We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Khandela Haveli

Save Saved
You added Khandela Haveli to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Khandela Haveli
D-219 A Bhaskar Marg, Jaipur 302016, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 300 hotels in Jaipur
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

we stayed here about a month ago. The rooms were very comfortable, quiet and clean. Hotel was lovely though the pool seemed to get a lot of use by the pigeons. It's not too close to the center of town but that was actually nice since it was more peaceful. Service was pretty good though a bit slow. They were very nice about letting me use the printer at the hfront desk to print out train/air reservations.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    75
    60
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
20
76
8
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Excellent hotel a little off the beaten track but one can find a Tuk Tuk to take one to the city in about 20 minutes through crazy traffic. We were there for Dewali and the roof-top was a good place to watch the rockets and firecrackers all around for three nights! The hotel had their own display on the road outside and several tourists had near misses from rockets whistling bye. Good food and excellent service.

Room Tip: Ask for the roof top.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

This is a charming hotel in a refurbished colonial house. It is one of the best looking boutique hotels I have stayed in, with a the rooms set around the central courtyard, and a beautifully restored restaurant area. The room was very comfortable and clean with a classic four poster bed that was one of the more comfortable we have had in India. Best of all, it is in a quiet residential area so is a haven away from the noise and bustle of Jaipur, but only 5-10 mins from the central area. Breakfast was a European buffet, but the chef seemed very keen to bring our additional items that we hadn't ordered to our table, such as Pacotas and Omelets.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

So live place and awesome service..as if heaven lies on earth,,,, i love the services of this hotel and eevn the location is very cool..full of nature around with a feeling of royality. I felt thta m at home because of such a good services and the people there are good in interaction also. I would like to vosit this place again eevn with my family to make them feel good from the crowded world away in this hotel to experince heaven.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmiya, Al Kuwayt, Kuwait
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We stayed in Khandela Haveli for 2 nights while in Jaipur and it was great. Plenty of hot water to go around with nice working AC to keep you cool on a hot day. Nice plush beds and clean towels. We ate at the rooftop restaurant on our last night and it was great. Food was okay, but there was a free life puppet show and that was a lot of fun. The staff are also very sweet and helpful.This Hotel has all the pleasant and feel good comfort that you want in a busy place like Jaipur. It is a quiet place, yet not too far from the center and the tourist attractions. Their kitchen is excellent, the room service (and all the services by the way) very good and when you are looking for a nice place to stay: by all means book yourself a room in Khandela Haveli.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

There were a few things missing in our hotel room that are standards in other hotels:

No tissue box, bottled water is only provided on the first day while it is provided everyday in other hotels we stayed, no tea and coffee that you can make on your own, no room safe to leave passports and valuable items, not enough shampoo, no hot water towards the end of a shower although we had turned on the water heater for at least 10 minutes, the air-conditioner made sounds as if somebody is walking on the rooftop (we were in Room 301) and the bath towels were a little damp when we used them the first day.

We did not mind these little comforts. But what really annoyed us was when my husband paid our charges. The reception overcharged him by 200 rupees! When my husband pointed it out, he was given only 150 rupees. The sum was not large, but we did not expect this kind of behavior with a heritage hotel that is supposed to showcase India.

Room Tip: I would advise travellers to stay away from this hotel. If they can't, they need to check their...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

My sister and I stayed here for 4 nights and we loved it. The rooms were spacious and comfortable and best of all we had princess beds! The staff (reception, housekeeping etc) was very friendly and helpful, however the serving staff was kind of slow and inefficient.
There is a nice roof top restaurant and the food is OK-nothing special. We hated the breakfast though with a passion. I especially hated the little potato things. I found a piece of plastic in one on the first morning and after that I just couldn't look at them the same. There is a nightly puppet show, which is pretty fun. Also, I must mention that the guard is the nicest guy ever and picked jasmine flowers for my sister and I as we were leaving, as a goodbye present.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Khandela Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khandela Haveli

Address: D-219 A Bhaskar Marg, Jaipur 302016, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 300 hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Khandela Haveli at Jaipur was the abode of descendants of Raja Raisal and is presently run by the direct descendant of the same. It is a 22 room property cladded with frescoes and carved wooden windows and doors. It provides guests with all the modern amenities and facilities required and is completely operational on high quality standards. The guests here experience royal architecture, interiors, and services at the best. the hotel even has rooftop swimming pool, bar, restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Khandela Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Khandela Haveli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.