We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unique concept” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Tree House Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Tree House Resort to your Saves list
The Tree House Resort
4.0 of 5 Specialty Resort   |   Opp. Amity University, NH 8 | Jaipur-Delhi Highway, Jaipur 302001, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 221 Specialty Lodging in Jaipur
delhi
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“unique concept”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

the place is great and very unique. it is beautiful.there are tree trunks in the room and you actually feel you are in the jungle. it is clean too. the staff was very good and helpful. the bar is nice and has good cocktails. the ac is also very effective even though it was so hot outside. the food was of good quality and tasty over all good experience.... must go place...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    94
    22
    2
    2
See reviews for
159
98
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Jaipur, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I stayed with my friends at this resort, the rooms were nice and the concept is nice. There was a tree trunk inside the room , very innovative. The service was also decent but I was not happy with the food it could have been much better. But I would recommend for a weekend getaway

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We visited this place in July, a day after our engagement and it was the perfect getaway for me and my fiance. We loved every bit of our stay. We stayed in one of the water cottages. We took long walks around the property, had amazing drinks at their bar and just relaxed amidst the natural, serene beauty of this place. The food was loved by both me and my Indian food loving American fiance :) We totally recommend this place for small getaways from the big city lives to just relax in the beauty of nature.

Room Tip: The water cottages are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Refreshing! Peaceful! You feel close to nature every minute! Rare concept. Good Food and a very humble staff! Enjoyed every minute of our stay at The "GREAT" Tree House Resort. I with to visit it again in winters with family. Once every year get away place. :)

Room Tip: Take a private room for a better morning tea's experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was a weekend getaway trip for young couples during monsoon season. The property was sold out (its doesn't have too many rooms though - 34 in all) still, speaks volumes about its reputation. This is a very laid back property for families and couples to enjoy alike. We stayed in the 'Treehouse' room which actually has tree truck pass though the room and washroom. This adds nice touches. The rooms were very clean and well kept. Although we were warned that some leakage might occur during heavy downpour but we faced no such problem. The staff is very courteous and helpful. The spa is small but good. It is very reasonably priced as well. We negotiated a free 15 min head and shoulder massage for everyone in the group but ended up upgrading to a full body massage - which was totally worth it. Kids will love the place with various animals on premises - ducks, rabbits and range of birds. The food was adequately good and room service was prompt. You can take your own alcohol (only in designated areas). All in all, it was a good experience.

Room Tip: No point in spending more on 'Deluxe' or 'suite' rooms. The basic rooms are good eno...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I visited this property on Aug 24th 2013 for one night. I was there with my kids. I have to say I was a little skeptical at first because it does not offer a lot of activities. But I think this is exactly this hotel's charm. You get a chance to rest, relax and not do anything. The rooms are really nice. There are animals and birds wandering the premises freely and there are a lot of places where people can sit and have a picnic. The food is of good quality. We had gone for bird watching early in the morning and had thoroughly enjoyed it. Their pool is very small but still clean and enjoyable.

Overall, if you are looking for activities here, then you may be disappointed but if you just want to be with yourself or have a group where you can engage yourself, then this is a great place. It is in the middle of pristine nature, it is very quiet and comforting.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The place lies in natural beauty. The moment you take right turn for Nature Farms, you start feeling good. The place is awesome and Imperial Private Suite..I loved it. Staff is kind enough to listen and serve your queries. Rooms are best in quality and food really tickles your taste buds.

Especially the team which servers the food in Machaan(dining hall) always serves food with a smile which makes food taste even better.

Thanks for a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Tree House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tree House Resort

Address: Opp. Amity University, NH 8 | Jaipur-Delhi Highway, Jaipur 302001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 221 Specialty Lodging in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Tree House Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tree House Resort is the world's largest resort of its kind offering the most luxurious accommodation on live tree tops. It offers a unique experience in a truly natural setting. The activities at The Tree House Resort includes, jungle safari, tribal archery, camel safari, nature biking, billiards and snooker,tennis courts, bird watching, swimming, nature trekking, open air theater, etc.The TARUVEDA Spa is INDIA'S FIRST SPA WITH AN AVIARY and aims to rejuvenate through well-known traditional Indian wellness regimes of Ayurveda, Yoga and Vedanta combined with best of International Wellness Experiences,and thus bring about the union of mind, body and soul.The unique aviary is meant to soothe the sore eyes and the tired ears with its jungle setting, flowing water and the magnificent colours and whistles of the rescued birds that have made their home there.TARUVEDA- The Nature Store finds its rightful abode at The Tree House resort. It showcases exclusive paintings as well as choicest handicrafts from across the globe. We also feature the innate and innovative organics of OMVED, which already has multiple and distinguished footings across the country. Last but definitely not the least, TARUVEDA proudly presents exclusive collection from MONISHA THAHRYAMAL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Tree House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tree House Hotel Jaipur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Tree House Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.