We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rajasthan at its best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chokhi Dhani

Chokhi Dhani
Tonk Road | 12 Mile Via Vatika, Tonk Rd, Jaipur, Jaipur, India
+91 14165000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #60 of 1,499 Restaurants in Jaipur
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Awarded for most innovative tourism project from ministery of Tourism, Government of India Chokhi Dhani Village Fair and Restaurant is an ideal place for experiencing Rajasthani traditional hospitality and culture. A unique concept based on our roots is materelized to promote and preserve rajasthani heritage. In Chokhi Dhani Village you will find a different theme with rajasthani village ambience for each day, a festive celebration every time in a different manner with a purview of real rajasthani village culture in fun, entertainment, games, thrill, shopping, rajasthani diet, Rajasthani Kalbeliya Dance or Ghoomer or other folk dance , music and much more to look... To feel... To breathe... To taste... To experience.... Traditional rajasthani recipes reinvented by our skilled chefs prepared in pure ghee and served with rajasthani concept of manuhaar to make our guests feel the true heritage hospitality. Traditional welcome with Tikka and Arti, Folk music which makes your feet dance, Ethnic decoration all around and joyrides on elephants and bull carts are provided for making the visit an memorable traditional experience for the guest.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Rajasthan at its best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Superb Ambience, Traditional games of India and followed by the big, fat Rajasthani Thali, Worth visiting. It is a pretty genuine for Rs. 650 p.p. (entry plus huge Rajasthani Meals), but atleast the games should be free. But, different feeling for sure and feel of Real Rajasthan for a tiny price.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chokhidhanicare, Head Customer Care at Chokhi Dhani, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Your inputs mean a lot. We would like to thank you for liking and appraising our property. We are extremely delighted to know that you liked it. We would like to thank you for preferring Chokhi Dhani.

We hope to welcome you again!

Warm Regards,
Head Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    161
    89
    32
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi, Delhi, India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very nice place and great ambience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

nice food, and one should have sufficient amount of time to visit this place. great hospitality, cleanliness is well maintained. entertainment stuff life camel ride, kalbeliya dance, pupet show were really enjoyable.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chokhidhanicare, Head Customer Care at Chokhi Dhani, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Your inputs mean a lot. We would like to thank you for liking and appraising our property. We are extremely delighted to know that you liked it. We would like to thank you for preferring Chokhi Dhani.

We hope to welcome you again!

Warm Regards,
Head Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Not worth it”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Best thing was the free mendi, but it's an expensive night out to go to a contrived fair. If you've been to a fair before it's nothing really new. Also, Lonely Planet says 350 rupees but it was 650 to 700 depending on your meal choice. Went for the posher option and it wasn't a great tali. And they seat you in a line so there's no chance of conversation if there's more than 2 in your party.

Shame because an Indian had recommended it, but he had a big family and I can imagine kids would love it.

You could nail camel and elephant riding here, but only for a brief taster.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chokhidhanicare, Head Customer Care at Chokhi Dhani, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Even unintentionally we never think to create any discomfort to our guests.

You are our esteemed and important guest and we in our bit to create genuine customer satisfaction and to alleviate any dissatisfaction, would like to explore the reasons thereof and seek measures to ensure that in future we exceed your solicited expectations and create long term moments of truth.

Looking forward to speak to you and take action towards responsible customer satisfaction.

Warm Regards
Head Customer Care (Mob No: 7665550555)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow, India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Great Rajasthani food.It is an ethanic village theme restaurant . We all really experience the village culture of Rajasthan.Service is just excellent. They wil push you so much to eat heavy food , you can not think of. There are different ride also available .

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chokhidhanicare, Head Customer Care at Chokhi Dhani, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Your inputs mean a lot. We would like to thank you for liking and appraising our property. We are extremely delighted to know that you liked it. We would like to thank you for preferring Chokhi Dhani.

We hope to welcome you again!

Warm Regards,
Head Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great place n Jaipur”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Ram Ram Sa...visited Chokhi Dhani with family during recent trip to Jaipur. The kids had great fun at the rides, magic show and of course the food is to die for. They servings are endless and you can taste the variety of Rajasthani delicacies and breads with home made butter. A must visit when you are in Jaipur ...

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chokhidhanicare, Head Customer Care at Chokhi Dhani, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Your inputs mean a lot. We would like to thank you for liking and appraising our property. We are extremely delighted to know that you liked it. We would like to thank you for preferring Chokhi Dhani.

We hope to welcome you again!

Warm Regards,
Head Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chokhi Dhani also viewed

Jaipur, Rajasthan
Jaipur, Rajasthan
 

Been to Chokhi Dhani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chokhi Dhani, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.