We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best place during winters” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Spice Court

Spice Court
Hari Bhawan, Achrol House, Jacob Rd, Jaipur, India
(0141) 2220202
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #95 of 1,498 Restaurants in Jaipur
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“best place during winters”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

i visited the restaurant in winters last year, and i must say it has one of the best al fresco atmosphere with bon fires, tent, puppet dance and a traditional dance troupe, which will surely make you dance on his tunes and above all piping hot delicious food. the restaurant offers multi cuisine food with both veg and non-veg options. do try the sizzler here
the al resco dining option is the preferred one but yes according to the weather.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    74
    24
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Lack of professional service...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

This place was highly recommended by friends - hence, we took the trouble to drive all the way from the Jal Mahal area to Civil lines just to have food here. The initial impression was good - clean and the welcoming smell of Rajasthani food... However, place was an absolute nuisance with a group in the next table irritatingly loud - when we asked the waiters - they just made an apology but did not ask the folks to quieten down... the food arrived, looked and smelled delicious, but the ambience made it a pain to enjoy the food - will think twice before visiting this place again!
My view - Food is important, but environment matters!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“can visit”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

the place is nice and simple. i think its mainly for foreigners as i could see some group eating at the buffet. regular walkin is allowed to have ala carte menu only. food was taste. must try "keema batti" here. ask for extra gravy when ordering it.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udaipur, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“good place to eat!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

it was good!! it has a good menu and was very convienent to be there. the spice level was very low/blunt and i eat a lot of spice but otherwise it was good. It is defenately one time visit if you are in Jaipur!!!!!!!!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Pleasant food/pleasant setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

Well, the setting is pleasant (attractive garden and so on) apart from the nearby railway line. Food and service good. No problems. The entertainment was ok but it's up to you whether you want that. I can live without it - sometimes I just want a meal. Anyway, it's fine for a night out and the show won't intrude if you don't let it.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spice Court also viewed

Jaipur, Rajasthan
Jaipur, Rajasthan
 
Jaipur, Rajasthan
 

Been to Spice Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spice Court, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.