clean and the entrance was quiet beautiful. The room service was quiet good and prompt.

Would recommend to every one to stay here as staying and eating here wont pinch your pocket.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMJPO, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Jaipur, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Mr. Rohan,

We would like to thank you for having stayed with us.

Thank you very much for your encouraging comments.

We would look forward for your next visit at Sarovar Portico Jaipur.

Thanking you,

Regards,

Debarshi Sanyal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sarovar Portico Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sarovar Portico Jaipur

Address: Plot no. 90, Bhan Nagar -B | Prince Road, Queen's Road, Vaishali Nagar, Jaipur 302021, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 306 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sarovar Portico Jaipur 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With pleasant interiors and elegant decor, Sarovar Portico, one of the best hotels in Jaipur promises utmost luxury and comfort. Prominently located in the Vaishali Nagar area of Jaipur, the hotel can be easily accessed by all means of transport. Offering the best in hospitality, our leisure hotel in Jaipur offers all the modern comforts that guests could look out for. With 82 rooms, the hotel features modern amenities like LCD television, tea/coffee maker, mini-bar and a hair dryer to make for a relaxed stay. The wi-fi facility offers guests to stay well connected while the 24 hrs room service ensures that guests are taken care of at anytime in a day. Sarovar Portico, our business hotel in Jaipur is fully equipped with state-of-the-art business facilities and conference rooms to suit the needs of every corporate traveler. One of the best hotel packages in Jaipur also offers a gastronomical experience to the guests. With 'Pavilion' offering a multi cuisine of great food, 'Sunset Bar' is the best place to relax and revitalize with a glass of drink. 'Jaipur Grill' on the rooftop is the best option to savor Indian delicacies. Guests can also take a dip in the swimming pool or work out at the fitness centre. We also provide other facilities like the spacious parking area, currency exchange, concierge desk and 24 hrs front desks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Sarovar Portico Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sarovar Portico Jaipur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.