We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Experience!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel H.R. Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel H.R. Palace to your Saves list
Hotel H.R. Palace
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   D157 A Kabir Marg, Jaipur 302016, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 366 Jaipur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
“Superb Experience!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Its a superb hotel this was my second visit to hotel, the rooms are too good. Very well maintained Hotel i wam very impressed the way this hotel is maintained. Staff is also very helpful and polite. Overall too good experience!! :)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    99
    23
    4
    3
See reviews for
98
69
17
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Had a very comfortable 3 night-stay. Booked a Super Deluxe room which is new, clean and very spacious as well as the bathroom. However, considered as a 3 star-standard, the room should have a minibar. Located close to the railways station but not the old city of Jaipur but easy to get to with a tuk tuk. Staffs are nice, willing to help.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Hotel H R Palace is a lovely hotel in the Bani Park area of Jaipur that I would recommend to anyone visiting the Pink City!!! It has very clean, spacious rooms with large and comfortable beds with clean covers and sheets. Above all, their room rates are some of the most affordable at the prevailing prices so you really get your money's worth.

The toilets are very large and clean too with soft towels and toilet tissue rolls available in place.

The rooms were well lit up with lovely lampshades and decorated very well with antique looking furniture which was also very functional and useful. The air conditioning in the rooms was just superb with outside temperatures of 45 degrees Celsius being brought down to pleasant 16's within a few minutes.

The room service food was delicious and I just loved their ginger tea!!! The service was very prompt and efficient with pretty large helpings too.

Their laundry service was one of the fastest and most efficient I've seen in any hotel in India and at the most affordable price of just Rs.15 per shirt or pair of trousers and returned the same day (even though we gave it around noon) at no extra charge.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and I'll surely be coming back to this place the next time I'm there!!!

Room Tip: Choose the super deluxe rooms and you will not ask for anything more!!! Not that the deluxe rooms ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricany, Czech Republic
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

A beautiful hotel. Good location. Staff very helpful. We arrived after midnight and it was not a problem. From the train station we reached on foot (about 10 min walk). New room, clean, great. Bathroom also large and clean. Towels, soap and toilet paper in the bathroom (not commonplace everywhere in India). Large, soft bed. Mini fridge in the room. The welcome was the water (tap, so we prefer to drink it). For breakfast we had in the securities, the a la carte (so you can give Indian food, but also toast with jam). Could be better, but enough. The hotel calm. Stalls or small restaurants with food in the evening or can eat in the hotel.

The possibility of leaving luggage in the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludhiana, Punjab, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

just awsum place to stay....after long journey frm ludhiana..we find out ths hotel at very good rates...rooms very enough big...nd very comfortable...whole team of ths hotel ws very nice nd friendly....And food ws tooooooo Yummy....it ws gud xperince...One of the best hotels in India, where we stayed.I would like to recommed this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Top Contributor
385 reviews 385 reviews
147 hotel reviews
Reviews in 155 cities Reviews in 155 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

For the night in this hotel we paid even less than in Pahar Ganj in New Delhi. But that time we were lucky, it was the complete contrast to New Delhi one. The rooms are spacious and clean, with balconies, a shower room has good equipment and there is always hot water (you only need to wait 2-3 minutes, until heated.) However, in our shower room there were no curtains. Breakfast is included into the price, and it's really tasty, though not very various, of the dishes from the Indian and European cuisine.
Staff is friendly and unobtrusive, but executive. They can book a train ticket for you, call a rickshaw for the trip to Jaipur attractions (lasts 5-10 minutes, depending on traffic, but the MI Road is wide enough street).
The hotel has two computers, and you can surf the Internet for free. Although the connection is unstable, constantly breaks, and the speed is not good.
I do not know how according to Jaipur's standards, but we liked the location of the hotel. Noisy quiet area, relatively close to the railway station (by walk about 20 minutes, or by rickshaw - 3 minutes) and mait tourist attractions.
One of the best hotels in India, where we stayed.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

After coming off the train from Lucknow, and with all four of us travelling together being sick, it was so nice to arrive at a hotel like this. The rooms were huge and a hot shower was so very nice. We had our washing done here which was reasonably priced and they seemed to do a fairly good job. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel H.R. Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel H.R. Palace

Address: D157 A Kabir Marg, Jaipur 302016, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 366 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel H.R. Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
H.R. PALACE situated in the heart of the city with just few minute drive from Hawa Mahal and all major monuments and yet in a peaceful & calm locality of Bani Park. The building was built in 1959 as a bungalow and later in the year 2003 converted into a hotel; thus the rooms have colonial architecture with all modern amenities. Our hotel have 27 well decorated spacious rooms with king size bed. Our hotel has a beautiful garden where the guest can relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel H.R. Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel H.R. Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.