We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“don't ever book” 1 of 5 stars
Review of The Ashapurna Hotel, Jaipur

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Ashapurna Hotel, Jaipur to your Saves list
The Ashapurna Hotel, Jaipur
A-12, Shastri Nagar | Shastri Nagar, Near Pital Factory, Jaipur 302016, India (Formerly The Solitaire Jaipur)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #120 of 306 Hotels in Jaipur
Kozhikode, India
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“don't ever book”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

very very nice hotel considering the infra; but service wise very very poor. though i booked the best room with four beds in the hotel; my child had to sleep in the floor. my paid dinner was accommodated with an ongoing party at the hotel; my family had to dine with drunkards. i met the proprietor of the hotel and he himself is a big cheat.

the hotel is like a beauty with no use.

Room Tip: if you do not want to spoil the trip never stay in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    4
    1
    4
    2
See reviews for
6
5
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pune
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

We were given this hotel by our travel agent....seemed good on the website...when we reached the lobby and rooms looked good...the bathroom kept clogging and only when we insisted on leaving the hotel did we get a new room. The decor in the room is nice but the chairs were shabby...some Gold category rooms had a big clean bathroom, some were tiny and horrible....the doors of the cupboard were broken...the service was horrible during Diwali as most of their staff was on leave and they had not hired on new people even though they had charged us the same Diwali (higher) rates for the room...they refused room service because of fewer people..the breakfast was meager and not too good. Interestingly only when our travel agent placed us in another place that we started getting good service...which isn't the way to go about it. The hotel is not in a very clean or good neighborhood and has no other shops/hotels nearby where you could go and eat. The hotel is pure veg but they have a non veg menu card of some other hotel from which they buy non veg food you.

On the positive side, the beds are comfortable, the 6th floor room was clean and good but for Rs. 3500 I would rather stay at other places more comfortable, with better service and good food.

Room Tip: Check the room you're staying in before committing on the number of days or shifting your luggag...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guwahati, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

It was a big group and all we were hoping for that day after our plane landed in Jaipur was we should get a comfortable accommodation. And we did get so...the clean rooms, with all the facilities, good room service and a tasty breakfast the next day added pleasure to our trip to the state!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2011

I went wiz my husband to the Golden Triangle to celebrate our 1st yr of wedding anniversary. Im nt used to writting reviews but after receiving this amazing service, i felt tht i should let people know.

The room and bathroom were very nice,clean and spacious.......it looked exactly like in the picture....... The owner is always in the reception room making sure that everybody is delivering exceptional service. He was a very nice and helpful guy. We were looking for a shopping place where the prices were fixed(no bargaining) since as foreigners,we didnt want to be conned by the locals. And he directed us to such a place only..........moreover he even gave us his personal number so as to get discountsts but we didnt use it since the produce already at wholesale prices!!!!!!!

The food and breakfast was amazing. The staff was helpful as well. We told them tht we wanted to watch a movie in a theatre and they happily called a few theatres and made the booking for us.

Hence,we would surely recommend this hotel. Enjoy!!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Greenbush, NY
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2011

Good points: the room was clean, and the restaurant had good food.
Bad points: the free Internet didn't work when I arrived, and it seemed given the responses I got from staff that it hadn't worked in a while, and nobody particularly cared. As I was travelling solo, Internet was my only way to stay in contact with home (I live in the U.S.). I asked about the wi-fi 3 times per day. Each time I was told it would be fixed in 2 hours. It actually didn't get fixed for more than 2 *days*. Also, the shower in my room did not function. There was a bucket for me to poor water over myself to get clean.

Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremantle
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2010

This was the best hotel we stayed in during our Golden Triangle Trip. It was new, with a small foyer in a quiet street that was close to the action. We had a very nice room with a comfortable bed and lovely white doonahs. The restaurant was modern and clean and the food was good value and the best we had tasted in India.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2010

Nice Hotel, staff is very nice and arranges services like in better rated hotels. Hotel restaurant has nice Indian food and service there is also great.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Ashapurna Hotel, Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ashapurna Hotel, Jaipur

Address: A-12, Shastri Nagar | Shastri Nagar, Near Pital Factory, Jaipur 302016, India (Formerly The Solitaire Jaipur)
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 306 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spree is not just a hotel. It's an experience. Spree Ashapurna is an up-scale hotel offering bright, hygienic, safe, clean and contemporary atmosphere. It has been designed for the business and leisure traveler who is more discerning today and not willing to compromise on basic standards of hygiene, quality of accommodation and safety on very competitive price. Located near the downtown shopping district and historic sites, Spree Ashapurna is just a short walk from cities business hub & corporate offices and the bus & railway station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Ashapurna Hotel, Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ashapurna Hotel, Jaipur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.