We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Budget Hotel in Jaipur” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Raghuraj Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Raghuraj Palace to your Saves list
Hotel Raghuraj Palace
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   A-4 Shastri Nagar, Jaipur 302016, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #154 of 306 Hotels in Jaipur
Jaipur, India
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Best Budget Hotel in Jaipur”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

Yesterday in midnight i needed a room in jaipur so i just checked the hotel on Makemytrip and fixed that hotel coz the pics of the room was very attractive and the hotel was in our budget.
we went to the hotel. the location is not that much good but it was ok.but the rooms were surprisingly awesome according to the budget.
Rooms were very clean and so washroom. i really liked the interior of the room. it was beautiful and clean. typical rajasthani paintings on walls and old fashioned wood furniture was looking so classy.
breakfast we ordered was not so good. excessive oil was in the breakfast.
Balcony was not properly covered with curtains and the balcony was shared with an another room too. so you should take care of this problem.
Free high speed wi-fi connection was provided.
Otherwise it was the best room what we could get in this budget range :)
i would strongly recommend it fr budget hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    17
    5
    6
    6
See reviews for
28
10
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

A very cosy and comforting budget hotel with good spacious rooms. It was a wonderful trip made even better because of the nice stay and the helpful staff.. The welcoming people and the traditional decor made the experience a "must go again".

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

Went with my family, excellent rooms with lots of space. Loved the way they've done up their interiors in typical Rajasthani wall painting style. The staff was quite helpful specially the owner. We were surprised to get good deal and affordable excellent rooms and services.
They have made us a client for all our trips to Jaipur, be it any time of the year. I strongly recommend this property

Room Tip: if you need quite rooms then ask for rooms in the new block
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

My experience is very bad about this hotel. I can't comment about the rooms and environment over here. Lucky that did not got a chance to stay over here. But the initial experince is so horrible, that we can judge the overall service.
I booked the room for two days and paid some advance. But even after giving intimation in time, they did not reversed the deposit amount.

Humble suggestion would be not to book a room in this hotel

Room Tip: Don't stay in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

The staff members were very rude. Rooms and bathroom were very unclean. Mosquitoes and road noise didn't let us sleep at night. Illegally liquor was been consumed by staff members openly and it was very ob-seen with kids around. Not at all recommended to go with family and kids specially.

PS: The online photos of the hotel does not match the actual room.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

Had to book this hotel at the last moment and did it online without reading much reviews. It turned out OK. The rooms are affordable, clean and the service is good. The location isn't that good, and the taxi drivers had a little difficulty finding it.

The room is spacious and comfortable. The food is above average. Not much variety in the menu but the quality is good.
The service is good, the staff courteous, but not as knowledgable as we expected them to be (travel tips etc). The response time to requests was good.

It is a basic hotel without frills and is slightly offbeat but because of its location it is quieter and away from the bustle of Jaipur.

Room Tip: Road facing rooms have an attached balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

Hi All, We went on a Delhi,Jaipur,Agra Golden Traingle trip (10 people - Family), organised by Expeditions Worldwide Tours. We completed our Delhi Tour and came to Jaipur at 8.30pm stayed at this hotel on 1st of OCT 2011. The Rooms were very neat and excellent. The room service was also very good, we had good dinner in this hotel itself, and the rates were very nominal. I would surely recommend this hotel to all. In the morning while check out, we had complimentary breakfast of Aloo Parata, which were very delicious. Overall I rate it as Excellent.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Raghuraj Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Raghuraj Palace

Address: A-4 Shastri Nagar, Jaipur 302016, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #154 of 306 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Raghuraj Palace 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Raghuraj Guesthouse, Jaipur is located in a plush residential area of Jaipur, well insulated from the bustle and chaos of the city in Rajasthan, a Northwestern province of India. Jaipur, also called the Pink City, surrounded by the ancient Aravali Mountains and set on the edge of three lakes, is a brilliant kaleidoscope of narrow lanes flanked by bright stalls, gardens, lakes, palaces and temples. Ranked as one of the best run budget Guesthouse in Jaipur offers guests a pleasant and comfortable traditional Rajasthani hospitality. The Guesthouse is centrally located & is near the city's bus stand and the railway station. We are situated at Rajasthan in India in the pink city of Jaipur , a city known for many historical places like the Hawa Mahal, the Jantar Mantar, the City Palace, the Amber Fort, the Rambagh Palace, the Jai Mahal, the Albert Hall Museum, as well as many other forts, palaces, castles, and havelis with very rich heritage and architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Raghuraj Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Raghuraj Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.