We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“UNFORGETTABLE MEMORIES” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Tree House Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Tree House Resort to your Saves list
The Tree House Resort
4.0 of 5 Specialty Resort   |   Opp. Amity University, NH 8 | Jaipur-Delhi Highway, Jaipur 302001, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
WONDERFUL WEEKDAYS
Ranked #4 of 220 Specialty Lodging in Jaipur
Gurgaon
1 review
“UNFORGETTABLE MEMORIES”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

Overall it was an excellent experience with family in a different surrounding which we don't find in the cities.

Brilliant Idea.

Lots of activities which everybody can enjoy.

We would surely love to visit again and ofcourse a longer trip.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suneeel, Owner at The Tree House Resort, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
Dear Guest,

We really appreciate you taking time out of your busy schedule and sharing your experience with other travelers. It has taken us 4 years of hard work and close to a million trees in converting what was a barren and shrubby landscape into a mini tropical rain forest. It has always been our endeavor to not only innovate hospitality through the fusion of luxury and nature and break away from the cliche'd heritage fair that runs in Rajasthan but also to sustain and enhance a complete eco friendly environment.

We do hope that you would give us more opportunities to host your stay in the future and duly apologize, if you faced any inconveniences during your stay with us.

Regards
Sunil Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    94
    22
    2
    2
See reviews for
157
95
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

We spent 2 nights and 3 days at the tree house resort during our quick tour on the golden triangle. Both the positive reviews here and the official web site of the resort give a realistic description of the place.

Upon arrival were upgraded to Hawk nest, which is spacious and beautiful! A word of caution, however, to those who require absolute silence during sleep. We were woken up by a monkey knocking on our roof window (we certainly didn't mind!), so it's worth noting that the rooms are not as silent as regular 5-star rooms would be. It was over 40C at daytime during our visit (early April) and we had the lovely pool area just to ourselves, which was a treat! We didn't try any of the activities (most of which were complementary), both there seems to be enough to do for many days. We had some treatments at the Spa, which was a true center of tranquility and relaxation. There was plenty of food available at all times, and all of it was delicious. We didn't try the western menu though, but there were some western alternatives in each menu. The service was very good throughout our visit.

I am not very experienced in traveling to similar resorts nor other type luxury accommodations in India, so I cannot compare the price and quality ratio of tree house resort to other places. In any case, the price level of the place is not Indian standard - the rooms and, e.g., Spa treatments are pricey, but for us it was all worth it!

Overall, I would recommend this resort for everyone - except maybe those traveling on a shoestring budget.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suneeel, Owner at The Tree House Resort, responded to this review, April 29, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sparing your valuable time to write your review for the time spent at The Tree House Resort. We are happy that we were able to live up to your expectations. The guests' reviews are of immense help in our efforts to serve our guests better. Each member of the staff and the management is dedicated, in not only providing the "cliched" memorable stay, but also in ensuring that the guests are completely relaxed, rejuved, and recharged. The pristine natural surroundings add to our efforts.
Dear Guest, the rooms rates may, on the first look, appear a little on the higher side. However, if one looks at all the inclusions then the room rates are very reasonable. The rooms and the service provided are comparable to any 5 star resort. All meals are inclusive in the room rate. The mini bar in the room is complimentary. Usage of all activities- Golf, tennis, vintage car drive, archery,badminton, billiards & snooker, business center, the activity room for children, books & video library, swimming pool, the activity lawns, etc, - are totally free. Only charged services are for Spa therapies, and a nominal charge for the jungle safari. We do not want our guests to be subjected to any unforeseen or hidden charges.
We, at The Tree House Resort, strongly believe and practice the ancient Indian values of " Athithi Devo Bhava" literally meaning "In Guest comes the God".
Thank you for your valued comments.
Committed to total guest satisfaction.
Sunil Mehta
Owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

We had an amazing 4th Wedding Anniversary celebration thanks to the incredible time spent at The Tree House Resort. It was like this magical oasis that simply took us away from the things of the world right from the moment we stepped in and were greeted by the happy and courteous staff with a refreshing chhota glass of nimbu paani.

But that was just the beginning. The sight of our Kingfisher Nest (Tree House Room) was a sight to sore eyes. A gorgeous earthy decor welcomed us in equipped with all amenities modern. It was such an unbelievable thing to have a tree part of the room. Especially loved the spacious bathroom and the Omved Toiletries were an icing on the cake. Can still smell the gorgeous Lemongrass aromas...

Food was excellent. The wide variety ensured there always was something to excite the tastebuds. The 400-year old Peacock Bar gave us a feeling of the rich past as the evening settled in. We also tried a hand at Archery and enjoyed it very much. Cycling around the Nature Farm was also an exciting ride. The swimming pool was clean and hygienic. Did I mention the Rec Room with books, carrom and Nintendo Wii which gave quite a dose of fun! They have a billiards room too.

And what does one say about the Spa! Taruveda transcended me in to a world of bliss. Surrounded by an aviary, this is the place to attain moksha surrounded by the sweet chirps of many beautiful birds.

Special mention to the lovely gardens with bunnies hopping by, Australian fowls clucking their way through with the ducks.

