We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Gold in 'The Golden Hotel' Jaipur.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Golden Hotel to your Saves list
Golden Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5-Kanti Nagar | Opp: Polovictory Cinema, Jaipur 302016, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 306 Hotels in Jaipur
New Delhi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Gold in 'The Golden Hotel' Jaipur.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

It was an excellent experience. The hotel is clean, people are very nice. Charges are also very moderate. The best part was hotel staff were always very helpful. Pick up from the railway station is free and you can easily arrange car for sight seeing. Food is good but average in quantity. Overall my experience is nice.Keep it up.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden H, Owner at Golden Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank u for the encouraging words sir. I'll be glad if you could call me to share more insights on food quantity. I look forward to host u again.


rgds
Prateek Sood
0091 9982222070
info@goldenhoteljaipur.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    65
    17
    0
    3
See reviews for
49
38
16
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
udaipur
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

i find the total value for money with golden hotel.rooms are good and recently renoveted.staff members are decent and polite.i booked the room to mr.shivam he given me a special discount.he is a polite person and managed the pickup for me in midnight,i can not forget the golden hotel

Room Tip: room no. 407
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden H, Owner at Golden Hotel, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
I am glad you found us Value for Money. That holds top importance for us being a budget hotel. Will share your appreciation with the entire Team & particularly Shiv. I look forward to host u again.

rgds
Prateek Sood
0091 9982222070
info@goldenhoteljaipur.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
udaipur
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I have stayed in the hotel on multiple occasion . I fiend this hotel one of the best among the budget hotels in Jaipur food that is served here is excellent in taste, quality and hygiene, the people how work here are ever supported and take care of smalll small needs.I feel home when I stay here. I will continues to use this place and recomded other to try.

Room Tip: jacuzzy room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden H, Owner at Golden Hotel, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Your appreciation as well as your repeat business is overwhelming. Its always a pleasure to serve u. I look forward to host u again.

rgds
Prateek Sood
0091 9982222070
info@goldenhoteljaipur.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

I come second time in this hotel..the service and room are best . The rooms are big and specious . Food is very good and delicious. Staff is very good and friendly specialy yadav ji provide him best service .i recommend to others.....

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden H, Owner at Golden Hotel, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
We were really happy to see you come back to us. Thank you for all the appreciation. I'll surely share it with Mr.Yadav too. I look forward to host you again.

rgds
Prateek Sood
0091 9982222070
info@goldenhoteljaipur.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Enjoyed Jacuzzi experience. Rooms were good. They arranged a pick up. Only thing I didn't like that they didn't provide onion with chhole bhature even after asking and gave the excuse that it is very costly now-a-days

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden H, Owner at Golden Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
I have deliberated with my team on your feedback about the onion incident. An Onion plate is a specified item in the Menu with a cost attached & you wanted it for free. That is where the bone of contention was. Although my staff has confirmed that after your request they did serve you about half a plate for free. Onions are expensive these days (Everyone knows that) - but for me & my team they surely are not more expensive than customer satisfaction. I trust my team completely when they say that they did serve you half a plate for free on your request. So your coming to this platform & still writing the other way has thrown their small effort to vein.

Overall I am glad to know that you found us 'Value for Money'.

rgds
Prateek Sood
0091 9982222070
info@goldenhoteljaipur.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mysore, Karnataka, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

The hotle was very good. They help us in all the way. The friendly atmosphere is there in hotel. They planned us to see Jaipu city in and around as we like. I sugest if they have Karnataka food there, it will be more useful for the south indian people. Overall everything was good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden H, Owner at Golden Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank u for writing about your experience. We have noted your point to enhance our Menu with more South Indian Dishes as well. I look forward to host you again..

rgds
Prateek Sood
0091 9982222070
info@goldenhoteljaipur.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Whenever i travel to Jaipur i think for Golden Hotel. Its a decent place to stay with family and friends. Food is ok as i don't eat more in hotel whenever i stayed there. Pick up service is good.
I had stayed three times in 2 months i had spent nice time in a reasonable rate. I will suggest to experience the hotel once and you will definitely like it. Bedrooms are also well maintained and also available at affordable prices. Staff is also very co-operative. Thanks Prateek Sood and Golden hotel... i ll visit again :)

Room Tip: Jacuzzi rooms are very spacious . AC rooms i have always in one room which is always been well maint...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden H, Owner at Golden Hotel, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
I am glad you found the hotel a decent place at affordable prices with cooperative staff. Each word is of great value to us. I look forward to host u again. Thank u for recommending us.


rgds
Prateek Sood
0091 9982222070
info@goldenhoteljaipur.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Golden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Hotel

Address: 5-Kanti Nagar | Opp: Polovictory Cinema, Jaipur 302016, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 306 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Golden Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you wish to have a similar experience to what most of the reviews suggest here, please choose our Top category room which is Royal Deluxe. Hotel is doing away with old rooms in its renovation. The old rooms may not give you the same level of experience. Also if you look at the room tips given by various guests here, you'll see ALL OF THEM talking good only about the New Rooms with Jacuzzis. It is a small hotel running out of a semi-commercial area called Kanti Nagar, Bani Park in Jaipur. The hotel is a popular choice purely because of its rooms. There is nothing fancy about the hotel. Customers generally appreciate the hygiene standard in this hotel; size, decor & amenities offered in the room; food served & the friendly staff. The owner is available round the clock for any concern to be addressed.Get A Room with a Private Jacuzzi at the Cheapest Price in Entire India!YES! That's the result of the recent most renovation of rooms which took place in 2013. New Royal Deluxe Rooms now have an average room size of 250 sqft. & Come equipped with Mini-Fridge & Electronic Locker. The Bathrooms have Free Toiletries & come equipped with a Private Jacuzzi. Necessary amenities to create a Bubble Bath Experience are provided for free. AC, LCD with DTH & Free Wifi is available across all categories of Rooms. The Hotel is also developing a lovely RoofTop Restaurant expected to play some authentic Rock Music. This should be launched by April 2014. INFACT, if you find a hotel offering a room with a private Jacuzzi at a cheaper price than this hotel, you'll get your stay complimentary from Golden Hotel, Jaipur!CAUTION: - If you are looking for a hotel on a Main Road, this is not the hotel for you! Golden Hotel is located 100 meters away from Station Road. So it is centrally located. Just 1 Km from Railway Station & Bus Stand of Jaipur. Being away from Main Road ensures no traffic noise & pollution in the hotel premises. All mode of Transportation is available from this area (Taxi, Bus, Auto) - If you are looking for a hotel with lots of open spaces (like garden, swimming pool, etc.), This is not the hotel for you. Golden Hotel is a stand alone building of Ground + 3 Floors located in heart of pink city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Golden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.