We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice room and great hosts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vinayak Guesthouse

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Vinayak Guesthouse to your Saves list
Vinayak Guesthouse
Plot No. 4, Kabir Marg (Behind Shops) | Bani park , Near Collectrate Circle, Jaipur 302016, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 221 Specialty Lodging in Jaipur
Warsaw, Poland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Very nice room and great hosts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Jaipur is not the best city in India but we really liked staying in the homestay. The room was really nice with hand painted designs on the walls. There is hot shower in the attached bathroom. We also had a small balcony with a view on rather calm street. The family that owns the place is very nice and helpfull. I recommend this place but keep in mind it's 10 minutes ride by tuk tuk to the Pink City.

Room Tip: Take the room that is above the "reception". The one with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    62
    11
    1
    3
See reviews for
11
84
68
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

This place is pretty comfortable and well located. However what sets this place apart is the service. Raman is amazing, he was extremely helpful, he helped us book a driver to go around Rajasthan. The food is also very good (you have to try the Veg Pakoras). Hot water was not a problem. This was an excellent experience.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

The stay was really comfortable and the staff was nice and very helpful, I liked the rooftop and the food, the room was good and I loved the PC room with books and a place to chill out. I can totally recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlon, Belgium
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Vinayak is located very close to the railway station. I arrived late in the evening and was leaving early to take a flight but the place seemed like a good place. Despite I had booked and already paid a deposit for a bed in the dorm, it was not available which is not positive. Yet, the manager proposed me to sleep in the internet room for just 150 roupies. After seeing it, I accepted. The internet room was cleaner and cosier than many hotel rooms and I had a good night on the matelas whith clean sheets. Nice rooftop restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mannheim, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here 3 nights and had a brilliant holiday in Jaipur!!! It was a warm welcome and we felt like home! The food is also clean and yummy. City centre is just around the corner and Raman helps organizing everything. Rooms are clean and comfortable!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

After reading the reviews on tripadvisor, we didn't think twice about booking this place for our Jaipur trip. Would say, the place matches the expectations set by the reviews. Very close to the railway station (5 mins walking, use google maps), quiet surroundings, clean and spacious rooms and, above all, very helpful owners and attendants (we arrived well past 11pm and Ramanji, the owner, ensured that we got hot meals even though the mess closes by 10pm. He also stayed to give us company while we dined and ensure that we are provided with anything we require). Thank you Ramanji for a memorable stay. Will definitely recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Myself and a group of college students studying in India stayed at the Vinayak Guesthouse for two nights and it was just what we were looking for. Very basic accommodations but for a great price, with an inexpensive restaurant upstairs and free wifi. The best part thought was the guy who ran the place, he helped set us up with a taxi to Agra and called around to get us the best price, not just a call to his buddy. He even looked into other options for us, and helped us hire a nice rickshaw driver that could drive us around Jaipur to see the sites. Overall a really great guy and a well-kept guesthouse.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vinayak Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vinayak Guesthouse

Address: Plot No. 4, Kabir Marg (Behind Shops) | Bani park , Near Collectrate Circle, Jaipur 302016, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 221 Specialty Lodging in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your Vinayak Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vinayak Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.