We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for International Traveler” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sarovar Portico Jaipur

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sarovar Portico Jaipur to your Saves list
Sarovar Portico Jaipur
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Plot no. 90, Bhan Nagar -B | Prince Road, Queen's Road, Vaishali Nagar, Jaipur 302021, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 306 Hotels in Jaipur
rimen
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great hotel for International Traveler”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

As a US resident, I expect my hotels to be to a certain level. This hotel fits right in. The staff is very professional. Further, the rooms were extremely clean and it appeared to a be a newer hotel with cleaner and nicer rooms/amenities. Further, while it's away from the Old City, there are several shops nearby.

The business center was also very helpful.

Overall a great stay!

Room Tip: There is a Dominoes Pizza nearby that delivers and a fruit shop right across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMJPO, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Jaipur, responded to this review, February 24, 2012
Dear Guest

At the outset, thank you for choosing Sarovar Portico Jaipur for your stay.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you again at Sarovar Portico Jaipur

With warm regards,

Rahul Sinha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    136
    27
    2
    6
See reviews for
92
44
13
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

The rooms were clean and well maintained. The bathrooms were clean. The complimentary breakfasts were good with a wide range of selections. The staff were professional and responded well to our needs.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMJPO, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Jaipur, responded to this review, January 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your visit & taking time to write this review.

We will make every effort to ensure that we continue to live up to your expectation.

We do hope you will recommend us to your friends and associates,

Assuring you of our best attention at all times,

Regards,

Rahul Sinha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

We stayed here for two nights to kick off our Golden Triangle tour. I have no idea how much we paid, as it was part of a private tour package we had organised through Colourful Indian Holidays.

Our room was quite luxurious. I'm sure top hotels are much better, but in my normal travel budget this was the cream of the crop. Everything was very new and very clean. The shower in the bathroom was awesome. Fantastic shower head, great pressure, round-the-clock hot water, and big enough for two plus-sized people.

The restaurant on the first floor was excellent. I ate Indian food only, and it was delicious (if a bit mild -- I assume that I could have asked for it to be more spicy, and that they made it mild on account of us being a group of white foreigners). Some in our party had western dishes (including pasta) and found that they weren't so great.

Breakfast, which was in the same restaurant, was very good. Our stay kicked off our second week in India, and we were all a bit over Indian breakfast. There were plenty of bread/pastry/cereal options, including some pretty good French toast.

The few negative points:

The wifi both cost money and was unreliable. It's worth noting that when you pay for 1 hour, 4 hours or 24 hours, that those are total session times, not continuous blocks. We each paid for 24 hours, thinking it was continuous. 4 hours would've been enough for our ~36 hour stay, given that we were out seeing the sights most of the waking time.

The mattress was a little on the soft side. For us that's a negative point. For you it may be a positive.

It's quite far out of the city, sort of in the middle of nowhere. We went shopping on the first night and the auto driver who took us back had to stop for directions. The location didn't bother us, as we had a car and driver to collect us from the airport, take us sightseeing and take us on the rest of our tour.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMJPO, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Jaipur, responded to this review, January 6, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thanks for your visit & taking time to write this review.

We will make every effort to ensure that we continue to live up to your expectation.

We do hope you will recommend us to your friends and associates,

Assuring you of our best attention at all times,

Regards,

Rahul Sinha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

Our first stay during our week long vacation started in Sarovar Portico. The hotel is excellent and staff was helpful. The rooms are well maintained keeping in mind the requirements of guests. The breakfast could have been better as some of their dishes were not up to the mark. Except for breakfast, it was a very good stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMJPO, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Jaipur, responded to this review, January 6, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thanks for your visit & taking time to write this lovely review.
We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay & food. We will make every effort to ensure that we continue to live up to your expectation.
We do hope you will recommend us to your friends and associates,
Assuring you of our best attention at all times,
Regards,
Rahul Sinha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

