We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“they are awesome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rajasthan Four Wheel Drive Pvt. Ltd.

Rajasthan Four Wheel Drive Pvt. Ltd.
1-A, Fateh Nagar, Surya Nagar, | Taroon ki Koot, Tonk Road,, Jaipur 302015, India
98297 66640
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 148 Tours & Activities in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Rajasthan Four Wheel Drive Pvt. Ltd. is Registered Company as per the Registrar of Companies, Government of India. This is the only agency which also provides Driving Training (Defensive and 4WD) and all drivers are completely trained in Defensive Driving/ 4WD/ Hill Driving/ Executive Driving. All the vehicles at company are provided with Fire Extinguisher, Seat Belts, English Speaking Drivers, Comprehensive First-Aid Kit, Emergency Contact Card etc. Our entire fleet insured as per Indian Motor Vehicle Rules and Laws. "Safety of our Clients is on our Priority".All our fleets are installed by GPS Tracking System so that we can monitor the speed and location of the cars on real situation. The drivers are not allowed to drive on more than 100km/per hour on roads as keeping Safety of our clients is main concern for us.Mr. Anil Sinha (Founder and Managing Director) is a Professional Driving Training Instructor with Health, Safety and Environment (HSE) background, he has worked for a couple of MNC's (BHP Biliton and Anglo American Plc - Both are leading Mining Company) in providing the Fleet Management Services, Driver's Training, Provide different types of Health and Safety Training to the Staff and Established and Implement HSE Management System. He also attended a few International Driving Training, Safety Courses and First Aid Training in Perth, Western Australia and Santiago, Chile and have conducted different kind of Driving Training Program (Defensive or 4WD Driving) and Safety Audits.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Lockers / storage
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“they are awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We definitely recommend them! they are awesome!
we so enjoying their intimate care since arrived at airport the moment , until the day we left India.

From we has not arrived in India yet ,communicated with Miss.RISHIKA that can feel their thoughtful, quick and clear answer all your questions. they booked great hotel for us,also choose excellent guide for us.

Special thanks to our private chauffeur Fateh, though he looks serious, but then we found out this is particularly needed (where the security need worry). Sometimes he was also exposed shy smile in the car .lol

We wrote all want to visiting the place to him, and he helped us organize a great trip,we dont have to worry any thing,every day just take the car and enjoy india! He is an excellent driver, In his car you will enjoy the special crazy experience of the Indian roads.

Anyway it was an amazing tirp. Safety, High-quality, Professional
We really enjoyed this trip, and promised to visit here again。
Of course, this company and Fateh will be our only choice ˙.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rfwdindia, General Manager at Rajasthan Four Wheel Drive Pvt. Ltd., responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind & encouraging comments on our services, which we feel proud on us and same time more responsibility to maintain and improve our services.

We would like to be a synonym of warmest hospitality and the best services in India. Your precious suggestion our always welcome as we are committed to make our guest's trip memorable.

Last but not the least with the gratitude, happiness and enthusiasm, we are eagerly waiting to get an opportunity to serve you and your friend or you're recommended Guest to India.

Anil Sinha
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    412
    43
    7
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Enjoyable all-round experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

My husband booked the two of us on a five-day tour of the golden triangle (Delhi, Agra, Jaipur) with this company and the itinerary was planned very efficiently with minimal fuss. Sonia took into account the key sights we wanted to cover and other things like airport pick-up and drop-off around our schedule, as well as other special activities we wanted to do eg Elefantastic. The hotels we had were well selected and very high quality. We count ourselves very lucky also to have our driver, Narendra Singh, for our whole trip. Narendra was always patient, friendly and very helpful. It was our first experience with the mad traffic in India and we always felt safe! The car was kept nice, clean, and comfortable, and Narendra always made sure we had enough water, or wanted to stop off for something. I enjoyed our chats during the long drives between the 3 cities, and as his English was good, we also learnt a lot about the various places and sights we passed en route. We had different guides for each different city and overall, their standard of explanation was good, although we particularly liked our guide Dinesh in Agra. The only reason why I have given a four-point rating instead of the full five points, is that for each city, there was invariably a visit to one or two handicraft-type workshops eg carpet weaving, block printing, jewellery setting workshops etc. We did find it interesting to learn about the history and background to these national crafts, but there was the inevitable sales pitch at the end. To be fair, no one was ever aggressive about making us buy something, and the quality of the wares were good. But there was a sense of awkwardness when we had to decline buying the things. This point aside, I would still recommend this company's services.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rfwdindia, General Manager at Rajasthan Four Wheel Drive Pvt. Ltd., responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind & encouraging comments on our services, which we feel proud on us and same time more responsibility to maintain and improve our services.

We would take your suggestion forward to improve us in this aspect as well.

We would like to be a synonym of warmest hospitality and the best services in India. Your precious suggestion our always welcome as we are committed to make our guest's trip memorable.

Last but not the least with the gratitude, happiness and enthusiasm, we are eagerly waiting to get an opportunity to serve you and your friend or you're recommended Guest to India.

Regards,

Anil Sinha
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Professional, dependable and safe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We used Rajasthan 4 wheel drive for a 2 day trip to Agra. We corresponded with Mr. Anil Sinha via email to arrange to be picked up from Delhi International Airport. Our driver, Mob Singh was courteous, professional and a very safe driver. We took the Yamuna Expressway to go to Agra and he made sure that we stopped at good rest areas on the way. He also recommended a great tour guide to show us around the Taj Mahal, Agra Fort and Mehtab Bagh. The restaurant recommendations were also very good. We would highly recommend this service to anyone visiting North India.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Excellent, safe service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We had a driver for 7 days from this company. I was impressed by the emphasis on safety on the website.Our driver Anand Singh was early to pick us up and he was always waiting at our arranged pick-ups. He was courteous and a very patient and safe driver. We were given a folder with information about the company, mission statement regarding safety and evaluation forms, as well as emergency contact details for head office and the driver. Given the sometimes crazy driving in India this was a very pleasant experience. On our return to Delhi we were in a very slow moving traffic jam for a couple of hours - Anand stayed calm and drove safely among the traffic criss-crossing all over the place!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Professional service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

This was our first trip within India and we were not sure how should we organise the trip. I came across Rajasthan 4 wheel drive website . After reading lots of positive reviews about them, I decided to go with them.
It was pleasant experience throughout our trip. We did Jaipur,Agra,Delhi with them.
They were professional right from my communication with Rishika Jain. She helped me to plan out our trip. I had my old parents and my 5 year old travelling with us.so we were concerned about their comfort. Rishika not only gave us upgraded vehicle for the same price but also gave us best driver , Mahesh who take care of us very well throughout our journey.
Mahesh was knowledgable about area and used to give us important tips before we got off from vehicle at every attraction point. He was always ready on time with his pleasant smile . I highly recommend Rajashthan 4 wheel drive .

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rajasthan Four Wheel Drive Pvt. Ltd. also viewed

 

Been to Rajasthan Four Wheel Drive Pvt. Ltd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rajasthan Four Wheel Drive Pvt. Ltd., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.