We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Ghevar we will remeber forever. DAMM GOOD.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rawat Kachori

Rawat Kachori
Station Road | Opposite Polovictory Cinema, Sindhi Camp, Jaipur 302018, India
+91-141-236-7460
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 1,499 Restaurants in Jaipur
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Pune
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Best Ghevar we will remeber forever. DAMM GOOD.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

When we reached Jaipur as per plan we went to Rawat Sweets and had all his best of best things
from Pyaz Kachori, Mugdaal Kachori, Mirchi Wada, Mava Kachori, Mogar Kachori and Full Lassi.
We could take only 7 boxes on the way back home and later we thought we really wish we could have double the numbers. It is that DAMM GOOD.
Also try Aloo Parothas available at local food trollys they are really worth taking as food on your return journey as they are really suparb. Try some dal bati but not as thali in other hotels too.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    83
    31
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
““Best Ghevar Ever....try this yummy Indian sweet””
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Best Ghevar Ever....try this yummy indian sweet......Don't miss...Did not have time to try more thing will surely return for that and more Gheeeeevaaaaaaaaaaar !!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Pyaaz and Mawa Kachori :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Jaipur is like 2nd home to me and never miss Rawat Pyaaz and Mawa Kachori, whenever I visit Jaipur. Simply Awsom.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Traditional breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Ate breakfast here with kachoris and jalebis, and it was soooo good... we couldn't get enough and packed some for later too.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“kachori was not so good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I eat pyaaz kachori at Rawat. But, i didn't find it awesome, as some people say. It was ok ok. But, "ghewar" (with rabadi) was quite good. It cost around Rs 400 per kg. But, do have ghewar at Rawat. I found Rawat's ghewar much better than that of LMB shop.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rawat Kachori also viewed

Jaipur, Rajasthan
Jaipur, Rajasthan
 
Jaipur, Rajasthan
 

Been to Rawat Kachori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rawat Kachori, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.