We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Corporate Offsite for YUM” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lebua Resort Jaipur

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Lebua Resort Jaipur to your Saves list
Lebua Resort Jaipur
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ballupura Farm Near, Keshav Vidya Peeth Jamdolli | Jaipur Agra Highway, Jaipur 303012, India (Formerly Devi Ratn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #86 of 311 Hotels in Jaipur
Gurgaon, India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Corporate Offsite for YUM”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Thanks for a great stay for me and my team at Jaipur-lebua resort!

We were around 26 pax, and the hotel staff and team made it exceedingly memorable stay for all of us! We stayed for 2 nights and the food was exceptionally good, specially the rajasthani thali.

the rooms are huge and extremely spacious, with beautiful color schemes over looking the hills / small backyard gardens, the services were highly professional and awesome.

All the activities planned in the ballroom, swimming pool area were very well scheduled.

The property is very well maintained and is spread in atleast 25 acres.... the chakra bar, is also good! definitely worth a revisit -

loved the lonnnnng corridors and the flute and other light music that flows :) thanks for a beautiful stay! definitely a good place for offsites as its outside the city 's hush hush and has huge space to itself!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blenden_Lewis, Rooms Division Manager at Lebua Resort Jaipur, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for such a lovely feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy to know the conference and banquet arrangements done exceeded your expectations and we shall look forward to more of such events from your side. Also, we would be more than pleased to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    55
    23
    8
    16
See reviews for
61
36
3
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed staying at this hotel. The service was exceptional from start to finish. The service was very professional and efficient. The bar and restaurant staff were particularly good but all staff were excellent.
We stayed in an executive suite which was massive with a great bathroom and views over the mountains.
The breakfast was also great with a wide selection
The room service was also fabulous.
The hotel is a post modern extravaganza and architecturally very pleasing and reflects the deep history of the area.
The fact that the hotel was 10km away for, Jaipur was a bonus as it provides a haven away from the madness of this city!
The hotel has several activities including riding, horse riding, kite flying etc.
The restaurant offers private dining options which looked fantastic but unfortunately we did not have time to try.

Well done to the staff here for the fantastic service. We are sad to leave this hotel.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blenden_Lewis, Rooms Division Manager at Lebua Resort Jaipur, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for such an overwhelming and detailed feedback about your experience at the lebua Resort, we are pleased to know that you had a memorable experience with us. We are glad that you made use of your valuable time in trying out all our facilities and letting us portray our service standards to you. We shall look forward to many more of such visits from you and shall ensure we serve you in the best ways possible.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Lebua Jaipur is a lovely property. Its a little out of the main centre of Jaipur which actually adds to the appeal. An oasis after a busy days sightseeing. Rose and the staff at Lebua are truly hospitality professionals. They exude warmth and professionalism. Nothing was too much trouble. The local food in the restaurant is great, as are all the F & B staff.

Dont be put off by the 20 minute drive to the resortfrom the centre of Jaipur - you will actually be glad youre out of the main area.

Room Tip: Its a big property so close to the pool can be handy in hot weather
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blenden_Lewis, Rooms Division Manager at Lebua Resort Jaipur, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback, we are glad that you had a great stay experience. We shall look forward to welcoming you back at the resort in the near future.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Overall an excellent hotel, located outside of the city but not too long. Beautiful views, very peaceful, rooms have a terrace overlooking the mountains, huge rooms and bathroom and very clean. Simply excellent service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blenden_Lewis, Rooms Division Manager at Lebua Resort Jaipur, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your overwhelming feedback, and we are pleased to know that you had a peaceful and an enjoyable stay experience at the resort. We shall look forward to welcoming you back soon in the near future

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We were originally booked for Lebua Amer, but due to unusual Monsoon showers and water logging, our reservation was move to Lebua Resort, Jaipur. First, a couple of things to be noted about the drive up to the resort - its not close to the city. The drive is somewhat nice and about 10 Kms away from the main city and it does take a while to get there. Advisable to take your car because if you want to get out, and unless you want to avail hotel facilities, there is no other way to do it. Secondly, there is nothing around the resort. However, that adds to the peace and quiet.
Its a great place to go to if you are looking for some serenity and just relax.Its a big property with an unusual layout and architecture. Hotel staff and service was good. They have horse riding, kite flying and a good swimming pool. Rooms are really nice and if you are willing to spend extra, get a villa which comes with a private pool!
The only downside of the trip was the buffet and food prices. Its expensive.