All in all, a fabulous stay. Just loved the personal attention that we were given.

- Saba

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suneeel, Owner at The Tree House Resort, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
Dear Ms Saba,
I am extremely delighted to read your review and happy that we were successful in making your special day,joyous and rejuvenating.

We believe that every traveller has specific expectations, wants and desires regarding their travel. Hence, we are always trying to custom design every travel based on the needs of the guests.

Right from the forest setting, to the luxury treehouses, the aviary spa, custom design menus to the various activities at the resort, we believe in facilitating our guests with a complete experience. Our aim is to not only provide our guests with a memorable stay through the fusion of nature and luxury, but also to create strong initiatives towards the society and the environment as a whole.

We would like to thank you again for the wonderful review and hope to host your stay again in the future.
Regards
Sunil Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

Nothing short of magic is the treehouse resort.....esp when u see the brown and shrubby landscape whilst on your way to this amazing oasis.
Enveloped in greenery, it literally stuns u the moment u step in....but not just that...the tree houses take it a step further...luxurious rooms with trees literally going through it. Lots of activities to do also; we cycled, went for jungle safari (just saw the jackal but saw lots of birds)...apparently they are on the worlds birding map with over 150 species as told to us by ms anvita...

the spa was great....and the food was excellent....(breakfast was amazing....and the jungle maas was to die for)

it was amazing to drive their ww2 jeep across their property...(its huge,i ws told its over 400 acres)

all in all..if rue looking for an amazing holiday not too far from delhi...this is the place to be)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW DELHI
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

i went with my friends in march. we had great fun there.Nice location, great facilities, rooms are very well maintained and service is upto the mark. In all we had an enjoyable stay at the tree house resort and would love to go again.

Room Tip: woodpeckers nest room is good as they are spacious but costly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

Rooms: The rooms are what make this place so unique and special...each room is called a "nest" and is designed as a treehouse, actually built in and around the trees. Though the rooms are up in the trees, the resort assures running hot and cold water, air-conditioning and LED satellite television is available in all the rooms.

Food: All meals are included in the room cost, which is nice if you plan on taking advantage of the service. The food is served as a buffet, mostly Indian but usually with one or two continental dishes as well. The taste and quality of the food is amazing...I would have to say some of the best Indian food I've had in all my three years of living here. If you have any special requests, the kind staff will jump on it and get you whatever it is you feel to be missing.

Service: The staff went above and beyond in trying to make our stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. We could not have asked for a better treatment.

Activities: You certainly won't get bored staying at the Treehouse Resort! Despite its scenic nature surroundings, there are plenty of activities to keep those with an adventurous spirit happy. This includes organized night safari rides, bird watching tours, nature hikes, camel carting, archery, swimming and an activity room filled with interesting books and games. Not to forget the city of Jaipur, which is just a short drive away! For those who prefer to just kick back and relax, they can do so by the poolside or on the breezy terrace of their private "nest" room, while enjoying the the happy sound of chirping birds.

Location: The Treshouse Resort is located at Nature Farms, about an hour from downtown Jaipur with a paid-taxi service available (1000 INR one-way and 2500 INR for a full day taxi service). If you're looking for the perfect mix between quiet getaway and city adventure this is the perfect place to stay. Spend the day sightseeing in Jaipur and the evening relaxing in the peaceful surroundings of the Syari Valley.

Website: http://treehouseresort.in/home/

Room Tip: Let yourself be surprised...all the treehouse nests are lovely :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

This was a great experience. Close to nature and on top of trees, amidst the ducks in the little pond and the rabbits & goose-look alikes creatures roaming around all over the place. The food was excellent. Great for one-night stays. Kids will love the archery, bicycle ride, camel cart ride, a round of badminton/cricket or a game of Wi. Jungle safari isn't disappointing either, we spotted hyena, owl and jackal.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Tree House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tree House Resort

Address: Opp. Amity University, NH 8 | Jaipur-Delhi Highway, Jaipur 302001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 220 Specialty Lodging in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Tree House Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tree House Resort is the world's largest resort of its kind offering the most luxurious accommodation on live tree tops. It offers a unique experience in a truly natural setting. The activities at The Tree House Resort includes, jungle safari, tribal archery, camel safari, nature biking, billiards and snooker,tennis courts, bird watching, swimming, nature trekking, open air theater, etc.The TARUVEDA Spa is INDIA'S FIRST SPA WITH AN AVIARY and aims to rejuvenate through well-known traditional Indian wellness regimes of Ayurveda, Yoga and Vedanta combined with best of International Wellness Experiences,and thus bring about the union of mind, body and soul.The unique aviary is meant to soothe the sore eyes and the tired ears with its jungle setting, flowing water and the magnificent colours and whistles of the rescued birds that have made their home there.TARUVEDA- The Nature Store finds its rightful abode at The Tree House resort. It showcases exclusive paintings as well as choicest handicrafts from across the globe. We also feature the innate and innovative organics of OMVED, which already has multiple and distinguished footings across the country. Last but definitely not the least, TARUVEDA proudly presents exclusive collection from MONISHA THAHRYAMAL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Tree House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tree House Hotel Jaipur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Tree House Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.