We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice stay!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Khandela Haveli

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Khandela Haveli to your Saves list
Khandela Haveli
D-219 A Bhaskar Marg, Jaipur 302016, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 306 Hotels in Jaipur
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“nice stay!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

first of all we got a discounted offer for the acccomodation. The hotel location is good near to old town. the rooms are spacious and clean. the staff is very friendly with excellent service.the hotel offers a swimming pool with all modern facilities.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    67
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
24
83
10
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jaipur, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

A descent place to stay with an average budget. Good location, nice heritage type rooms which are well maintained and clean, good service, food is also fine. In all its worth your money. If you book in advance you mail avail some discounts. The place also has a pool.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

I stayed in this Haveli for 2 nights. The room decor was amazing but the best part was "being looked after" they really did their best to keep us comfortable.They had upgraded our room. On the check out day I had a bus at 0600 hours to Jodhpur, without having to ask for it they booked my cab for the morning transfer.They also packed my breakfast so that we could eat in the bus.These small things really made our stay memorable.

Room Tip: The Deluxe rooms are more better than the suites as they have a seating which also works as a third...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Hotel was fantastic - stayed in room 101. Impressive courtyard, the rooftop swimming pool. The restaurant is fantastic for dinner - very reasonably priced. I highly recommend this hotel for your jaipur stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Simply loved our stay in this classic rajasthani haveli. The furnishings were exotic and I loved the big courtyard complete with marigolds. The restaurant served great indian and european meals. The rooftop swimming pool was a great way to refresh from the heat of the day. Our room was large and furnished like a little palace, felt like a queen for the night.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

My son and I stayed there two weeks ago as part of our tour of Rajasthan and we chose Khandela Haveli. I am glad to report that we were very happy with our choice. The hotel is a lovely open plan haveli with a lovely open courtyard.

Our room was on the ground floor next to the restaurant - it was a very large room with high ceilings, wonderful decor with nice bathroom, fridge, A/C and fan. We had a two very good night's sleep there plus a swim in the smallish rooftop pool which was very welcome after the heat of the city.

The staff were very welcoming and helpful - anything we requested was provided with speed and enthusiasm so top marks.

It is not in the centre of Jaipur which may be a minir issue for you but wasn't for us as we had our own driver and car plus the fact that the traffic in the centre of Jaipur was probably the worst I've experienced in India not helped by a monsoon deluge which left some roads underwate or impassable.

It is situated down a gated road. The restaurant and food were both excellent so I can thoroughly recommend this hotel as a haven in Jaipur.

Room Tip: Ground floor has very nice big rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kortrijk, Belgium
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

This is a very nice budget haveli in Jaipur. Rooms are clean, bright and spacious. As it s a bit remote we stayed in for dinner and were not disappointed. Breakfast was a nice, hearty buffet. It's a tad noisy, but hey this is India :-]. Would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Khandela Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khandela Haveli

Address: D-219 A Bhaskar Marg, Jaipur 302016, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 306 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Khandela Haveli at Jaipur was the abode of descendants of Raja Raisal and is presently run by the direct descendant of the same. It is a 22 room property cladded with frescoes and carved wooden windows and doors. It provides guests with all the modern amenities and facilities required and is completely operational on high quality standards. The guests here experience royal architecture, interiors, and services at the best. the hotel even has rooftop swimming pool, bar, restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Khandela Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Khandela Haveli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.