We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Heritage Haveli

Save Saved
You added Royal Heritage Haveli to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Royal Heritage Haveli
Khatipura Tiraya(Three Roads) | Khatipura, Jaipur 302012, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 303 Hotels in Jaipur
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Stayed at the Royal Heritage Haveli on the 17th and 18th of March 13. It's an oasis in the rough and tumble of Jaipur. Excellent accomodation, service and food. Special thanks to Prithvi Raj for assisting us when we were let down by our travel agent. Highly recommend.
Robert & Veera

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PradipChudasama, Director of Sales at Royal Heritage Haveli, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Hello Robert,
It was our pleasure to have you stay with us at The Royal Heritage Haveli, during your visit to Jaipur. Thank you for writing your review for this former Hunting Lodge and now a Boutique Haveli. Will convey to our team your appreciation of them.
Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    48
    11
    5
    3
See reviews for
74
185
16
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
273 reviews 273 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 111 cities Reviews in 111 cities
235 helpful votes 235 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Our favorite hotel in India. We had the great pleasure of staying during Diwali and it was quite a party. Our room was fabulous - clean, spacious, comfortable with very pleasing blues on the walls.
The food was our favorite in India. So good, we returned both nights for dinner. Beautiful music, gorgeous smiles. Pradip and his family are such personable, lovely hosts, we wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PradipChudasama, Director of Sales at Royal Heritage Haveli, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for making me "Rock" while writing a review on The Royal Heritage Haveli, this former Hunting Lodge of the family of Jaipur. It gives us a great deal of satisfaction to know that you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay, while you were with us.
With warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

After travelling through Delhi and Agra we were really looking forward to experiencing Jaipur and staying at the Royal Heritage Haveli has made it the highlight of our entire two week travel in India.
The hotel is located just outside of the busy Jaipur centre (15min tuktuk), which is a big plus to escape from daily chaotic Indian life into an oasis of luxurious calmness. The hotel is surrounded by a very nice garden with inviting lounge chairs, the rooms are beautifully done in blue tones (very large bed, very large bathroom,in room different corners with pillows to read/relax), the service of staff impeccable and a very nice terrace/dining area were a 2 person band plays tranquil indian music while you drink your aperative after ordering your dinner (around the beautifull central wooden fire). No need to dinner somewhere else as the kitchen does an outstanding job with a perfect price/quality dinner menu (had my best indian food experiences here). You can rent driver from them (or ask to arrange a taxi or even ask them to stop a tuktuk and bargain local price into Jaipur) to do all kind of trips in surroundings of Jaipur.

Raj the manager is one of those rare gems you come across when travelling: truely helpful to make it the trip you have in mind without any hidden agenda (rare in India).

You are lukcy and shouldnt doubt any more: this is that Indian Palace experience you were looking for!

Room Tip: Ask for the room with view to the pool or the garden of the pool - although all of them are really n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PradipChudasama, Director of Sales at Royal Heritage Haveli, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for writing this review for The Royal Heritage Haveli, this former Hunting Lodge of the family of Jaipur. It is so good to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and this Boutique Haveli was the Highlight of your India Trip. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future. Thank you for your complimenting Raj, our colleague.
Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Being a guest at the Haveli is a blissful experience. You come back hot and bothered from your excursions in Jaipur and relax as soon as you go through the gates.
Everything about the hotel is good, but probably the best thing about staying here is the way dinner (accompanied by complementary wine) is served outside, so it is a bit of an occasion. There is a house party atmosphere, helped by the very convivial hosts.
If you stay here, be sure to eat here as well.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PradipChudasama, Director of Sales at Royal Heritage Haveli, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for writing a review for The Royal Heritage Haveli, this former Hunting Lodge of the family of Jaipur and now a Boutique Hotel. It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay while with us.
Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, NC USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