Room Tip: Get a Villa if you want a special experience. Or a room close to the pool over looking the hills wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blenden_Lewis, Rooms Division Manager at Lebua Resort Jaipur, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. The hotel is located 10kms from the city and surrounded by beautiful picturesque mountains to provide guests with a lovely resort feel and a perfect getaway from the city. We are glad you tried and enjoyed the hotel's facilities. We shall look forward to seeing you soon in the near future and shall ensure you our best of services.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

When travelling across India, no matter how you do it, it can get overwhelmingly hot, loud and crowded. This hotel was a saving grace. When pulling up to the hotel it may look a little disappointing, blocky and frankly weird. This first impression was probably down to the originally poor service that put us in a TERRIBLE mood, more on that after I praise everything else.

The interiors were straight out of an interior design book - literally (they have books dotted around) - absolutely stunning. The view from anywhere important (room, balcony, restaurant, pool, spa) was across the mountains covered in undulating greenness..

The a fantastic infinity pool drops away to the forest, there were less flies out here than anywhere else I'd been in Rajasthan and when they did get annoying, staff came over to spray a nose-friendly fly spray (a kindness that is surprisingly rare over there). I didn't sample the spa service but did walk around and it was as beautiful as the rest of the resort.

The restaurant was very good, for all meals, breakfast was buffet style or a la carte, both were fantastic, especially the pancakes! The buffet varied day to day and the restaurant staff were attentive, though sometimes I had to ask twice because they were ever so slightly slow.

Of course it is all the things you'd expect from a 5* place e.g. clean with constant hot and cold water, lovely toiletries...

Now, as I mentioned earlier: the only reason why it is 4/5

We were actually booked into Lebua Lodge at Amer, we called that hotel the day before we were set to arrive to confirm it was all set and running.. No Reply. We emailed them, no reply. After stepping off a 12 hour train journey at 5am and hopping in a bajaj for a 1 hour journey to the hotel, we had difficulty finding it and rang AGAIN over 10 times to make sure it was ok and for directions. Eventually, on the 11th time, we got through to find that Lebua Lodge was flooded and that we had been booked into Lebua Resort. Now, of course they could do nothing about the flooding however, they could have reached us to tell us we had been moved long before it got to the point when it was 7am, had just spent a night on a packed train with no ac, we'd been in a tuk tuk for 2 HOURS trying to find their poorly signposted hotel and had become absolutely furious in the horrific process. When we eventually got to the Resort, we kept our calm relatively well but the staff at reception made very little effort to apologise and even tried to defend the hotels mistakes which in those situations is probably the worst thing to do. Not only that but he just let us be mad, without telling us that they had (very kindly) upgraded us to the best suites in the place which would have completely calmed the situation! Honestly, they handled it awfully.

However, the rest of the staff were extremely lovely and made a real effort.

Despite how we arrived there and how poorly our first meeting was handled this hotel has truly 5* facilities and mostly lovely and competent staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blenden_Lewis, Rooms Division Manager at Lebua Resort Jaipur, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Emily,

Thank you so much for your feedback and we are pleased to know that you loved the hotel and the services offered. Due to bad weather conditions, we were unable to have the Lodge up and running due to bad road leading the venue. It was a pleasure for us to upgrade you into one of our suites at the resort, and we are happy that you enjoyed the same.
Kindly accept my humble apologies on the communication aspect in terms of notifying you about the proceedings prior to arrival, and also the arrival experience at our lobby. We have addressed the issue and discussed the matter on a serious note with the employees in question, and shall ensure such instances are not repeated hereon.
We look forward to welcoming you back at he Resort in the near future and shall ensure you the best of our services to be offered..

