We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quality and quiet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel H.R. Palace

Save Saved
You added Hotel H.R. Palace to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel H.R. Palace
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   D157 A Kabir Marg, Jaipur 302016, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 311 Jaipur B&B and Inns
Toulouse, France
1 review
“quality and quiet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2011

very good address in the pink city of India. staff friendly and ready to please guests, location near town center and places of interest , rooms modern , tidy and surprisingly large ,quiet ( pigeons not too vocal ),excellent Masala tea ,even films in native French on TV at no extra cost...very good value for money +++
A RECOMMANDER CHAUDEMENT

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    99
    67
    19
    4
    1
See reviews for
71
51
15
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Agen, France
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2011

Warm welcome, comfortable hotel and friendly staff. Wi-Fi, TV and newspapers. Vegetarian food only. Taxis, shops and public garden nearby.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2011

This hotel was a great value with modern rooms in a good location. However, I can't recommend it as the bed linens were dirty and the staff, while attending to our requests, came across as rather apathetic. Watch out for the driveway! I fell twice on it's slippery curbside slope. Too much dust.

Restaurant is too fine a word for the room with tables where they serve food. We only ate breakfast, so cannot comment on the dinner, just the lack of ambiance.

We did enjoy our rooftop dinner at a hotel down the street with very attentive staff and a welcoming atmosphere.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shimla, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2011

I along with my wife and 8 years old son booked this hotel after going through the reviews on TRIP ADVISOR and was very much pleased after reaching the hotel.It has close proximity to the railway station and the main city.The room and the toilet were very clean.Every thing in the room ie TV etc.and in bathoom i.e gyser, running water etc.were in proper order.Room service was prompt And the food was excellent.The staff was well behaved &managers and owner were quite friendly and accommodating.We checked in and out at odd ours due to our train schedule(arrival at 7.30 AM &departure at 10.20 P.M) and were accommodated in the hotel without any extra charge before and after 12 PM which is check in/out hotel time.All in all my 4 nights stay in this hotel was very comfortable and worth more than the price paid for the stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2011

Wonderful,
The boss is a very kindly.
The room is clean, and breadfast is wonderful. My wife never forget the lassi and masala tea.
I will be back.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2011

I was very impressed by their service right from the time I booked the hotel over the phone till the time I checked out of the hotel. I chose this hotel mostly based on the reviews posted on Trip advisor and I was sure not dissappointed. The ownwr and the staff were welcoming, courteous and very helpful.
The hotel is tucked away in a quiet bylane off the main bani park area and is within close proximity to the station. It is reasonably priced and provides clean, modern and luxurious rooms. They allowed and early check in and hot and fresh breakfast was included in the service. They arranged for a pickup from the airport, early morning (at a charge) but gave a free drop to the station in the middle of the night (at 2 am). Not only that but the driver escorted me to the station. And when I was told the train had been cancencelled to my destination , he was kind enough to bring me back at the hortel and dropped me again at 5.30 am to the bus station. The hotel did hold my room till then. ( I was in jaipur at the time when there was unrest between delhi and jaipur and train service was disrupted.) I think their service was really remarkable. Though not a very fancy place it is a safe and nice place for a single woman traveller .
The hotel also provided room service and the food was good, hot and freshly prepared.
I would definately stay there again .

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Vermont
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2011

We arrived late and had to leave the next day for the airport but our stay was wonderful.
Our large family room had 5 single beds, hot water, and we had a great breakfast the next morning via room service. They were very helpful at the front desk with rickshaws, driver to Delhi airport, and overall the value was fantastic!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel H.R. Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel H.R. Palace

Address: D157 A Kabir Marg, Jaipur 302016, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 311 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel H.R. Palace 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
H.R. PALACE situated in the heart of the city with just few minute drive from Hawa Mahal and all major monuments and yet in a peaceful & calm locality of Bani Park. The building was built in 1959 as a bungalow and later in the year 2003 converted into a hotel; thus the rooms have colonial architecture with all modern amenities. Our hotel have 27 well decorated spacious rooms with king size bed. Our hotel has a beautiful garden where the guest can relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Hotel H.R. Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel H.R. Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.