My son and I spent 3 nights at this beautiful and serene villa that has been most thoughtfully and tastefully renovated. It is close enough to the historic sites to be convenient, but far enough away to be quiet and relaxed. The pool is beautiful, and our room was extremely comfortable and quiet. The food (breakfast, lunch and dinner) was consistently oustanding; in fact, because of the wonderful outdoor terrace on which to dine, we chose to have all of our meals there! The entire staff was most gracious, kind and helpful. This is truly a special place, a rare find.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PradipChudasama, Director of Sales at Royal Heritage Haveli, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review for The Royal Heritage Haveli, this former Hunting Lodge and now a Boutique Hotel in Jaipur. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the room, our pool, the outdoor restaurant and all the meals you had with us. We are glad that you decided to stay with us during your visit to Jaipur from amongst the other options you had.
With warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

The hotel is tucked behind high pink walls in the middle of a busy area of Jaipur. The gates help to keep the peace in and the traffic out. We thoroughly enjoyed our room and overall stay at this small heritage hotel! Each room is very unique. We stayed in a lovely "green" room at one end of the hotel near the dining area. The sitting area included a loveseat, desk, and table. There was a separate room for the bed which was large and very comfortable. The bathroom was off to the left with a separate shower and armoire. The unique part of shower was the small door at one end. If you opened the door, you stepped into an outdoor shower complete with privacy, two chairs, and flowers and the sounds of the city which included the bells from the neighboring temple.
The food was excellent. Breakfast always included several continental and Indian choices. Omelets are available to order. I highly recommend that you spend at least one night at the hotel for dinner. They offer a five course meal for a very reasonable price. Cocktails and appetizers are served on the patio around the fire pit. There were two musicians who played soft music and added to the ambiance. If the weather permits, you can continue to have dinner served by candlelight on the patio. If not, they also have a brightly decorated room for inside dining.
The hotel is expanding the pool are to include a spa. We only saw the pool, which was very clean and provided peaceful surroundings with several chairs for lounging or reading. There are several buildings on the property so you can inquire as to the location of your room.
All of the staff were very accommodating. I needed some laundry done quickly and they did an excellent job. We were only able to spend two nights, but wished that that we could stay longer. This hotel should definitely be a part of your visit to Jaipur!

Room Tip: The rooms toward the back are quieter than the ones near the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PradipChudasama, Director of Sales at Royal Heritage Haveli, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
Its good to know that you enjoyed your stay at The Royal Heritage Haveli, this former Hunting Lodge of the family of Jaipur. The Green room has its own charm with an open shower and a sit out tucked behind the bed. We thank you for your review and choosing to stay at the Royal Heritage Haveli while visiting Jaipur.
Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Pradip and Angelique Singh have renovated a most beautiful family villa in the heart of Jaipur. Not only can this villa be enjoyed by relatives of the royal family, but now this lovely place provides an oasis in space for the weary traveller from the colorful but chaotic streets of jaipur. Behind guarded gates lies a serene villa in the tradition of year royalty. Lined with courtyards, blooming plants and shaded by trees this villa not only provides comfort and respite from the chaos of street life, but it welcomes you with the warmth of home. Thank you Pradip and Angelique for welcoming us as family into your lovely villa. Our stay with you was the most memorable part of our trip to India.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PradipChudasama, Director of Sales at Royal Heritage Haveli, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Susan and Jacob,
It was our pleasure to have you choose The Royal Heritage Haveli as your preferred place of stay while visiting Jaipur. We enjoyed interacting with you and Jacob, and look forward to your visiting us soon in the near future.
Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Heritage Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Heritage Haveli

Address: Khatipura Tiraya(Three Roads) | Khatipura, Jaipur 302012, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#2 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#40 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The erstwhile shooting lodge of the family of Jaipur - The Royal Heritage Haveli is now opened as a boutique hotel after 150 years - is spread over 100,000 sq ft with gardens and courtyards flowing into one another, with a formal fine dine & an open air restaurant. You could have a cup of tea in the garden, courtyard or in the open verandas, or sit lazily in the lounge with books and a cup of tea. Enjoy a vacation with the exceptional hospitality, perfected over generations here. Go down to the pool and swim away after which you could use the Spa to relax with a good massage. Come to us at The Royal Heritage Haveli and give us an opportunity to pamper you and make you feel special. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Royal Heritage Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Heritage Haveli Hotel Jaipur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Heritage Haveli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.