We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, nice rooms, fantastic staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nahargarh Haveli

Save Saved
You added Nahargarh Haveli to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nahargarh Haveli
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   B - 4, Gopal Bari,Behind ARG Corporate Park | Ajmer Road, Jaipur 302001, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
25% off + 10% early bird
Ranked #14 of 300 hotels in Jaipur
Sunshine Coast, QLD, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great value, nice rooms, fantastic staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two nights for Elephant Festival and Holi, and highly recommend it - it is EXCELLENT value for what you pay.

Good rooms and breakfast, very nice bathroom (and great hot water!), wifi.

The location is a bit out of the city centre, which was actually really nice as it's a bit calmer but still close enough for all the sightseeing.

The staff are a highlight of this hotel - very helpful and go out of their way to make your Jaipur experience a good one! The manager (?) took us to the Elephant Festival (which turned out to be disappointing as their were no elephants this year, but the hotel staff were equally disappointed) and to an amazing Holi celebration. They had even set up Holi powder for hotel guests for early morning colour fights :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    357
    170
    35
    11
    3
See reviews for
92
170
69
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

WE spent three nice nights at the Nahargarh Haveli. The staff was very helpful when the internet was spotty, and with any other problems. It is not in walking distance to anything, but is a very good value and we were quite happy to eat at the rooftop restaurant every night after a day of sightseeing..

Room Tip: We started out in a room with no windows, which surprisingly was quite noisy. The next night we were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We were here for two nights and on our travels of the past few days found this hotel the best by far! The decor is stunning, the service great and personal, they are truly helpful in every aspect.

We were here during Holi, a festival where everybody colors everybody else with bright powder. We could not "escape" and ended up very colorful! The hotel staff made our stay very pleasant with the puppet show on the rooftop restaurant, best food by far and beautiful view, we could really just sit back and remember the experiences of the day. The rooms are fairly big and the bathroom facilities clean and well stocked with whatever we needed. Oh and HOT water!!!

The neighborhood is very quiet except for the train that every now and then blow it's horn at the most unexpected times. The location is great but you will have to go to a mall by tuk tuk. The fair to the nearest one is about 50-60 Rupees one way and for the fun just add 10 Rupees...
The Lifestyle center and Mac Donald's is conveniently close.

All in all a pleasant and memorable experience! My favorite by far and we will most definitely stay here again! Highly recommended!!!

Room Tip: When you see a place to buy water please always get some extra. (The hotel does cater for water, mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

we stayed in Nahargarh haveli 2 nights very well decorated,clean rooms and every day change of linen which is not common in many hotels we stayed, Staff is very friendly and caring. Location is in very quite street but not far from M.I road central Jaipur., Food is great on the rooftop restaurant.
Beautiful Paintings in hall way I would highly recommend this hotel any one.

Room Tip: Front side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed for three nights in a Super Deluxe room at the start of our trip through Rajasthan. The location may be a bit obscure for some travelers (30+ minute walk to the Old City), but we didn't mind.

Overall: 3.5, above average

Pros
- Value: good room for the price, breakfast included
- Day Time Staff: very helpful
- Close to Train Station

Cons
- Hot Water: only available at specific times in the morning and night
- Late Night Staff: not as helpful

Suggestions
- Had trouble with our late night pick-up at the train station, recommend calling once you arrive and establishing a clear pick-up point

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

This is a nicely decorated hotel in Jaipur with very nice people attending it. It's clean, cheap taking into account how it is, with a nice terrasse to have a good meal or a beer. Rooms are spacious, it has a reasonable breakfast and it is quite near to MI road which is one of the main street in the city (also not to near to avoid the noisy pollution). WIFI works fine. Recommended if you're here for vacations or even for business travelers who want to avoid the typical brands.

Room Tip: Just stayed in the third floor which was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

This review is long overdue. Actually stayed here on a really short trip to Jaipur in February 2012 (not April 2012). Initially had a hard time looking for this hotel after a long drive from Delhi so you can imagine how tired and irritated we were when we eventually found it. Upon arriving we were greeted by pleasant staff and beautiful deco in the lobby. After a super quick check-in we were showed our rooms, which were beautifully decorated and very clean. Also had a late dinner at their rooftop restaurant, where we found that the food was very delicious.

Our only complaint is that since we reached late at night, there was no hot water, but the rest made up for it. Highly recommended, wish we could have stayed longer. Another trip to Jaipur is in order soon and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nahargarh Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nahargarh Haveli

Address: B - 4, Gopal Bari,Behind ARG Corporate Park | Ajmer Road, Jaipur 302001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 300 hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nahargarh Haveli 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nahargarh Haveli is conveniently located in the city offering smart,contemporary and best in class services & facilities.Minutes away from some of tourist attractions.Centrally located in a plush residential area in the heart of city.Well furnished rooms,tastefully decorated with traditionally frescos.All rooms have attached bath,with shower special emphasis is laid on the cleanliness and maintenance of hygienic amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Nahargarh Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nahargarh Haveli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.