We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nahargarh Haveli

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Nahargarh Haveli to your Saves list
Nahargarh Haveli
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   B - 4, Gopal Bari,Behind ARG Corporate Park | Ajmer Road, Jaipur 302001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 306 Hotels in Jaipur
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

we have travelled to this hotel nov2012 and it was a pleasant stay..we were 5 adults and my 1 yr old kid..it was quite and clean property..spacious rooms..and value for money..recommended for families and couples.

Room Tip: all the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    186
    39
    13
    3
See reviews for
108
185
70
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Udaipur, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

This hotel was fantastic. Rooms are very well appointed roof top restaurant has great food. Staff were very helpful. Wifi throughout the hotel and good laundry service. European style luxury in the rooms with marble and walk in showers. 5 stars!

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

The welcome here was excellent and the staff were probably the most helpful and friendly we encountered during our three weeks in India. The room was very pleasant and the rooftop restaurant was delightful. The food was really good and the nightly puppet show is a riot. We're still not sure whether it was meant to be funny but we were discreetly (we hope) incapable with laughter, as were people in the same situation the following evening. Breakfast is served in a ground floor room and was very good. The hotel is a bit out of the way but lovely and quiet and we understand the bus stop is close. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

We've stayed for two days in this hotel. It is really clean and rooms are comfortable. Nice rooftop restaurant with high quality food. It has not a good situation, a little far from the city center and close to a bus station, plenty of people and noise at night

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Why this place ?
Amazing service, value for money, close to Bus stand and railway station and to the tourist places like hawamahal, city palace, and jantarmantar.

How far is the tourist place from here?
Hawamahal, city palace n jantarmantar around 5kms.
Amber palace around 13 or 14 kms.
Jalmahal around 8 kms.

It had a ambiance to match the paintings n deco of the palace.

Clean rooms well maintained.
Clean bathrooms too.
They had drinking water heaters at room which is a good thought. Which was helpful for us to prepare instant noodles.

Harun helped me a lot at this place. Special thanks for him. I troubled them with so many problem of mine they made sure that I was comfortable, by helping me to solve the issues.

Great service...

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

This was the hotel booked by my tour operator in Jaipur. It was very clean, away from the noisy old streets, had a big shower with a toilet, good restaurant on the roof, and also had a puppet show every evening !

Room Tip: Will not hesitate to book the lowest range room in this hotel, it is good value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopewell, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

I like this hotel and love people work for the hotel. The location is convenient. Food is great and inexpensive. Managers in hotel are helpful.
But most thankful from me is honest people there. I left my cash and my driver license & credit cards there when I checked out. I felt so hopeless since I still have a long trip in India. The hotel manager actually contacted me and my travel agent immediately and sent all my belongs back to me shortly.
If I will visit Jaipur again, I will stay this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nahargarh Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nahargarh Haveli

Address: B - 4, Gopal Bari,Behind ARG Corporate Park | Ajmer Road, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 306 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nahargarh Haveli 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nahargarh Haveli is conveniently located in the city offering smart,contemporary and best in class services & facilities.Minutes away from some of tourist attractions.Centrally located in a plush residential area in the heart of city.Well furnished rooms,tastefully decorated with traditionally frescos.All rooms have attached bath,with shower special emphasis is laid on the cleanliness and maintenance of hygienic amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Nahargarh Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nahargarh Haveli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.