We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Baba Haveli

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Baba Haveli to your Saves list
Hotel Baba Haveli
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   66 A Sanjay Colony RPA Road | Nehru Nagar, Jaipur 302016, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 308 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence 2014
東京
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

The hotel is clean and located in quiet area.
And the room is small but has cute Indian paintings and wooden furniture,so it's comfortable.

Wifi is not useable and hot shower took a long time. But staff were very helpful and well handled.

I enjoyed relax time here. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vijaygautam11, General Manager at Hotel Baba Haveli, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Respected Guest,

Greetings from all of us at Baba haveli, Jaipur.

Thank you for the time taken to write a review and your kind words. All of us are glad you liked our services. We look forward to be of service, hopefully in the near future.

Vijay gautam.
09829212981.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    153
    28
    9
    10
See reviews for
60
175
57
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

the staff were very helpful and looked after us well. having visited this place during peak winter, we felt the rooms were very cold. the hot water wasn't available as they have a manual boiler, but the staff arranged some water for us on request. a bit further away from the main city but nice rooms. Fairly modern then it's claim but clean overall.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vijaygautam11, General Manager at Hotel Baba Haveli, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Respected Guest,

Greetings from all of us at Baba haveli, Jaipur.

Thank you for the time taken to write a review and your kind words. All of us are glad you liked our services. We look forward to be of service, hopefully in the near future.

Vijay gautam.
09829212981.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for two nights and had an excellent experiance. Reasonable prices, friendly and helpful staff and very clean rooms. The manager helped us book some of our journey for free once they didn't have any rooms for us. All together a very good experience!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vijaygautam11, General Manager at Hotel Baba Haveli, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Respected Guest,

Greetings from all of us at Baba haveli, Jaipur.

Thank you for the time taken to write a review and your kind words. All of us are glad you liked our services. We look forward to be of service, hopefully in the near future.

Vijay gautam.
09829212981.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinshasa, Democratic Republic of the Congo
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I will divide this review into pros vs. cons
First the good things about the hotel:

1) The Rajasthani wall paintings and decoration were nicely done. The hotel and rooms were clean, nice and comfortable.
2) Laundry service was great. 15rp/piece including washing, drying and ironing.

Now the negatives:
1) Not enough pressure for the shower to work. One has to fill up a bucket and take a bucket bath. That would have been fine, but the water was NOT hot. The best we could do was one bucket of luke warm water between the two of us.

2) We were traveling with 2 other friends and had 3 laptops between the four of us. None of the laptops could connect to the hotel's wifi. The owner was aware of the problem and said we could only access the wifi via a cell phone or ipad/tablet.

3) The owner/manager is annoying/extremely irritating! He pretended to be super nice and welcoming...telling us to "feel at home" that we should feel like it is our "home, not a hotel." He made extravagant shows of being kind and welcoming (such as unnecessarily moving a coffee table aside when we were bringing our luggage in while saying "look sir, I move this table for you") but became very cold and inhospitable as soon as we actually needed something... ie. internet, a way to plug in a heater, hot water etc. He completely lost his temper and acted unprofessionally at one guest, who had plugged the internet line from one of two public computers into his laptop to send some work documents.
When he was in a good mood, the owner was annoyingly patronizing! After checking in he informed me that he had given my wife and I a free upgrade...which was an outright lie! I got exactly what I had booked online, minus the hot water and wifi! The room was exactly like the twin room next door which our friends were staying in for a cheaper price!
4) Location was inconvenient. It is quite a ways away from everything with no restaurants, bars or beer/wine shops nearby.
5) We were awoken each morning by workers on the rooftop around 6 or 7.

The hotel has great potential, but as it failed to provide two out of three of our top needs (cleanliness, hot water and wifi) and is poorly managed, I'm forced to rate it POOR and would not advise others to stay there.

Room Tip: Try not to get a room on the top floor as they seem to be doing some noisy construction on the rooft...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vijaygautam11, General Manager at Hotel Baba Haveli, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Respected Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback for our Hotel, we appreciate it.

for future i will say that i m going to make more improvments in all my quwality of services like hot water,wifi etc ,in other hand maximum guest write lots of good things in all regards related us.

And its also very true and practical that you cant make 100% people happy and satisfied.many time we have people [ guests ] who is all time complaining for town,sights,drivers,restaurants.they r on holidays,they have to enjoy but not enjoying and always complaning.

But its true i m very carefull also in all regrds to improve all part of my services here at baba haveli,

next time when u will come, u will see we improve our all part of services.forget all and make ur next trip soon to jaipur and baba haveli.

Now make smile and keep best wishes for baba haveli.

Vijay gautam.
09829212981.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We Stayed at Baba Haveli for 3 nights. It’s a good hotel. The Art work done in the Hotel is really Superb "Hats off to the Artists". Hotel is Clean and have good services (Pick up and Room Service). Staff is supportive. The size of room (Deluxe Room) is small, May be the other rooms size will be big. But overall experience is great with in this price. Its value for money.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vijaygautam11, General Manager at Hotel Baba Haveli, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Respected Guest,

Greetings from all of us at Baba haveli, Jaipur.

Thank you for the time taken to write a review and your kind words. All of us are glad you liked our services. We look forward to be of service, hopefully in the near future.

Vijay gautam.
09829212981.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

When I paid less than a grand a day, I wasn't expecting anything more than a bedroom and toilet but it turned out to be a superb place to stay. I was currently on North India Tour and of all the hotels I lodged, I found Baba Haveli to be the best in service the best in bargain. The manager and the staff were very cheerful and attentive. I enjoyed their morning 'Namastes' with joined-hands instead of usual good mornings at other places. I was handed the room-key with bells and a strong lock which shows their effort to maintain the cultural style. If ever I happen to be in Jaipur again, Baba Haveli it is.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vijaygautam11, General Manager at Hotel Baba Haveli, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Respected Guest,

Greetings from all of us at Baba haveli, Jaipur.

Thank you for the time taken to write a review and your kind words. All of us are glad you liked our services. We look forward to be of service, hopefully in the near future.

Vijay gautam.
09829212981.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udaipur
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed at the Baba Haveli for 2 great nights. It is about 3km from city center which made for a nice walk . The Bani Park area is also a lot less noisy than the Pink City Area. The food was delicious at the hotel and can be enjoyed on the rooftop terrace. Clean rooms and great service made our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vijaygautam11, General Manager at Hotel Baba Haveli, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Respected Guest,

Greetings from all of us at Baba haveli, Jaipur.

Thank you for the time taken to write a review and your kind words. All of us are glad you liked our services. We look forward to be of service, hopefully in the near future.

Vijay gautam.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Baba Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Baba Haveli

Address: 66 A Sanjay Colony RPA Road | Nehru Nagar, Jaipur 302016, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#35 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#56 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#58 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Baba Haveli 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baba Haveli is a Heritage Home [ hotel ] in Jaipur located hardly 3kms center of Jaipur City, popularly known as the Pink City of India. This Heritage Home [ Hotel ] provides all the facilities and good accommodation in Heritage style with personal care at economy tariff rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Baba Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baba Haveli Hotel
Baba Haveli Jaipur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Baba Haveli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.