We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to unwind” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Forresta Kitchen & Bar

The Forresta Kitchen & Bar
Devraj Niwas, Near Moti Mahal Cinema | Khasa Kothi Crossing, Jaipur 302016, India
+91 90 01 277999
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #57 of 1,504 Restaurants in Jaipur
Cuisines: Barbecue, Chinese, Indian, Italian, Continental, Bar, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Private Dining
Description: The "The Forresta Kitchen & Bar", a fine dining restaurant at Devraj Niwas Hotel on the theme of a forest with lots of trees and greenery to give true feral experiences. Once guest have finished admiring the surroundings, they can get to the equally important part, Food! From casual, all-day dining to formal, fine dining, guests can look forward to a wide array of delectable culinary delights (Veg. & Non Veg.) And refreshing beverages. Well stocked bar offers an interesting array of mocktails, cocktails and takes care of your taste for the finest Scotches, Single Malts, Wines, Shooters, etc. A range of Western and Indian cuisine can be served under a canopy of trees, in the formal dining room, or in al fresco setting.
Jaipur, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice place to unwind”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Located off Khasa Kothi crossing, maybe li'l difficult to locate for 1st timers. But once you are in, it is great. Has option of indoors and outdoors, has mist shower in summers and sigris in winter for outside seating.
Patronised by young and middle aged, has good collection of drinks. Prices are on higher side with quality of service and staff.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maniesh2010, Owner at The Forresta Kitchen & Bar, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your valuable comments.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your meal at The Forresta Kitchen & Bar. Your Feedback is a source of motivation for the entire team of Hotel Devraj Niwas. On your suggestion, we have displayed a big sign board on the main road.

We are glad that we had an opportunity to serve you. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Best Greetings!!

Maniesh Devraj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    48
    10
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Must visit whenever in Jaipur : Best Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Visited Jaipur recently. We came to The Forresta after reading the reviews on tripadvisor. We are extremely delighted to come here. Entire experience was awesome. Service, drinks, food, atmosphere, etc. everything is so nice. Little expensive but it justifies the entire experience. Here we got to know this is part of Hotel Devraj Niwas and they have good rooms also. So we decided to change our hotel and shift at Devraj Niwas next day. A must visit place.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maniesh2010, Owner at The Forresta Kitchen & Bar, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your valuable comments.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your meal at The Forresta Kitchen & Bar. Your Feedback is a source of motivation for the entire team of Hotel Devraj Niwas. We are glad that we had an opportunity to serve you. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Best Greetings!!

Maniesh Devraj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good ambiance and that's it, the story ends there!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

My last visit to Forresta :-
Walked in at 10.45 pm; well, instead of a greeting, what do I get 'Sir, it's 11.00 and we are closed'. Vikram - the captain at forresta says, 'We won't serve you'. That is one hell of a rude guy, don't know what is he doing in Hospitality industry? I said-"let's have a word with your manager" Vikram - He left, I ask him are your sure? Vikram - Errr, he is busy! Sir, Please have a seat and we will serve you!
Well, The food and the ambiance were the only saving grace and overall an experience to forget.

P.S. On any given day, you'll get more polite waiters at a roadside dhaba! Thumbs Down to Forresta!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maniesh2010, Owner at The Forresta Kitchen & Bar, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Forresta Kitchen & Bar !!

We thank you for your valuable comments.

We are extremely sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your meal at The Forresta Kitchen & Bar. We have noted your complaints about the staff. We will definately look into the matter & rectify. Your Feedback is a source of motivation to the entire team of Hotel Devraj Niwas. We look forward to serving you again.

Best regards,
Maniesh Devraj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaipur
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“excellent ambience, nice food, bit overpriced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

this place is very appealing to visit. we sat out in the open. the bar is located right in the middle of the open restaurant from where mist is constantly being injected around to cool the atmosphere. we being vegetarians ordered a tandoori platter, and dal and paneer. food was yummy, but overpriced. overall, good place for a romantic dinner

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maniesh2010, Owner at The Forresta Kitchen & Bar, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your valuable comments.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your meal at The Forresta Kitchen & Bar. Your Feedback is a source of motivation for the entire team of Hotel Devraj Niwas. We are glad that we had an opportunity to serve you. We have noted your concern on the pricing. We will continue to make every effort to make your & your friends future visits memorable. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Best Greetings!!
Maniesh Devraj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Food ok, ambience good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We visited this place on October 21, 2012 with friends. We'd heard great reviews about the place and also read some of them on trip advsior. The ambience is good. We sat out in the open. Drinks were served immediately but we had to remind the waiter for our order of the starter. We ordered Tawa Platter. It was ok, no great shakes. For the main course we ordered Lasagna in which the sheets were too thick and the cheese was lumpy. The Chicken Piccanta had chicken that was very chewy, had to leave it. And, the much famed Fish in lemon and butter sauce was a little too bitter to taste. Mashed potato was the best though. Overall, it was ok, not wow stuff.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maniesh2010, Owner at The Forresta Kitchen & Bar, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Forresta Kitchen & Bar !!

We thank you for your valuable comments.

We are extremely sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your meal at The Forresta Kitchen & Bar. We have noted your complaints about the food taste/preparation not being appropriate. We will definately look into the matter & rectify. Your Feedback is a source of motivation to the entire team of Hotel Devraj Niwas. We are glad that we had an opportunity to serve you and look forward to serving you again.

Best regards,
Maniesh Devraj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Forresta Kitchen & Bar also viewed

 

Been to The Forresta Kitchen & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Forresta Kitchen & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.