We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hospitality,exceptional service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fortune Select Metropolitan

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fortune Select Metropolitan to your Saves list
Fortune Select Metropolitan
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nehru Sahkar Bhawan, C - Scheme, | Bais Godam Circle, Jaipur 302001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 306 Hotels in Jaipur
New Delhi, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent hospitality,exceptional service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

A perfect place to stay especially for the shopping lovers as it is situated in a mall.The staff and services are exceptionaly good.Staff is very warm and always ready to serve with a big smile.Roof top swimming pool is simply superb .Rooms are big and well managed .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortune Select M, General Manager at Fortune Select Metropolitan, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

It is very much pleasing for me and my team to know that your recent stay with us exceeded your expectations and you enjoyed your stay wholeheartedly.

We really appreciate your feedback on our location, room and swimming pool and I am delighted that efficient and warm service rendered by my team members was a highlight of your stay.
I am thankful to you for giving us an opportunity to be at your service and look forward to welcome back you soon.
Kindest Regards,
Sanjay Punj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    242
    56
    14
    16
See reviews for
175
131
30
137
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Greattt rooms and services!!! Evening view i found fantastic!!! Food was superb along with good services and very helpful & co-operative staff. Very safe for single lady travelling. Good!!! All the best

Room Tip: Go for # 506...nice room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortune Select M, General Manager at Fortune Select Metropolitan, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

It is most pleasing experience for us to see such a fabulous review for Fortune Select Metropolitan, which is sincerely appreciated, I am delighted to know that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us,and our room, location, service and food match to your liking. Yes very correctly mentioned by you providing a safe and convivial environment to all our guests is our paramount concern and for single lady traveler it always remains on our top priority.

We thank you especially for your recommendation of the hotel and look forward to welcoming you back should you return to Jaipur.

Kindest Regards,
Sanjay Punj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

The ambience, food and hospitality was excellent. The staff was very co operative. The location of the hotel is also convenient, major attractions within a close vicinity , would rate the experience very memorable and excellent option for stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortune Select M, General Manager at Fortune Select Metropolitan, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

It is a great pleasure to receive your kind review from your recent stays with us.

My team are truly heartened to learn that their warm and friendly service highlighted your stays with us and you liked our location, ambience food and hospitality.
Our endeavour is always to provide wonderful stay experiences through delivering exemplary service, and feedback like yours gives us strength to do more for our esteemed guests.

Thank you for your encouraging feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kindest Regards,
Sanjay Punj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faridabad, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Hotel rooms(club room) are big but bathroom is really small one side you will touch the shower curtain the other side you will touch the wall when taking shower. But the room compensates for that. Quite hotel: even though our room was near the stairs it was quite with sound proof door i suppose. It is situated in the heart of the city at the Metropolitan mall.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortune Select M, General Manager at Fortune Select Metropolitan, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for your feedback on your experience at Fortune Select Metropolitan, Jaipur.

We have noted your comments and understand that while your overall experience was satisfactory but certain aspects were not upto your expectations especially the cleanliness & intrusive service. Though we have taken up these issues with the concerned team to take immediate corrective measures, we assure you a much evolved experience on your future visits.

We value your patronage and look forward to having you with us in the near future.

Sincere Regards,
Sanjay Punj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Rooms are very small. In room dining is very slow, Apart from that, the hotel has a great view of the hills and the cityscape. Negatives aside, the food portions are very generous. Thumbs up for that!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortune Select M, General Manager at Fortune Select Metropolitan, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Please accept my sincere apologies for not being able to make your stay experience a great one.
Please rest assured that your feedback is important for us and myself and team have since taken steps to rectify the issues highlighted by you and ensure the optimum quality of services.

I would like to further invite you to mail me directly on sanjay.punj@fortunehotels.in and elaborate your particulars of the stay with us, this will enable us to carry investigation in right way and implement permanent counter measures more effectively.

It is through valueable feedback like yours that we strive to improve our services and exceed customer expectations.

My team and I sincerely hope that you will grant us another opportunity in the future to extend our true and warm hospitality to you. Thank you very much for staying with us and for your feedback.

Sincere Regards,
Sanjay Punj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

As an international business traveller I have to visit different countries. And on my stay at Fortune Hotel , Jaipur I found the well experienced and helpful staff.
Mr. Sandeep, the EHK is always one call away. He will make your sure that your stay is very comfortable. The most helpful housekeeping staff you will find at the Fortune. I can't think of staying somewhere else other than Fortune. Highly Rrecomended Hotel!!!!!!

Room Tip: I would recommend the rooms on the 5th Floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortune Select M, General Manager at Fortune Select Metropolitan, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We are overwhelmed by your very generous feedback on TA, especially your very high rating of the hotel and strong recommendation.

Thank you for all your kind feedback on the room and its cleanliness and professional and personal service rendered by my team members, your personal remarks for Sandeep will go a long way in motivating entire team.

We hope you will visit Jaipur again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Sanjay Punj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Recently i stayed with my parents in this hotel. It is centrally located and adjoined to a mall which makes it a happening place altogether. Its club superior room with 20 feet height is the best room i have ever stayed in. The roof top pool and the coffee shop are excellent. The staff is courteous. Food is good. I'll recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortune Select M, General Manager at Fortune Select Metropolitan, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Fortune Select Metropolitan Jaipur!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Fortune Select Metropolitan.

I am pleased to note that our services, Food and Fortune Club Superior Room were to your satisfaction. I am glad to note that you have left with a positive impression of our product and services. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and has been communicated to all the members of our team.

We look forward to welcome you back at Fortune Select Metropolitan Jaipur. We would be Fortunate to Serve you and meet your expectations

Kindest Regards,
Sanjay Punj.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fortune Select Metropolitan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Select Metropolitan

Address: Nehru Sahkar Bhawan, C - Scheme, | Bais Godam Circle, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#11 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#12 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#19 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#31 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortune Select Metropolitan 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the historical pink city (Jaipur)Fortune Select Metropolitan is a paragon of modernity and comfort. Just 10 kms from the airport and 2 kms from the railway station, the hotel has easy access to all local attractions and commercial areas. The hotel is fully equipped with all amenities catering to the needs of both the business and leisure traveler. Fortune Select Metropolitan reflects a new vision and a standard of hospitality. It is characterized by a discreet service and modern architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fortune Select Metropolitan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Select Metropolitan Hotel Jaipur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fortune Select Metropolitan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.