We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Krishna Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Krishna Palace to your Saves list
Krishna Palace
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   E-26 Durga Marg | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #68 of 306 Hotels in Jaipur
Mumabi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2009

Beautiful Guest house. Mr. Vinod picked us up from the train station very early in teh morning. We were pleasantly surprised at the clean room, clean, white sheets. And teh cleanest white towels I have seen. The bathroom was small but very clean.
The staff was helpful but the service was slow due to lot of guests.
Mr. Vinod was very helpful and made us comfortable. A very beautiful family run guest house.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    146
    31
    9
    13
See reviews for
51
151
49
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2009

Friendly staff, clean rooms, nice restaurant. They also arranged a pick up at the Jaipur train station, and a guide for the next 2 days. We had the AC room, it was spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was fine, as any other budget hotel in India. This is a good hotel, great location, and relaxing. They also have a computer with internet access you can use for a very small fee. They are redoing their rooftop restaurant and it's looking quite nice I must say. I'd definitely stay here again if back in Jaipur

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2009

We arrived in Jaipur from the very spiritual Pushkar. Vinod and his family welcomed us with a fantastic meal that we enjoyed on our balcony and gave us some great tips on getting around Jaipur. The service was excellent and the room was massive and the bathroom was very modern and clean.

This was a stand out place to stay as part of a 9 month back-packing honey moon and at a very good price. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to chill and have a peaceful base to take in the sights and sounds of Jaipur

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
latvia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2009

best place I was in India - friendly staff, lovely room, great vegetarian food and excellent atmosphere. Staff was really good in English, rooms were clean with soap, toilet paper, clean towels, bedclothes.
I really enjoyed staying in this place!

  • Liked — Clean rooms, grat food, nice house
  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2009

After reading the reviews on Trip Advisor, I booked myself into Krishna Palace for my short trip to Jaipur.
I was pleasantly surprised to find that they not only offered me a complimentary pick up from the Railway Station, but since I had reached at 6am (and the check in time is not before noon), they even gave me a temporary room to rest and freshen up in until such time as my room became vacant.
The rooms are large and spacious. Vinod, who rooms the place, is friendly and helpful. And breakfast is good too.
Great value for money place.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2009

My sister and I visited Krishna Palace over the Holi festival and cannot say enough to recommend it. It is in a lovely peaceful area and has a great rooftop restaurant where the food is all freshly cooked and delicious. Most importantly however the owner, Vinod, and his family were fabulous and very welcoming, inviting us to celebrate Holi with them and making us feel totally at home. Vinod even picked us up personally from the train station when we arrived late in the evening and were worried about not finding a taxi safely. All the family work in the hotel, Vinod's wife is a fantastic cook and his sons were extremley polite and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allahabad, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2009

Staying at KRISHNA PALACE, JAIPUR was an absolute delight.
The hotel is very comfortable for all ages.
I had booked our room in advance.
We were received very warmlly and with smiles all round. The owner Mr. Vinodji is a very nice person.
The hotel is managed by him and his family.
They are very good and helful.
They also gave us a lot of information about sight-seeing and arranged taxi also for goin to the places.
The food is also very good. (the capsicum pizza is awesome,try once)
The toilets and bath is very neat and clean.
There was no problem what so ever.
The service is also fast.
They looked after every tourist personally and solved problem regarding staying and sight-seeing if there were any.
The reception desk is very helpful and the attitude of Mr. Vinodji and his family made us feel so special as if it was our own home.
The breakfast is superb and the wide variety of food they serve is mouth watering.
They also have pick up facility from the railways station and will also drop you back from their own car if you desire so.
Internet-facility is also there and we used it almost free of cost.
They have a lot of magazines and stuff so that you can just sit in their garden and enjoy your tea along with a nice book if u want.
Management is also perfect.
Vinodji helped us a lot in many many ways while we were there.
Whole atmosphere was soo good.
KRISHNA PALACE looks like a palace and the Lighting System makes it look even more decent.
They are also planning to open a roof-top resturant.
The garden is good and lush green. The rooms look like palace rooms and with Indian painting and sculpture, they make u feel as if you belong to a royal family.
The way they talked was very pleasent. They went out of their way to ensure that we are safe. I ordered "spring rolls" at 11:00 pm and it was ready in a flash. It was tasty and hot too. You need not go to a bar for a beer because they have that also with them.
The place in which the hotel is constructed is soo nice and quiet, away from the noises of the city.
Even at midnight you can roam easily on the streets.
Prices are also very cheap.

Everything about the hotel just rocked.
It would be right to say that this is one of the BEST hotels in Jaipur.
I would definetly like to stay here gain and also advice my friends.
This is one rocking place.

Vinodji THANKS A LOT to u, Bhabhiji, your children and Bhagwanji (at the reception desk).
You people were soo good.
I wish you all the best.
Hope to see u again soon.

- Prince Mayurank Singh
period of stay 03/03/09 to 06/03/09

  • Liked — Everything was superb. I was totally happy.
  • Disliked — Nothing was bad
  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Krishna Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krishna Palace

Address: E-26 Durga Marg | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Jaipur
#45 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Krishna Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Krishna Palace is a heritage property which looks like a palace. Nice beautiful garden, quiet and very clean spacious rooms with hot shower. 24 hour front desk service. Comfortable beds, each room comes with colour TV with all channels. Roof top restaurant facility available. Walking distance to the train station and central bus station. Managed by a friendly family. Very quiet and relaxing neighbourhood surrounded by greenery. Pick up service from the train station and central bus station is free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Krishna Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krishna Palace Jaipur
Krishna Palace Hotel Jaipur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Krishna Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.