We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and dedicated management” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Savoy

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Savoy to your Saves list
Hotel Savoy
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Mirza Ismail Road ( M I Road ) | Near Bank of India, Jaipur 302001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 306 Hotels in Jaipur
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Friendly and dedicated management”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

This hotel was the first or our rajahstan trip. We wish other hotels were like that : rooms were pretty spacious, very clean. Complementary breakfast was appreciated !
The location is good as it is close to MI Road and to old town in a quiet street.
We have appreciated the staff and the management : very polite, adviseful and caring.
It is a good quality/price deal !

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsavoyjaipur, Manager at Hotel Savoy, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
hi

Greetings from Hotel Savoy

I would wholeheartedly like to thank the guest for her kind review. We feel rewarded for our efforts every time a guest leaves happy
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    27
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
19
16
19
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dharamsala, India
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

The Hotel Savoy is what every traveler hopes for - a clean, quiet room, friendly staff, a good price and a fabulous location.
Although the Savoy, like many other budget hotels does not make their hot water available all day, if you want water in the afternoon or evening, the staff will bring you a bucket of very hot water ... so that you can wash off all that shopping and sightseeing! I spent one night at the Hathroi Palace in Jaipur before I found this hotel and IT WAS A NIGHTMARE. Unlike the Hathroi the Savoy seems to really like us westerners. The food in their dining room is very tasty and reasonably priced and all the staff from the owner and his son down to the workers are all very friendly.
Besides being a really great bargain, the Savoy is right in the middle of Jaipur's shopping district and is within easy walking distance to the Pink City.
When I return to Jaipur - I hope soon - I will always stay at the Savoy and I will recommend it to everybody I know who needs a a good, reasonably priced hotel where the guests are made to feel very welcome.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELFOREVER, General Manager at Hotel Savoy, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
hi

Greetings from Hotel Savoy

I would wholeheartedly like to thank the guest for her kind review. We feel rewarded for our efforts every time we generate a happy guest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

Of all the places I stayed in India this was the best deal. At under $20 for an a/c room that was very nice and clean, had english channels, running hot water any time, and very helpful staff. They were quick to get me an extra towel, or tp, etc. Also the Grill served really good food at really cheap prices, it was a nice 'luxury' to order all the room service I wanted all the time for what amounted to $5! The wi-fi was in the lobby only but it was on 24/7, the one time it wasn't I asked and they immediatly turned it on. Definitely would recommend.

Room Tip: I heard rooms in the back were better, I had one closer to the back but can't really speak to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsavoyjaipur, Manager at Hotel Savoy, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
Hi

I would like to thank the guest for their kind review and we look forward to serve you n the future as well
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012 via mobile

Value for money.... Rs 2200 for a family room ... Rooms are average ... I booked the room on my way to Jaipur .. Searched from Internet ... Not so good not so bad ...

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsavoyjaipur, Manager at Hotel Savoy, responded to this review, March 22, 2012
Hi

Greetings from Hotel Savoy

We would like to thank the guest for their kind review and would definitely work upon our short comings

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

We stayed here for six nights during the Jaipur Literature Festival 2012, and it was a really, really good experience. I will definitely come back here again, and again, and I know I don't ever need to hunt for a hotel later during the Jaipur Lit Fests in the coming years. The service, rooms, ambiance, location, and quality of food was excellent, and I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Jaipur. For the price (of approximately Rs 1600 inclusive of taxes per night in a double AC room), I don't think you'll find any match to Hotel Savoy.

The location is absolutely awesome: it is on MI Road, and very much in the center of the city. It's inside a little lane on the busy market road, and is therefore both calm and buzzy. You don't feel lonely and stuffed away, and it's not very noisy either at all. The hotel was also just a great stone's throw away from Diggi Palace too (1/2 a kilometer away), where we spent all our time at the festival, and the staff at Savoy was decent, hospitable, intelligent, professional, and extremely warm to say the least. The food was exceptional. The tea was extremely, extremely delicious and refreshing, and I would recommend everything that they serve on the menu at The Grill restaurant! It is homely, well cooked, tasty, and appetising. Three cheers to the cooks for that.

The staff is extremely helpful and cooperative and very responsive to improvisations and suggestions. They were always eager to change whatever we needed in line with our needs and requirements, and were available at all times. The bathroom was really comfortable, spacious, well-designed, and clean.

