We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value hotel, great area surrounded by other great value hotels” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Maya Niwas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Maya Niwas to your Saves list
Hotel Maya Niwas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   56 Hathroi Fort, Hari Krishna Somani Marg, Jaipur 302001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #98 of 311 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Jersey City, New Jersey, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great value hotel, great area surrounded by other great value hotels”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

Stay there for two nights, they need to get a better internet service for all the rooms, but overall great service and clean rooms. This is a great area surrounded by other similar hotels with roof top restaurants and semi night life. I will stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arjunjaipur, Owner at Hotel Maya Niwas, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very gracious review.

All of us at hotel maya niwas are indebted to you for such warm praise. It is our company's ethos to ensure that guests feel at home and leave from our hotel with enrichened memories.

It was a pleasure having you and the family stay with us.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon to your home in the jaipur

Best regards,
Arjun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    23
    9
    4
    3
See reviews for
15
26
13
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Faridabad, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

We stayed in Jaipur for 3 days and Maya Niwas was the first hotel we checked-in but were disapointed enough to check-out the following morning to another hotel. The staff was quite lukewarm in nature (except the receptionist who was there for the night shift, the day shift receptionist falls in the same 'luke-warm' category).
The food was not terrible but simply below average- very less variety. There is an option of ordering non-veg from their sister concern restaurant but we were denied that service.
They have their own concept of solar heated water taking eternal time to reach the taps, we had to get a limited supply of hot water in a bucket on request.
The towels were very untidy and you better carry your toileteries (except soap) if you're staying here!
All in all, thumbs down to this hotel!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arjunjaipur, Owner at Hotel Maya Niwas, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
we are disappointed to know that your experience in the hotel was pitiful . We try our best to make our guests happy and your suggestion will help us further more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I came to maya niwas on 29 th October with my family. I just came here for one day but after that I decided to stay another day. Sunil (the receptionist) was very friendly and a nice man. I really appreciate him for his kindness.Food quality was too good. Rooms and bathrooms were very clean and up to date when we enter in the room. Room service was very gud.
This is a very gud budget hotel in jaipur. I would recommend everyone not to waste time anywhere else. Come straight and enjoy ur holidays in Hotel Maya Niwas

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arjunjaipur, Owner at Hotel Maya Niwas, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very gracious review.

All of us at hotel maya niwas are indebted to you for such warm praise. It is our company's ethos to ensure that guests feel at home and leave from our hotel with enrichened memories.

It was a pleasure having you and the family stay with us.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon to your home in the jaipur

Best regards,
Arjun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Maya Niwas offers excellent hospitality and truly a value for money experience.

If you are in Jaipur, don't waste your time and money.

Just go for Maya Niwas as one cant have better option than it.

The staff is very caring and cooperative, esp. ADITYA, who takes care of reception and other services. Always ready to help attitud.

I enjoy staying here once/twice a month

Room Tip: all rooms are spacious and quieter, however left side rooms preferable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arjunjaipur, Owner at Hotel Maya Niwas, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very gracious review.

All of us at hotel maya niwas are indebted to you for such warm praise. It is our company's ethos to ensure that guests feel at home and leave from our hotel with enrichened memories.

It was a pleasure having you and the family stay with us.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon to your home in the jaipur

Best regards,
Arjun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I and my family stayed in Maya Niwas between 12th Oct to 15th Oct, and were very satisfied with the facilities provided. This place is 15 minutes travel from the railway station . All the city sites, and the market are also located near by.

The rooms and bathroom are clean and well kept.The Hotel food is good and rates are very reasonable.The staff was and the receptionist was very helpful. In all a good value for money. All the best & Keep up the good work folks.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arjunjaipur, Owner at Hotel Maya Niwas, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very gracious review.

All of us at hotel maya niwas are indebted to you for such warm praise. It is our company's ethos to ensure that guests feel at home and leave from our hotel with enrichened memories.

It was a pleasure having you and the family stay with us.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon to your home in the jaipur

Best regards,
Arjun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Great atmosphere, wonderful staff and service, Highly recommend staying here while in Jaipur, will make your experience of the city even better! , it's amazing value for money and the hotel decor is quirky, original and authentic.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mayaniwas, Owner at Hotel Maya Niwas, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for writing such confidence building words for us. Looking forward for your next visit .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodhpur City, Rajasthan, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The hotel is definitely a good value for the price paid to stay.It is located in the premium tourist location .Offers good and friendly service,secure environment (especially if u r a women and travelling alone),neat and clean and beautifully decorated rooms,many services like yoga/massage therapist and many more things to look upto.
I stay there every month for a week or so and have never been disappointed in any regards. the rooms are spacious and are cleaned every morning.

Room Tip: the suite rooms are also offered on very affordable prices.Rooms towards the road with windows offer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mayaniwas, Owner at Hotel Maya Niwas, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for writing such confidence building words for us. Looking forward for your next visit .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Maya Niwas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maya Niwas

Address: 56 Hathroi Fort, Hari Krishna Somani Marg, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 311 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Maya Niwas 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family managed and value for money, centrally located in the heart of city 1 km from Bus and Railway Station and 300 mts from main M.I.Road of Jaipur, modern amenities run by a group who have been in the hospitality business for the last 30 years. A heritage hotel overlooking the historic Hathroi Fort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Maya Niwas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Maya Niwas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.