We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to stay away from all the hustle-bustle yet in the city heart” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Devi Niketan Heritage Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jaipur
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Devi Niketan Heritage Hotel
Sardar Patel Road | Near Chomu House Circle, 'C' - Scheme, Jaipur 302001, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 296 hotels in Jaipur
Gurgaon, India
1 review
“A place to stay away from all the hustle-bustle yet in the city heart”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

It was a pleasant stay at the Devi Niketan heritage hotel. Hospitality was at its best with the Admiral himself giving you a glimpse of the historical background of the city on your arrival. This place could be counted as a second home in Jaipur with no comromise on your comfort or privacy. I'd strongly recommend this place to everybody.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    183
    55
    9
    4
    0
See reviews for
93
78
20
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I along with my wife and two teenage boys were on a surprise year-end vacation trip in Jaipur and stayed at Devi Niketan. A family owned heritage hotel which is clean, comfortable, and ensures the warmth of hospitality all around from booking to checkout. Admiral's personal touch in your stay makes you as comfortable as his own family member. He even guided us as to how and what to visit when, so as to make the best of our short vacation. Very comfortable and cozy place for any family with small children. An extremely memorable trip!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We were 4 of us, husband wife & 2 grown up girls....Looking out for a nice place to stay in Jaipur at the peak of the Holiday season (between Xmas & New Year), seemed a formidable challenge.
At the outset, we were pleasantly surprised to find the Admiral himself replying to emails to the Hotel. He guided us to choose the family suite in the non-heritage wing, which consisted of 2 interconnected rooms with an ante room to boot !
This Hotel gives you a feeling that you have traveled back to your ancestral home, with the Admiral doting over you, like a grand uncle. He has a very friendly staff to look after your every need. They can help you out with booking your local taxi at very reasonable rates to explore Jaipur and its neighborhood.
Devi Niketan has a spacious Lawn on the front and a clean swimming pool in its backyard. The Hotel is very near to the popular Panch Batti junction, which is easily accessible by auto or cycle rickshaw. There are some iconic eating places in and around Panch Batti.
All in all, we had a great time at Jaipur and after a tiring day roaming the Forts and Palaces, it always seemed like home when we headed back to Devi Niketan...for all the 3 nights we stayed there.
The Admiral's place is a safe anchorage for tourists at Jaipur !

Room Tip: If you are more than 3, choose the Family suite in the non heritage wing. You enjoy a comfortable st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

The homestay/guest house is run very well by Admiral Madhvendra Singh. Our host was kind enough to let us a small room (for no extra cost) since we had arrived very early in the morning. This gave us the much needed sleep/rest to head out for the day.

We did not notice a single shortfall in their service. All amenities were in good condition. The information brochure was everything including rules of the house written in detail.

Is located very close to railway station, bus stand.

Food was decent.

Would not hesitate to recommend.

Room Tip: Probably a room inside the main building would be good during winter. A room close to the reception...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Not a hotel, but a very well managed Admiral's Ship! That should be enough to explain what my experience is :

a. Everything by the watch- Quick Service
b. Courteous & Helpful Staff
c. Hygienic & Clean Rooms
d. Clientele (No nuisance around your lobby)
e. Safe & Secure Environment
F. Conveniently Located
G. A Must try: 'Rum Punch' (Rum Cocktail prepared by Admiral M Singh)

Ensure:
- They serve buffets, so please check the menu before ordering the meals to avoid surprises!!!
- Special Discount for Navy/Defence Officers

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We chose Devi Niketan at Jaipur for our family vacation trip to Rajasthan this December after reading various reviews and stayed for 3 nights. The first tip is that one should preferably interact directly with the Admiral through e mails, as he responds to them quite promptly. His recommendation that we should select a deluxe room was perfect, as it was spacious enough for the extra bed we needed for our grown up daughter. They provided clean linen, a room heater, clean & spacious bathroom and a decent breakfast. The Admiral made it a point to meet us late in the evening the day prior to our departure and spent about 20 minutes with us, as we had left early in the morning on both days for sightseeing and hence he missed meeting up with us. The Trip Advisors slide show gives you the right idea of what the place looks like. We would certainly recommend this place if one is in Jaipur . The Kanha restaurant and Four Seasons are nearby joints worth trying out.

Room Tip: Choose a Deluxe Room if you are a family of 3 or 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

When you arrive at Devi Niketan, you dont feel like you have arrived at a hotel - you feel like you are home. A warm welcome by the Admiral and courteous staff who are always ready to help sets the tone for this homely experience. The place is very conviniently located and has all the facilities one needs - including free wi-fi, a computer with internet, a swimming pool. Additionally, there's a well maintained lawn in front that is great for kids to run around and keep themselves busy. The place is really maintained as stated on it's site - "ship-shape". The Admiral's personal touch adds to the pleasant experience. He makes sure he connects with all his guests everyday and provides useful tips in planning our day. Overall, a great place to stay if you are visiting Jaipur!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Devi Niketan Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Devi Niketan Heritage Hotel

Also Known As:
Devi Niketan Jaipur
Devi Niketan Hotel Jaipur
Address: Sardar Patel Road | Near Chomu House Circle, 'C' - Scheme, Jaipur 302001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#23 Best Value Hotel in Jaipur
#36 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Devi Niketan is a family owned and operated Heritage Hotel in central Jaipur which was inaugurated on April 2008. It stands on a big plot with large, lush green lawns in front and rear of the building, a large parking area and a swimming pool. A double storied heritage house, it is part of the 140 acre estate of the former ruling family of Chomu. Adjacent to Devi Niketan is "Govind Niwas", the residence of Admiral Madhvendra Singh and his wife Kumu, who own and run "Devi Niketan". Govind Niwas too stands on a big plot with plenty of greenery. Taken together the two properties stand on a two acre estate which gives a feeling of space and tranquility - even though it is surrounded by a bustling city. It is in a "Happening" neighbourhood with plenty of eating places, Ayurvedic massage parlours, shopping malls with food courts and movie theaters, banks & ATMs, gyms - all within one kilometer.While we do not have an a la Carte Restaurant, a Buffet Breakfast is available and Dinner is served if ordered. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Devi Niketan Heritage Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Devi Niketan Heritage Hotel to your Saves list