We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 of d best heritage hotel i have come across” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Krishna Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Krishna Palace to your Saves list
Krishna Palace
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   E-26 Durga Marg | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #87 of 312 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“1 of d best heritage hotel i have come across”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

visited this heritage haveli turned hotel a fortnight ago and was floored by the hospitality and the ambience of this placce. Run by mr vinod and his family.really cooeprative throughout my stay. best rates and high luxury living. for 1500 one gets a superior deluxe room. well lit rooms. round the clock room service and the roof top restraunt is just awesome. if you are with a group or single or a couple you will definitely enjoy the ambience and calmness of this place. really enjoyed my 2 night and 3 day stay here. thanx to mr.vinod and his family. will look forwrd to visit this place ech time i visit jaipur. thank you krishna palace. :)
dr prateek from delhi

Room Tip: room on higher flloors offer more peaceful and are good and airy. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    152
    37
    9
    17
See reviews for
60
155
52
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed for three nights in a very spacious non AC room. Usually we stayed at very cheap budget hotels, but Krishna Palace was definitely worth the extra money.
The owners and their sons are great, they are like a tourist information center and can also help you with all bookings you might need. They tell you all the prices and give you good shopping advice (which is definitely needed for India novices).
We appreciated all the smiles and the great and peaceful atmosphere in the hotel.
The restaurant staff has poor knowledge in English, but communication still worked. The food was great and reasonably priced. The Kashmiri dum aloo was one of the best dishes we have had in 4 weeks in India, but everything else was also great.
The only con might be the location as it is a bit far out, but a rikshaw ride to the city palace for 60-100 Rs (depending on your bargaining skill and determination) isn't that bad.
If we every come back to Jaipur, this will be the place we stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

we stayed for 3 nights in Krishna palace and were pleased with our choice!
We had a spacious ensuite double room with AC, when we checked in the room was very clean, however our room wasn't cleaned during the stay but we didn't mind, and to be honest didn't expect it for the price we paid.

we loved the atmospheric rooftop restaurant and enjoyed dinner there most nights (go for the deluxe Thali - it is DELICIOUS!). Service in the restaurant was sometimes a little hit-and-miss with a few small hiccups but in a lovable fawlty-towers fashion!! and maybe some of that was down to our miscommunication.

The owners are very hard working and kind people that were very helpful when we needed advice, they assisted us with booking trains and planning our onward journey. we really felt this place was good value and we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

After the horrifying traffic on the delhi jaipur highway and after an excruciating trip on the auto rickshaw in which he tried to swindle us into some hotel just for his cut i found krishna palace on tripadvisor on my smartphone on the move. Believe me it was a relief we were very much in need of. The staff was awesome, the service was satisfactory too. The best thing i liked about the place was the owner's honesty. I definitely recommend this place !!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosta, Malta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

friendly staff who go out of their way to help you; beautiful rooms with nice decor and ac; restaurant on the rooftop with a lovely ambience and a mix of cuisines...all in all my friends and I had a really nice experience at Krishna Palace

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attard, Malta
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

First of all the place was lovely and I loved the architecture. The room was well kept and clean. It was also equipped with all the necessary facilities such as good wifi connection and a gorgeous roof top restaurant open from early in the morning til late in the evening (that was very convenient in our case since we were travelling around for the whole day). The food was really good (especially snacks such as french toast and nutella pancakes). The staff is very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed it very much and it was worth the stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pune
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

best things- located near to railway station and nice location also.
ambience is very good, facilities like wi-fi , etc. also available. staff is very co-operative. food is too good. and at last worth to stay...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Krishna Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krishna Palace

Address: E-26 Durga Marg | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Krishna Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Krishna Palace is a heritage property which looks like a palace. Nice beautiful garden, quiet and very clean spacious rooms with hot shower. 24 hour front desk service. Comfortable beds, each room comes with colour TV with all channels. Roof top restaurant facility available. Walking distance to the train station and central bus station. Managed by a friendly family. Very quiet and relaxing neighbourhood surrounded by greenery. Pick up service from the train station and central bus station is free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HostelBookers so you can book your Krishna Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krishna Palace Jaipur
Krishna Palace Hotel Jaipur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Krishna Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.