The decor and the ambiance of the hotel is simple and spotlessly clean in general too, and has a very earthy, local touch - which makes you feel at home, and also truly makes you feel that you are in Rajasthan / Jaipur.

The WIFI connectivity is excellent in the rooms, though I only wish they wouldn't switch it off after midnight, because sometimes something urgent can come up. However, I believe that if requested to the staff, it can be activated without any problem. Our room had running hot and cold water at all times, as well as a heater. Coming home in the evening after an entire day felt cozy and heavenly. The room was also very well ventilated and airy and had a perfectly pleasant amount of sunlight streaming in during the afternoons and evenings. I especially liked the way the windows were designed.

My only two suggestions to the staff would be (which I mentioned while checking out of the hotel too): that firstly, the hotel cab fare is a bit expensive - we paid Rs 560 from the airport to the hotel, and Rs 300 from the hotel to the bus stand while leaving, and this can feel heavy. It really is a bit expensive, and though the service is very dependable, I think the hotel taxi price could be reduced a bit.

Secondly, there is a very dangerously placed step near the entrance of room number 206 where we stayed, and anyone can trip there and fall down and break their head if they don't watch out. The tiles of the higher floor and the lower floor are identical, and it is very difficult to notice the difference and see that there is a step that needs to be stepped down on. My mother almost tripped (though saved), and it can be very dangerous if someone doesn't notice it in a hurry. Some warning or coloured sign to alert people walking there is extremely crucial. The person at the reception told us that it was a valid suggestion and that they will look into it pronto, so we are confident this will be changed soon.

Priti (who helped us through the online booking back from Bombay), Mr BK Verma (hope I have his name / spelling correct) on the reception and Rakesh, our waiter, who served us food in our room - all made our stay very happy and warm and welcome. They were all friendly and professional both, which is a pretty rare find. Keep up the good work, Hotel Savoy, and please maintain this quality for ever! I'm really pleased that I managed to book this hotel in time before our trip.

I would 100% recommend it to anyone staying in Jaipur at any time of the year. This is really a great place. Please stay here.

Room Tip: Take room number 206 on the second floor, on the other side of the elevator. Take a room facing the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsavoyjaipur, Manager at Hotel Savoy, responded to this review, January 26, 2012
Hi

Greetings from Hotel Savoy

We would like to thank the guest for their kind review and would definitely work upon all the suggestions.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

I selected Hotel Savoy primarily based on the review here. Typically, I have found when I have gone by TripAdvisor reco, I have been impressed by at least some aspect of the hotel. I did not find anything extraordinary in this hotel. However, it was good or very good in each of the parameters: location is very good; price is very good, food is good, service is good, friendliness of staff is very good. Peace of mind and value for money. But would not rate it excellent in any parameter. So, what does that mean? If you are on a work tour and hotel is the last thing you would like to worry about, this is the one to choose at this price. But if you have gone on a fun trip, there are better options to enjoy, though they may be 15-20% costlier. For example, the rooms are so cold. I had to ask for another blanket at 6 O clock in the morning. Good thing is I got it in five minutes

Room Tip: Try to take on third or fourth floor towards the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsavoyjaipur, Manager at Hotel Savoy, responded to this review, January 24, 2012
Hi

Greetings from Hotel Savoy
Thanks for your kind review and we shall definitely try to get the Excellent Grade by you , when you visit us next time.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

I stayed in Savoy for 3 days in November, and the stay was quite pleasant. I booked over phone and the room was ready. The room was clean and was worth the money. The toilet, balcony, elevator was quite good.
The owners were very helpful and supportive.
The best part was the location, it is very near to Rajasthali, MI Road and Ajmeri Gate. Overall a decent place to stay, highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms which are in the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsavoyjaipur, Manager at Hotel Savoy, responded to this review, December 27, 2011
Hi

Greetings from Hotel Savoy

I would like to wholeheartedly thank the guest for their kind review. We look forward to serve you in the future as well

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Savoy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Savoy

Address: Mirza Ismail Road ( M I Road ) | Near Bank of India, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 306 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Savoy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the beautiful Heritage city Jaipur, HOTEL SAVOY is one of the best known hotels of jaipur with 2-star equivalent facilities.This Jaipur Hotel has 32 rooms tastefully done up in comfortable colours and fabrics and well equipped with all the modern facilities to make the stay of its guests comfortable and memorable ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Agoda, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Savoy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Savoy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.