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We had planned a stay at Lebua Lodges, Amber but were shifted to the resort by the management as the lodge was under maintenance for no extra cost. Since this was done only a few days before our planned vacation they even upgraded us to better rooms. We reached around 1pm and our rooms were ready which was a big plus point by the management. The staff was friendly a d ever ready to help. The rooms were gorgeous with beautiful glass paintings and different color schemes to the 3 rooms we had for our group. Bathrooms were spotless and huge. The huge sit out area was clean and the view of the hills from our rooms was spectacular. We had carts to take us around the whole resort and the day activities were all a lot of fun. The pool is really nice and the gym and spa were worth a try too. Overall our stay was made very comfortable by the Lebua team. The breakfast is worth a special mention since the spread was nice and the food was delicious. The only issue I faced wasthe attattitude of the breakfast buffet manager. Even though the timings were 7 am to 10.30 am and we would reach by 10 since we were on vacation, everyday he would a little rudely tell us to hurry up. Other than that I recommend this place to everyone planning a holiday. The place is surely worth a stay. Ps: make sure u take the road from Transport Nagar and not through the village. It is better and smoother compared to the one coming from the highway.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blenden_Lewis, Rooms Division Manager at Lebua Resort Jaipur, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback and we are glad to know that you had a memorable stay experience. The resort is surrounded by the best of nature's greenery and we are not surprised that you loved it. Our staff never hesitate in going that extra mile and are always spot on with their services and we are glad that you have appreciated the same. Overall, we thank you for trying out all our facilities and for letting us showcase our brand to you during your stay with us.
We have addressed the issue concerning the attitude of our Restaurant Manager and have discussed the matter on a serious note with the employee in question.
We shall look forward to you visiting us again and shall ensure we provide you with our best of services as always.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lebua Resort Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lebua Resort Jaipur

Address: Ballupura Farm Near, Keshav Vidya Peeth Jamdolli | Jaipur Agra Highway, Jaipur 303012, India (Formerly Devi Ratn)
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#24 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#31 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Lebua Resort Jaipur 5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lebua Resort Jaipur is a luxury boutique hotel and spa destination inspired by the rich culture of Rajasthan. Combining lyrical spaces with bold architecture, the 60 suites are planned along crescent shaped streets at varying heights, ensuring a magnificent view of the Aravali Mountains located 10 kms from the city. Each suite is equipped with modern amenities while retaining the traditional elements of hospitality. 3 spacious villas are set in an enclosed courtyard, each with private pool and jaccuzi. The 20,000 sq. ft. La Terre Spa by L'Occitane is a meditative place for rejuvenation. It offers an extensive selection of therapies that are a fusion of Indian and Mediterranean wellness concepts. The renowned French beauty brand offers its signature treatments alongside bespoke treatments for clients, using local flowers and herbs.The dining experience offers a choice of venues; the gold and silver ambiance of Vajra Restaurant, the modern glass palace at Jal Cafe and a moving night sky at Chakra Bar. Special dining is also available at various rooftop venues or the Pavilion; the highest vantage point of the property. lebua Resort is a latest choice for exclusive events and conferences. The expansive Adya banquet hall provides meeting facilities for up to 350 guests. The Sila conference room is perfect for small exclusive groups and high-powered board meetings. lebua Resort offers several outdoor activities including Kite Flying, Camel Safari, Cycling, Mountain Biking and Star Gazing besides sightseeing of the historic sites of Jaipur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Splendia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Lebua Resort Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Devi Ratn Hotel Jaipur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lebua Resort Jaipur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.