We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value for Money that I've ever seen” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Krishna Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Krishna Palace to your Saves list
Krishna Palace
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   E-26 Durga Marg | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #69 of 306 Hotels in Jaipur
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best Value for Money that I've ever seen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

This wonderful place in jaipur offers you nicely decorated rooms and a large balkony where delicious Food is served. The rooms a spacious, clean and comfortable. The personell is increadibly Nice although a bit slow.
All in all we liked it so much, that we actually changeant our Plans to come back again!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    147
    31
    9
    14
See reviews for
52
151
50
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

This hotel is very beautiful and located in a quiet part of the city. Do try the rooftop restaurant as my friends and I found the food to be really good and affordable. The owner was very friendly and gave advices on where to travel and what to see in Jaipur. Try Missy Roti when you are there and their banana toast is very good as well.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Krishna Palace isn't one of those places where you really get to meet other travelers and share experiences. It is however an extremely comfortable hotel that is affordable and is neat and clean and a great place to stay in for a couple of days while exploring the city of Jaipur.

Located in a quiet residential part of Jaipur, the hotel is run by a family and they're all polite and helpful. They come and pick you up from the bus station for no additional fee and the rooms are cleaned everyday which is a luxury at a budget hotel. They haven't scrimped on their services just because of their prices!

They have a nice outdoor terrace to dine in which makes up for the average food served from the kitchen. All in all, a pretty great experience!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kutahya, Turkey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Krishna Palace is very good selection to stay in Jaipur.Hotel management and staff are very kind and helpful,They are always ready for your service.Rooms are very good condition ,All of equipment works and clean.Housekeeping clean rooms everyday and AC works always.The area is very quiet.Sometimes there will be blackout due to electricity outage.
One of member of team was sick when we arrived hotel ,Hotel management was very helpful for this situtation.They changed our room and gave us heater room when we asked them.
There is a good restaurant on top of floor ,All of meals ,drinks are very good.There is also Wifi ,you can connect without problem.Placement of hotel is good ,You can walk from train station to hotel,pink city ,Hawa Mahal and the other sightseeings are near (3-4 km ) you can go to by ricksa.There is also very good Kerala Ayurveda therapy center which is very near the hotel.You must try it ..

Best Memories

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagoya, Japan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

I went there with my boyfriend in last December. This place is clean and people are nice.
I stayed like 6 hotels in India. This place was the best.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surbiton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for two nights - we had originally spotted it in the Lonely Planet but were put off by the owner saying there was no hot water in the rooms. When we arrived at Jaipur train station a rickshaw took us to a couple of other hotels which were very basic and so we headed to Krishna Palace hoping they would still have space for us. BEST decision we could have made! Large room with comfortable beds, friendly staff and an excellent rooftop restaurant that served the best thalis - chickpea, lentils, etc! SO good!

And it didn't matter that the there was no hot water as the bathroom was open to the outside (whilst still being completely private!) so it was always hot in there and the luke warm shower was well received!! The staff were excellent and we organised a car through them to take us to Agra. They do also do henna although we didn't have time for this.

Only downside: the power cut out both mornings we were there at about 6am so when we woke up at 7am it was sweltering in the room! But this is India, so you have to expect things won't run smoothly all the time!

Room Tip: I would always recommend viewing a room in India before confirming your stay (make sure you check it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

We really liked this place... it was cosy, miniature of Rajasthan clubbed in the interiors and homely. We stayed there for 2 nights. However, it seems that the owner of this palace is more interested in foreign tourists than India. Its a good place to stay, undoubtedly. But as a piece of advice make sure that the owner and his accomplices understand the correct " meaning of days " when you mention in your booking. If you say two days they would think one night and stay which eventually change the days as two calender days. These people would get really angry if you make them understand the logic...so to play safe mention in Kindergarten terms. I had a tough time when on my 2nd day suddenly they kept calling at 9 asking us when do we check out. After a series of communication the family didn`t listen to us and asked us to vacate the room. Am not sure if they would do this to foreign tourists...

Room Tip: rooms that open to verandah on 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Krishna Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krishna Palace

Address: E-26 Durga Marg | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Jaipur
#47 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Krishna Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Krishna Palace is a heritage property which looks like a palace. Nice beautiful garden, quiet and very clean spacious rooms with hot shower. 24 hour front desk service. Comfortable beds, each room comes with colour TV with all channels. Roof top restaurant facility available. Walking distance to the train station and central bus station. Managed by a friendly family. Very quiet and relaxing neighbourhood surrounded by greenery. Pick up service from the train station and central bus station is free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Krishna Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krishna Palace Jaipur
Krishna Palace Hotel Jaipur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Krishna Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.