We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gem!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Heritage Haveli

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Heritage Haveli to your Saves list
Royal Heritage Haveli
Khatipura Tiraya(Three Roads) | Khatipura, Jaipur 302012, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 304 Hotels in Jaipur
London
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“A Gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Located in the principality of Khatipura, Jaipur, this quaint Haveli has been restored to a degree that surpasses its original self. Each of the 15 suites are unique and capture beautifully the myriad culture rich elements of Jaipur state. Rooms are peppered subtly with artifacts that encapsulate the spectrum of various art forms found in Rajathan. Aunthentic cuisine and genuine service make this 'Gem' a must stay in Jaipur!

Room Tip: Ask for the Blue-room! A personal favorite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PradipChudasama, Director of Sales at Royal Heritage Haveli, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you Anirudh for your compliments for The Royal Heritage Haveli, the former Hunting Lodge of the family of Jaipur. It was our pleasure to have you stay here with us.
Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    48
    11
    5
    3
See reviews for
77
192
18
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We spent two days in Jaipur at the Royal Heritage Haveli, while doing our version of the "Golden Triangle" tour. We had an enjoyable visit and I must thank the staff at the RHH for ensuring that we had a memorable visit. My thanks go out particularly to Pradip and Prithvi! I must admit that I was impressed with the professionalism and dedication to customer service that characterized the approach of all the staff at the haveli, right from the time we arrived, to when we checked out.

The place was well kept and the rooms were spotless, with each tastefully decorated. We had booked the Royal Suite, and it was well appointed. The gardens were also well manicured, and clearly much emphasis has been devoted to ensure a comfortable stay for the guests. Breakfast (included in our tariff) was very sumptuous, including both traditional Indian fare as well as some continental variety. We had good Wifi connectivity in the rooms as well as when relaxing outside in the gardens! Pradip also had the kitchen staff pack an assortment of sandwiches for our road trip to Ranthambore, after we had checked-out - a very considerate gesture!

They also helped us reserve a very reliable car service during our visit to Jaipur. We used this car service as well for our visit to Ranthambore, Agra, and Delhi (although we did not spend much time in Delhi during this visit). I would highly recommend the driver, Mr. Bhanwar Singh (phone: 91-964-997-0001) of Divyanshi Car Rental. He was a very punctual, safe and courteous driver who was also well informed about all the places that we visited (Jaipur, Ranthambore, and Agra). The restaurants and shopping places that he recommended were spot on!

I would recommend the RHH for families as well as couples! Safe, well-kept, and extremely hospitable facility that offers the coziness of a B&B but does not lack the trappings of more luxurious properties. (We stayed at the ITC Mughal at Agra during this visit, and the rooms at the RHH were quite comparable to the Mughal Chambers that we had at the ITC property).

Room Tip: We had reserved the Royal Suite (we were a family of 5) and it was adequate for our needs, with the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PradipChudasama, Director of Sales at Royal Heritage Haveli, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear James,
Thank you for choosing The Royal Heritage Haveli as your preferred place of stay while in Jaipur. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at this Boutique Hotel of ours, as well as appreciated the services offered here, which I will convey to my colleagues here at the Haveli and we look forward to having you visit us soon.
Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed here three nights on our way back from Ranthambore with family and friends. A beautiful haveli with charming rooms, each had its own unique decor. The place had a relaxed and homely feel and at the same time had all the trappings of a luxury hotel. The service was impeccable with the owner and staff taking care of every detail to make our stay a memorable one. Some of our fondest memories of the stay are the Christmas lunch hosted by the hotel in its beautiful lawns, drinks (complimentary) by the bonfire each evening and the owner's friendly dogs, with whom my children particularly enjoyed playing with. The day we were leaving we were touched by the thoughtfulness of the staff and management in packing sandwiches and water for our journey. My son had left his jacket behind and the hotel was nice enough to courier it without prompting. In all it was a pleasant stay and we will definitely go back some day.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PradipChudasama, Director of Sales at Royal Heritage Haveli, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear Jareena,
Thank you for the review for The Royal Heritage Haveli, your description of this former Hunting Lodge and now a Boutique Haveli in Jaipur. It was your choice of choosing this Hotel as your preferred place of stay while you were visiting Jaipur, and we are happy, that we lived up to your expectations. Many a times, it becomes difficult to identify the guest, but your note on the jacket made it easy for us to know who it was writing this review. We look forward to welcoming you back home, whenever you decide to visit us. Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

This is the most idyllic spot to recharge your batteries after the full-on craziness of Jaipur. The staff, manager and owners make you feel like an honoured guest. Having drinks (free) and the most delicious starters around the bonfire on the terrace at night as a preamble to dinner was probably one of the most memorable experiences of our India trip. We ate vegetarian and the food was excellent - the waiters absolutely delightful. We had a wonderfully quirky and palatial suite. But the train noise in the night and the call to prayer from a nearby mosque(?) at 5 a.m. meant i didn't have the most restful sleep.

That said, the attributes of the Royal Heritage more than compensate from its drawbacks. They have a wonderful pool. The internet is free. Pradip (?) went out of his way to help when we had to change our return flight, insisting we use his mobile to sort this out. We left very early the next morning and staff packed us a delicious lunch for our train trip.

