We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best budget hotel with 3 star facilities” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Konark

Hotel Konark
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Konark to your Saves list
Hotel Konark
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   399 Pareek College Road Opp."Mayank" Trade Center | Opp."MAYANK" Trade Center, Jaipur 302006, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 334 Jaipur B&B and Inns
Noida, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“best budget hotel with 3 star facilities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

i stayed in this hotel with my family last month.rooms are very spacious and clean,staff is very humble,polite and eager to serve you.food quality is very good and tasty too.they arrange our rajasthan tour in very reasnable price.i wish hotel konark all the very best for there future.thanks

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    16
    6
    4
    4
See reviews for
29
12
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

Location is very close to bus station,rooms are very latge and clean,staff is very polite and humble.food is of great paste and fairly priced.fight seeing arrangement made by hotel people is also very nice and fairly priced.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

A beautiful hotel with super helpful staff and with great taste of food.the rooms are so clean.just few minutes walk to the bus station.very near to city palace and other major tourist attractions. I definitely recommend this hotel in jaipur

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

very nice hotel,situated near to railway station,walking distance from bus stand,service is very fast,staff is always ready with smily faces to serve you.food is of great taste .the most important thing is everything is acailable at very very reasonable. 24 hrs.running hot water is an another facility which is available in hotel.

Room Tip: rooms on first or second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

we stayed here in January during our Jaipur visit. The rooms are not maintained at all. as soon as we entered the room, we were welcomed by few cockroaches running around the room. We refused to stay n that room and finally our room was changed. The complementary breakfast served was also not of good quality and food was very oily.. I would not recommend anyone to stay here..

Room Tip: don't stay here. the locality of this hotel is very dirty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hotel Konark, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
dear mr.ajay ,
first of all we would like to say sorry for the inconvinience you faced.
but we would like to ask you that you have onLY one night booking at our hotel and as you say you have faced so many problems then why you EXTENDED YOUR STAY FOR TWO MORE NIGHTS.

our kitchen serves very delicious and healthy food and if anybody still dont want to eat at our kitchen he can go to bus stand which is only 5 min.walking distance .and one can found lots of restaurents there and no need to take a auto as you said.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagpur, India
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

the hotel is ordinary but marketing, advts are misleading, deceptive. We booked 2 rooms at Rs 2000/ and 1400/ per night through a tout this month. Looked great from from outside but no AC nor hot water in evening. Solar heater ? Bedsheet, pillow were dirty and so changed. Owners rudely refused to give a detailed itemwise official receipts showing taxes paid (?). Food, location were good but no daily room cleaning.
- Alak Sarkar
Santa Clara, CA 95051,
X 091 9225 231 225 in India

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

the second week of december & when you expect every price of hotel rooms to go high its where in this hotel we got the lowest price for our 4 bedroom . A very decent price for fooding & lodging. Foods served hot & wit uttermost taste. A very humanly service & staff . & to top that all a very friendly owner who can get you the best deals in town for every thing you want......

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Konark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Konark

Address: 399 Pareek College Road Opp."Mayank" Trade Center | Opp."MAYANK" Trade Center, Jaipur 302006, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 334 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Konark 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Konark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Konark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.