We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“high headed guys dishing out good food” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Barbeque Nation

Barbeque Nation
City Plex Mall 1, Tonk Road | Ashram Marg, Jaipur 302018 , India
141-3138001 / 2
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 1,523 restaurants in Jaipur
Cuisines: American, Asian, Mediterranean
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Jaipur, Rajasthan, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“high headed guys dishing out good food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

as i said the food is great and thats y i go there but over the past few months the restaurant seems to have an air that they can get away with anything. we were havin food and just from no where a lady from some local FM channel grabbed a mike and announced that they are celebrating the channel's birthday and then they converted the passage way in a discotheque. the guests who complained got a reply that they have to do it for everybody and actually smiled while saying so. all this because they dont expect any tips as they levy a mandatory service charge.
on another occasion a friend of mine was havin veg food being a strict vegetarian but accidently the waiter put some chicken in his dish, which he ignored and kept aside, but the next moment a gentleman came and asked him that since you have opted for veg, why are you having chicken. he had the gut to do that cos someone in the top management backs them up.
WILL TRY NOT TO GO THERE THE NEXT TIME

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    85
    36
    13
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jaipur, India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“not a pleasant experience!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

The only good thing about the whole dining experience was the starters.
There were a lot of kids in the restaurant who were running all around the restaurant which really spoiled our evening. Also they were spraying some kind of a foam in the whole restaurant as a part of the birthday celebration they were hosting. Such things should be stopped by the restaurant management. They did not give us the complimentary mocktail which i get in all other outlets of there's. Overall an unpleasant experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A lot....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

when we came the place was closed, but when we were in front of the door the assistant manager came out to tell us the place was going to open in 20 minutes. The restaurant has an interresting concept, the Barbeque is meant for the startes, when you've had enough, you can take from an extensive buffet.
The restaurant says about it self: no service time, no tariffs and no limit. That was completely what is was. After we had dinner for 1,5 hours, we were complete filled up. We want to tip the waiter big time (since we enthousiastic), however the waiter was not allowed to take tips.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agra, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent grub and value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

What an amazing dining experience. Great service, excellent food, prompt and courteous staff and overall great value for money. Everyone including the kids loved it. Tip: Skip lunch if you are going for dinner as you will find the spread so lavish and tempting you will not like to finish in a hurry.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Evening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

You should reserve your table, especially on a weekend. Food is good and one can fill his stomachs on the starters. A crooner sings songs on request and he is quite good. Service was efficient and good. A good experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barbeque Nation also viewed

 
Jaipur, Rajasthan
Jaipur, Rajasthan
 

Been to Barbeque Nation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barbeque Nation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.