We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for business travelers but cramped for family stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn Jaipur, A Sarovar Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Park Inn Jaipur, A Sarovar Hotel to your Saves list
Park Inn Jaipur, A Sarovar Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   A _ 28/ C/3, Jai Singh Highway | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India (Formerly Park Inn by Radisson Jaipur)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #104 of 312 Hotels in Jaipur
Gurgaon, India
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Good for business travelers but cramped for family stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Park Inn is a good hotel if you are in Jaipur for business. I was here with my family and found the rooms to be small to fit a family. The bathrooms are also cramped for family stay. However if you are a solo business traveler this can be a good property - location is excellent, service is good, food is good.

Room Tip: To avoid a lot of noise ask for a higher floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    130
    52
    12
    17
See reviews for
86
59
14
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dehradun, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

The stay was great. The rooms are excellent with great view. The I enjoyed the stay. redeemed my club carlson gold points so the stay was free of cost for us. Location is very convenient, close to the railway station. Will definitely recommend to others.

Room Tip: Rooms are nice and cosy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supriyo D, General Manager at Park Inn Jaipur, A Sarovar Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your really nice review about park inn, Jaipur. We are indeed delighted that you had an exceptional experience during your stay with us. It is recognition and appreciation like this that makes all the hard work put in by our team worthwhile. We are circulating your comments to our entire team and I am sure that this will motivate them to continue raising the bar and delighting our guests with their warmth, knowledge and passion.

Thank you again and we very much look forward to hosting you at park inn,Jaipur again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

I stayed in this hotel in November 2013. The stay was great. The rooms are excellent with great view. The hotel has a small gym with treadmill, exercycle etc. I enjoyed the stay

The buffet service was pathetic. Majority of the food items were not available and needed multiple reminders. The staff forgot to serve the starters altogether and one of the staff confirmed there was no starter and only main course in Non Veg. Later the Manager apologised profusely and offered a discount but by that time the damage was done...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supriyo D, General Manager at Park Inn Jaipur, A Sarovar Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time and making the effort to post a review on your stay at our hotel. Thank you also for your appreciation on the cleanliness, City view from guest room and location of the hotel.

Please accept our sincere apologies for not finding the service up to the mark. It is indeed very concerning for us that though almost all guests comment very favorably on our staff and service standards, but you were disappointed and gave a negative score on buffet service. Please be assured that we will look into this very seriously and plug whichever gaps we find.

Do give us an opportunity to serve you at our Colors restaurant and if you don’t find us at the par of excellence, then we will not charge you a rupee for your meal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights during our trip to jaipur. Rooms were well appointed & we had a very comfortable stay. Staffs were courteous & helpful. I redeemed my club carlson gold points so the stay was free of cost for us. Location is very convenient, close to the railway station & the M.I. Road. They arranged for a car on short notice for a local trip. Will definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supriyo D, General Manager at Park Inn Jaipur, A Sarovar Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your really nice review about park inn, Jaipur. We are indeed delighted that you had an exceptional experience during your stay with us. It is recognition and appreciation like this that makes all the hard work put in by our team worthwhile. We are circulating your comments to our entire team and I am sure that this will motivate them to continue raising the bar and delighting our guests with their warmth, knowledge and passion.

Thank you again and we very much look forward to hosting you at park inn,Jaipur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Few things I would like to mention.
1. Staff doesn't know how to fulfill customer request or follow up on the requests. As I read here before that staff doesn't call you back on your request or forgot about requests are completely accurate.
2. Rooms look clean but you can smell dust in rooms. If you have allergies or like to stay in dust free environment this place is NO NO.
3. Hotel location is good.
4. Don't expect to get a late checkout. Hotel rooms were empty but they didn't provide me late checkout. I had 2 rooms for 2 nights and for extra 4 hours I had to do on spot booking for one more night. They had empty rooms which I proved by booking room online and at the time of checkout there were few rooms empty.
5. They don't give any special treatment to Club Carlson elite members. I am a gold member and they don't deliver any elite member benefits so just be aware it is only a little good looking motel.

Personally I wouldn't recommend this hotel to any club Carlson member or any other international hotel chain members who like to stay in 3+ star hotels around the world.


  • Stayed December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supriyo D, Manager at Park Inn Jaipur, A Sarovar Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time and making the effort to post a review on your stay at our hotel. Thank you also for your appreciation on the cleanliness and location of the hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for not finding the service up to the mark. It is indeed very concerning for us that though almost all guests comment very favorably on our staff and service standards, but you were disappointed and gave a negative score on service. Please be assured that we will look into this very seriously and plug whichever gaps we find.

Would like to assure you of the highest standards of service, and take this opportunity to stay at our hotel again. If we do not live up to that, then we will not charge you a single rupee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

An good property in one of the most beautiful cities in the world. clean and spacious rooms. the service is a little slow but staff is courteous. the have a decent restaurant with good food. its a value for money hotel for those who are travelling for their business meetings.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPIJ, General Manager at Park Inn Jaipur, A Sarovar Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Mr Mehta,

Greeting!!

Thank you for taking the time and making the effort to share your experience about your stay at park inn, Jaipur. We are very pleased with your positive feedback on the quality of the rooms, cleanliness, etc. and appreciate your positive comments on our hotel. However, it is very unfortunate that we missed Restaurant area of operation to make your stay memorable one, but we take full responsibility for the incident and profusely apologize to you for the same. We would appreciate the opportunity to host you again at park inn, Jaipur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I had stayed in Park Inn (Jaipur) twice.
1st In May- June '13
2nd in Aug- Sep '13
Nice hotel. Clean room, Staff very helpful, Food is also good.
Special thanks to Sanjay and his team. You people have done great job.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPIJ, General Manager at Park Inn Jaipur, A Sarovar Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are thankful to you for choosing Park inn as your preferred place of stay in India. We are glad you liked the accommodation, restaurants and the service at Park inn.

I am sure that this will motivate team to continue raising the bar and delighting our guests with their warmth, knowledge and passion.

We look forward to having you back with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Inn Jaipur, A Sarovar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn Jaipur, A Sarovar Hotel

Address: A _ 28/ C/3, Jai Singh Highway | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India (Formerly Park Inn by Radisson Jaipur)
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#54 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn Jaipur, A Sarovar Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Inn, Jaipur is located on the Jai Singh Highway. The hotel will offer 76 well-appointed guest rooms and suites equipped with all modern conveniences and facilities. The dining options for guests would include a multi-cuisine restaurant, rooftop open-air restaurant serving Indian, bar-beque and grills and a rooftop pub. The hotel will attract both leisure and business traveler due to its strategic location and close proximity to the airport - 13 kms, railway station - 1 km and city center 2 kms. Other facilities include a well-equipped gymnasium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Park Inn Jaipur, A Sarovar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Jaipur Sai Singh Highway Hotel Jaipur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn Jaipur, A Sarovar Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.