We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vinayak Guesthouse

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Vinayak Guesthouse to your Saves list
Vinayak Guesthouse
Plot No. 4, Kabir Marg (Behind Shops) | Bani park , Near Collectrate Circle, Jaipur 302016, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 221 Specialty Lodging in Jaipur
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Everyone who worked here was super friendly and helpful. Lovely house, comfy beds, A/C worked beautifully, cute and clean room, great rooftop restaurant with delicious food! This guesthouse is a great value for the price. No complaints!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    62
    11
    1
    3
See reviews for
11
84
68
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ohio, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We went to several guesthouses asking about rooms and prices but did not find anything that matched quality and price. Fortunately we landed on the doorstep of Vinayak Guesthouse and were welcomed by an enthusiastic reception who showed us a wonderful room for a very fair price! The best place in town to stay if you want a hassle-free and comfortable stay. Most importantly, the rooftop restaurant serves some phenomenal food!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Stayed at Vinayak guesthouse in 2011 with a friend. Was the best place to stay in Jaipur by far! The family were really friendly and helpful and arranged transport etc for us. The room was basic but clean and comfortable and we had a balcony and ensuite. The food was freshly cooked and we even got to watch our curry being made! The guesthouse itself was decorated with great pictures and was very colourful. Would definitely recommend this guesthouse for any age, for a truly friendly and welcoming stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, Nepal
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Stayed here in May last year and was eaten alive by bed bugs till they changed the bed 2 days later in the upstairs air-con room...we stayed here again last night, the 1st of July 2013 in the large fan room downstairs and suffered exactly the same problem...bed bugs in the bed wood and the pillows; the owner tries very hard to keep customers happy but this is unacceptable! The son and staff do not use their brains and put the beds and the pillows in the sun as much as possible in between customers to rid the rooms of these little blood suckers...so no sleep and welts all over my head and body and blood on the sheets! We DO NOT recommend this place at all because after all it's all about the sleep! The non-plussed son gave a small discount on the room as we checked out early and NO apology was forthcoming...we travel all India and many countries in Asia 365 days a year and never have this issue in any other hotel or guesthouse...get it right people! Stay elsewhere!

Room Tip: Don't...loads of other guest houses close by with clean bug free beds!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinayakguesthouse, Owner at Vinayak Guesthouse, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Guest ,

I sincerely apologies for any inconvenience caused.We have never encountered ' bed bugs' in our guest house before as can be seen from other reviews and have done everything possible to ensure this will never occur again. You were compensated for the inconvenience caused and you choose to return to our guest house. If you were looking for a higher standard and higher price our staff would have been more than happy to direct you.
Thank you for your repeat Business.

Regards
Raman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akurala, Sri Lanka
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights and I'm so happy I choose Vinayak!I called Raman when I arrived at the station and he arranged a pick-up,which was great,because the touts were really agressive.The room was clean and cool and the lounge and rooftop terrace just perfect,cosy and beautiful,and away from the hustle and bustle of the city.Raman goes out of his way to make your stay the way you want it.He helped me bargaining with a tuk-tuk-driver for a city tour and suggested a good massage centre,Kerala Kendra,which was just too good to be true! I don't think there are a lot of places where the service is so friendly and honest.The only thing is,that it takes a while before you get your food.But just be aware of that,besides from that,the meals are delicious!I wish Raman all the best,and it's the only place where I will stay when I come to Jaipur again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

The hotel was calm and relaxing in the middle of hectic Jaipur. They ignore the touts when they ask for commission and are very helpful. When i was stuck in a nearby village after visiting some friends, with no rickshaws at that late time, the owner came to the rescue! He came and took me back to the hotel even though he wasn't sure where the village was. Along with that the restaurant and rooms where very nice. There's also free WIFI and a great chillout/common room.
Would thoroughly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

fantastically safe, friendly and well priced hotel, meet all the family too. Raman is the only Indian who I met who you can trust and knows what the touts are like for the traveller, so offers adice and only books drivers if you want him too. he has no fixed drivers, and lets you negotiate your own rate. I had an elderly gent called Raju, who was fantastic. There is a great Coffee Cafe Day store nearby too. You won't be disappointed here. The roof restaurant is great, if you want to stay clear of the many travellers at the Peacock Hotel, the Vinayak is so much more authentic than commercial.

Room Tip: Air con, or Air cooled, up to you ....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vinayak Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vinayak Guesthouse

Address: Plot No. 4, Kabir Marg (Behind Shops) | Bani park , Near Collectrate Circle, Jaipur 302016, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 221 Specialty Lodging in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your Vinayak Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vinayak Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.