We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so bad...Not so good experience...good for small stay!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Karnot Mahal

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Karnot Mahal to your Saves list
Karnot Mahal
34,Ramganj Chaupar | Ramganj Chaupar, Jaipur 302003, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #204 of 332 Jaipur B&B and Inns
New Delhi, India
1 review
“Not so bad...Not so good experience...good for small stay!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

Hi Traveller,
We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights....the best part of this hotel are its rooms and the services,etc...however, the locality is messy and noisy...its located in a market place so in the morning itself....all the world's noise arrives straight in ur room... plus point about the locality is that all the good sightseeing places are quite near...like hawa mahal is just a 10mints. walk away...apart from this shopping areas like bapu bazaar n all are also very near...hotel has good staff...they were very helpful in arranging cab for us...
I would also like to advise the owner of this property to spread good words about his hotel in jaipur...the reason is that as soon as we arrived in Jaipur station n looked for rickshaw, most of them started giving wrong notions abt it...however, i was firm n scold them and at last when i was checking out, I felt that i was correct...as all that what the rickshaw walas n all said was wrong...hotel is decent n d staff n aminities r good...hotel is maintained well too...rooms were clear and d food (breakfast) was awsome....so overall a nice experience just except the noise n locality....!
Thanks.

Room Tip: If u dont like d rooms, ask for a change then n there...it happened with us n v asked for a change...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    13
    8
    6
    10
See reviews for
8
7
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

By the enterance only, hotel looks dirty. Fittings inside room and bathroom are in bad state. Hot water is available till 8 AM only. No daily cleaning of rooms/linen. Do not recomond this hotel to anybody.

Room Tip: No proper size of beds. Romms are congested.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

Don't even dare to venture near this place. General filth at the entrance. Rat faeces in rooms & lizards playing around. I had suggested Cleartrip to take it off their site. Wonder why it still appears here. Tourists with families beware.

Stayed October 2011, traveled with family

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monroeville
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

The entrance is very shabby and so is the dining room and lobby. The photos are no where close to reality, found a huge rat going across the lobby at entrance. The location of the place is awful, extremely dirty.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

i found this hotel the best heritage hotel. All the places to see in jaipur is near by. The hotel staff is very help full. Hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

Karnot Mahal is tucked away in the walled city of frenetic Jaipur and is within walking distance to all there is to see and explore. Beautifully presented, I found a sense of calm and comfort after busy days of sightseeing. The owner was very charming; hotel staff were courteous. I very much enjoyed my evening beers on the rooftop patio. Room was gorgeous and everything functioned as it should.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarg
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

Wholesome experiance.Nice place to relax .Purfect getaway for lazy weekend .Value for money me and my husband had good time. Homely atmosphere and simple fun.Hope to be back soon and make new happy memeories for sure.

Room Tip: Good place if you like to wine ,dine and shop till you drop in true Jaipur Style.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Karnot Mahal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karnot Mahal

Address: 34,Ramganj Chaupar | Ramganj Chaupar, Jaipur 302003, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #204 of 332 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Karnot Mahal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Karnot Mahal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.