We had the most memorable stay -- highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PradipChudasama, Director of Sales at Royal Heritage Haveli, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Ma'am, Thank you for your kind words about The Royal Heritage Haveli, it's Staff and how much you enjoyed and were comfortable, while you we're with us. We are putting soundproof doors and windows soon, that should take care of the noise of the train, though we regret the inconvenience caused to you.
Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
182 hotel reviews
Reviews in 153 cities Reviews in 153 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

We loved every minute of our stay in this superb old haveli. Why? First of all because the staff, manager and owners are all caring and trying, in a very generous and personal way, to serve their guest. This place has, due to their attitude, a very good spirit. The suites are fantastic. Spacey, good mattresses, nicely decorated and with a well equipped bathroom. The garden is beautiful and a good place to sit and read. However another good choice for relaxing is the swimming pool area, which is another well maintained, green area. Every evening a wood fire is lightened in front of the restaurant where all guest meet and enjoy complimentary drinks and snacks. A good time to exchange and also enjoy the experiences and stories about Indian live and culture, especially from the very kind owners. Food is served either in the restaurant (with live music), on the terrace or even at the fire site. There is a set menu (around 1000 RP pp) or a la carte menu and we thoroughly enjoyed the taste and quality of all meals. Breakfast is good and served in another part of the premises (cereals, fresh juice, fresh fruit, marmalade, croissants, and choice of hot dishes). Well functioning free internet connection both in room as well as in public areas. The Haveli is rather hard to find (signposting difficult to see) and located in an extended area of the city in a busy street. You need a car for visiting the centre (20 minutes), city palace (30 minutes) and Amber fort (40 minutes). We would strongly recommend this place for its excellent value (very good price/quality). We so much enjoyed staying here. It was a highlight during our North India trip!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PradipChudasama, Director of Sales at Royal Heritage Haveli, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Sirs, Thank you very much for your kind words about this Boutique Haveli, formerly the Hunting Lodge of the family of Jaipur. It was our pleasure to have you choose this property from amongst the other options you had in Jaipur. It also gives us a great sense of pride that the Team here at the Royal Heritage Haveli did look after you and made sure you were comfortable while with us. With Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Following the excellent Tripadvisor reviews I was very much looking forward to staying here last month. In April 2012 through my agent I had booked a double luxury room for three nights, one on our way to Pushkar and two on our way back. The reservations were confirmed by Royal Heritage Hotel.

In September, some 2 1/2 months before we were due to stay the hotel emailed my agent to say that they were cancelling our proposed first night and moving us to Country Inns, a much inferior hotel. This was unacceptable to me. The reason for the move? A large group wanted to stay there and as they did not have enough rooms they chose to 'bounce' a long standing reservation. Needless to say I cancelled my bookings.

In fairness the hotel did respond, probably after learning that I post reviews on Tripadvisor, they apologised and said that they could now accommodate us. However my trust was lost. If they were prepared to cancel my booking once, which regretably shows their business morals, what assurance was there that they would not do it again? I did not want to risk arriving and being told there is "no room in the inn".

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PradipChudasama, Director of Sales at Royal Heritage Haveli, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Dear Sir,
Thank you for your review. Yes, we did cancel your booking and reinstated the same after you corresponded with us. In the hotel industry, sometimes we do get overbooked and have to shift guests to other property and inform them much in advance, so as not to take them by surprise when they check in....and are not caught off guard.
We do not entertain groups here, only take individual bookings, and we were not aware of your being a reviewer on Trip Advisor. As our philosophy goes, every guest is entitled to their opinion, but here we feel, you have tried to hurt us by not rightfully reflecting the facts, yet we respect your opinion.
Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We read earlier reviews before deciding on our stay here and our expectations were way exceeded! The property, grounds,pool were well maintained and delivered a wonderful relaxed atmosphere away fro the chaos that is Jaipur. Laying by the pool enjoying a beer and lunch watching the wildlife and birds was truly amazing. The staff responded instantly to any request and were always courteous and friendly. Raj the manager was so helpful and it was a pleasure to meet Pradip the owner over two wonderful dinners al fresco around a log fire. The room was amazing and so quirky and was just a haven. Difficult to find the property but once found you won't regret it and don't think of staying anywhere else! Perfection

Room Tip: go for a suite - awesome! Make sure you take complete directions of how to find the hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PradipChudasama, Director of Sales at Royal Heritage Haveli, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear Maam,
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Royal Heritage Haveli, the former Hunting Lodge of the family of Jaipur and now converted into a Boutique Hotel. It is a good feeling to receive a feedback from a guest who has stayed with you and all the reason to be happy, that their stay was perfect.
You are very kind with your words describing the Royal Heritage Haveli.
Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Heritage Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Heritage Haveli

Address: Khatipura Tiraya(Three Roads) | Khatipura, Jaipur 302012, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#2 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#44 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The erstwhile shooting lodge of the family of Jaipur - The Royal Heritage Haveli is now opened as a boutique hotel after 150 years - is spread over 100,000 sq ft with gardens and courtyards flowing into one another, with a formal fine dine & an open air restaurant. You could have a cup of tea in the garden, courtyard or in the open verandas, or sit lazily in the lounge with books and a cup of tea. Enjoy a vacation with the exceptional hospitality, perfected over generations here. Go down to the pool and swim away after which you could use the Spa to relax with a good massage. Come to us at The Royal Heritage Haveli and give us an opportunity to pamper you and make you feel special. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, T4B and Odigeo so you can book your Royal Heritage Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Heritage Haveli Hotel Jaipur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Heritage Haveli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.