We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Royalty personified” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 1135 Ad

1135 Ad
Level 2 & 3, Amer Palace, Jaleb Chowk | Amer, Near Kesar Kyari Garden, Jaipur 303101, India (Formerly 1135 Ad)
+919829037170
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 1,979 Restaurants in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $50
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Romantic, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: A Fine Dining Experience'Rajputana' now known as Rajasthan was the land of many princely states which includes Jaipur . 1135 AD derives its name from the year in which the Kacchawaha clan founded the dynasty. The royal cooks worked in the palaces and kept their recipes to themselves. Some recipes were passed on to their descendants and the rest were passed on as skills to the chefs. Our chef takes anectodes from the royal cooks and brings forth the true culinary valour of the 'Rajput Kingdom'. The restaurant is divided into many sections.The Shahi Aangan, is centrally located and is open to the sky. The Swarna Mahal is the main restaurant and the Diwan E Khas is the boardroom for business meetings. The Sheesh Mahal is for private dining, entirely from silver and gold, it dazzles with royal, old-world charm. Flickering candles bring alive an era gone by.Rajput valour,glory and grandeur- this is the essence of 1135 AD, Amber.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Royalty personified”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Most amazing n breathtaking ambience. We celebrated our special occasion in such grandeur n style that made it an unforgettable experience. The service, the food, the hospitality was par excellence. It took us to the times of the kings n queens n made us feel so royal. I rate this as one of my family's most treasured n pleasurable experiences in India. Kudos to Mr. Bali n the whole team behind this.

Asheesh Khanna

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    38
    20
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jaipur, India
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Feel like a king n enjoy the royalty with a view of jaipur.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Over priced but it's a royal gem in Jaipur. Interiors are richly decorated n view of jaipur is just like old times. One can enjoy with friends n family as not crowded.
You can feel the richness of Jaipur Royals in olden days, which is recreated by Mr Bali.
It's just a place with a diffrance for a class that loves indulging in luxury n taste.
Food is mouth watering and service is faster then bullet train.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“feel the royalty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

when in jaipur if you wish to be treated like a king/queen head straight to this hidden gem in the amer fort for a royal dinner. the place takes you back in time with oppulent setting there is both alfresco and inside dining option and if hosting a private special family dinner there is a special enclosed dining hall. and a special area for that perfect romantic date with the special one in your life to make her/him feel like a prince / princess.
it is advisable to reach here just before sunset to soak in the atmosphere and see the place come alive with lovely lights. we visited the restaurant in dec. 2012 and chose al fresco dining but it was warm enough to sit out.
the food variety is good.we ordered veg. thali which came in 3 courses. first a delectable mix of starters then sumptuous main course with 6-7 varieties of curries and vegetables and then the dessert of which i remember the unusual but amazing kheer of fresh rose petals and paan ice cream. the food was well prepared and service was exceptional. though a bit pricey but after all royalty is a pricey affair and you will surely enjoy every bit of it.
so gather your special few and enjoy an evening of splendour.
please note that there are no road signs to the restaurant which makes it a bit difficult to reach also the way is not well lit at night and is quiet uneven so understand the way well in advance and reach before sunset.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Excellent Food and service but very very very over priced .

Note / FYI - They don't accept AMX Cards .

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1135adjaipur, Owner at 1135 Ad, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for visiting our restaurant! It was our pleasure having you. We're glad that you enjoyed your visit, and you felt that the food and service was up to the mark. Regarding the AMX card, we're extremely sorry about the inconvenience caused to you. It is something we are working on, and should be done shortly. We hope to welcome you again to our restaurant in the future.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Royalty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

On a recent trip to Jaipur, we managed to breathe in the royal experience at 1135 ad. Situated in Amer fort, the restaurant takes you back in time. The restaurant is beautifully done up and offers great service. We went there during lunch time and were toasted with the heat. As we arrived the staff immediately served us cold towels. The service was quick and prompt. Though we didn't eat much, the food was fantastic and we really enjoyed the restaurant and the experience.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 1135 Ad also viewed

 

Been to 1135 Ad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 1135 Ad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.