This was as a part of an official trip to Jaipur. We had some
work in the DAV Centenary School, New Amrapali Circle, Vaishali
Nagar. This hotel was quite close to this. The room was ncie and
slick, with a nice faux(?) wooden floor. The room and bathroom
were well-stocked with amenities. There was a study area, as seen
in the first picture. The room has an interesting shape - it is
not rectangular. There was enough space to move around. The bed
was nice and soft. The bathroom had a separate glass partition
for the bath area. The complimentary breakfast was good both in
terms of the quality, and the quantity of the food. The service
was nice, and I enjoyed my stay there. In whatever time remained
from the official work, we managed to see a few sights in Jaipur:
the Hawa Mahal, the Jantar Mantar, and the City Palace. We had a
view of the Jal Mahal from the outside, but did not have enough
time to go to the Amer Fort. During our stay, we also tried out
some nice restaurants in the city.

Room Tip: I had a room which had a view of the street - this was not too bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMJPO, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Jaipur, responded to this review, January 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

It’s inspiring to know your over all stay experience and comments on our facilities and services.

Looking forward to see you back soon, at Sarovar Portico, Jaipur.

Regards

Rahul Sinha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011

I was looking forward to staying here after reading the reviews but was disappointed.

The rooms are reasonable and modern looking, but felt quite cramped. The staff is not very polished (don't expect 4-5 star quality personnel) and one of the staff at the check in desk was downright rude. There isn't much else to do around the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

We had visited Jaipur last week on a business trip with about 40-odd people and wanted a decent hotel to stay close to our office. After much searching around the place and asking people, we zeroed in on the Sarovar Portico property. Considering that we had about 6-8 Americans in our group, I was a very jittery, considering that none of knew any credentials of this property.

All our doubts and fears came to rest from the moment we were welcomed at the reception. The staff was extremely warm, helpful, and forthcoming towards us. The rooms were very neat and clean, equipped with queen-sized bed, clean bathrooms, hot and cold water, etc. The roof-top restaurant offers a lovely view of the city around, not to forget the awesomely delectable food. The menu has great options and the breakfast buffet is simply amazing.

The hotel staff is extremely courteous, helpful, and innovative. They had even organized a puppet show for our group on the last evening of our stay. The staff speaks and understands English, and makes every effort to ensure the comfort of their guests.

I'd strongly recommend that one should try their services when in Jaipur. They're simply amazing!

Room Tip: pls make prior bookings to avoid any inconvenience
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMJPO, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Jaipur, responded to this review, January 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

It’s inspiring to know your over all stay experience and comments on our facilities and services.

Looking forward to see you back soon, at Sarovar Portico, Jaipur.

Regards

Rahul Sinha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sarovar Portico Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sarovar Portico Jaipur

Address: Plot no. 90, Bhan Nagar -B | Prince Road, Queen's Road, Vaishali Nagar, Jaipur 302021, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 306 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sarovar Portico Jaipur 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With pleasant interiors and elegant decor, Sarovar Portico, one of the best hotels in Jaipur promises utmost luxury and comfort. Prominently located in the Vaishali Nagar area of Jaipur, the hotel can be easily accessed by all means of transport. Offering the best in hospitality, our leisure hotel in Jaipur offers all the modern comforts that guests could look out for. With 82 rooms, the hotel features modern amenities like LCD television, tea/coffee maker, mini-bar and a hair dryer to make for a relaxed stay. The wi-fi facility offers guests to stay well connected while the 24 hrs room service ensures that guests are taken care of at anytime in a day. Sarovar Portico, our business hotel in Jaipur is fully equipped with state-of-the-art business facilities and conference rooms to suit the needs of every corporate traveler. One of the best hotel packages in Jaipur also offers a gastronomical experience to the guests. With 'Pavilion' offering a multi cuisine of great food, 'Sunset Bar' is the best place to relax and revitalize with a glass of drink. 'Jaipur Grill' on the rooftop is the best option to savor Indian delicacies. Guests can also take a dip in the swimming pool or work out at the fitness centre. We also provide other facilities like the spacious parking area, currency exchange, concierge desk and 24 hrs front desks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Sarovar Portico Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sarovar Portico Jaipur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.