We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent VFM” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mansingh

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Mansingh to your Saves list
Hotel Mansingh
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sansar Chandra Road | MI Road, Jaipur 302001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #127 of 311 Hotels in Jaipur
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Excellent VFM”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Had a short trip to Jaipur and needed a hotel in the city. My colleague booked us at the Mansingh which was very near to the Jaipur Station. Simple and uncomplicated place usually for foriegn groups. Rooms were clean and neat. The hotel staff was young and efficient. The decor is reminiscent of the 80's as I think this hotel was built in that time.

Room service was good with large portions and the service was quick.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better..
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nand Kumar A, President at Hotel Mansingh, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings !!

My team and I deem it a privilege to have served you and we are happy to read such a delightful review from you. Every guest is very special to us and it is our endeavour to make sure that they have a memorable experience. Your compliments will certainly act as a source of great motivation for all of us to strive even further for excellence.

We thank you once again for your time and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Best regards
Arun Rathore
Executive Assistant Manager
Hotel Mansingh Jaipur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    88
    58
    16
    13
See reviews for
45
54
23
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

If it is central, historic Jaipur that you as a visitor want to access, this is an excellently located hotel. Just a throw away from the old city, and in a much quieter area, you can walk to it from MI Road or the main bus stand. It is almost on the main road and has decent access to the main road.

The hotel itself is actually two hotels – so they together have a fair inventory of rooms. The hotels themselves are four star, and Mansingh looks like it has aged. Check in was easy. The lobby is nicely done up. The all day dining is good too, though I only had breakfast, which had ample though not extravagant choices, though service standards could be slightly better. Overall service for the hotel – at the reception, in the lobby, etc was very good though. The lifts are a tight fit in case you are anywhere above average waisted! Corridors are well lit. There’s a large parking bay, rare in the city centre.

The rooms are fine. Well ventilated, comfortable beds, and supplied with most amenities that a five star would have. There’s a well stocked tea maker, a desk, a safe, a flat panel TV (with just a few channels though – the only English news channel in my room as RT!). The bed was comfortable and there’s a small sofa as well. There are fair number of plug points, though those who need an adaptor should carry one. What’s missing are bathroom slippers, shaving mirror, hair dryer etc. Get your own cosmetics too. Warn water is instantly available. There is a mini bar, though with nothing in it – may be you can keep stuff you get from outside and eat in the room! Given that this is Rajasthan, local touches of art adorn the walls and make their appearance in design of furniture and linen. Internet is not free and not easily accessible either – you have a get a password, but the speed seemed fine.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nand Kumar A, President at Hotel Mansingh, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings !!
Thank you for the positive and constructive nature of your feedbck on Trip Advisor.

Your feedback gives us an insight towards the area of improvement at our end. We will revisit certain processes in our areas of concern with more focus on room amenities, to consistently deliver high quality of service to all our guests.

We look forward to your return and hope to be your preferred destination when you visit this part of the country.

Best Regards
Arun Rathore
Executive Assistant Manager
Hotel Mansingh Jaipur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Spent 2 nights last week and found the rooms comfortable and clean. Breakfast buffet was excellent, staff is very helpful. Was really surprised to see even the manager serving the tables.
Well worth your money.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nand Kumar A, President at Hotel Mansingh, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for making the decision to stay at Hotel Mansingh Jaipur.

At the outset I along with the Team at Hotel Mansingh Jaipur would like to thank you for your appreciation of the hotel and its services.We have taken note of your comments and will certainly take the necessary steps to make amends as required .I am sure you will find a positive result on your next visit with us.

Warm regards
Arun Rathore
Executive Assistant Manager
Hotel Mansingh Jaipur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Overall it was a good stay at Hotel mansingh Jaipur. I was on a weekend travel vacation with family and quite liked the hotel. The hotel staff was quiet nice and decent, the location is good nearby to all major destinations, the rooms were good and clean and the food was great too.

Room Tip: Ask for the premium room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nand Kumar A, President at Hotel Mansingh, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings !!

I was delighted to read your comments in praise of the property. The team and I work as together to make the best available to our patrons. Our guests' satisfaction is the best possible reward we can receive.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcome you back for many more enriching experiences on your next visit .

Best regards,
Arun Rathore
Executive Assistant Manager
Hotel Mansingh Jaipur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

In terms of location, it is one of the best located hotels in Jaipur for a tourist since it is right nest to the MI road which is the main destination for most tourists since all attractions are within close vicinity.
The hotel seems to be an old property which would have been a 5 star when it was built but with compared to the current new hotels, it stands no where but that is then adjusted in the price which is very reasonable.

The rooms were clean.. the bathrooms were good.. since it was cold when i visited, the hotel did not have adequate provision for heaters which was sad.

I did not have any meal except the breakfast in all 3 nights i stayed at the hotel. The breakfast buffet was good (not excellent) though they served almost the same things all 3 days i stayed.

The hotel has a swimming pool, the health club is not very attractive and in the basement which makes it look a little shady. The lobby bathrooms were not well kept which was a let down.

In all the stay was comfortable. It was a nice hotel, well located, reasonably priced though it lacks the service and quality of a 5 star hotel (which they claim to be)

* one thing i forgot to share.. do not take rooms with a common door. you can hear conversations from the other room.

Room Tip: 1. Do not take rooms which have a common door (center door)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nand Kumar A, President at Hotel Mansingh, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for making the decision to stay at Hotel Mansingh Jaipur.

At the outset I along with the Team at Hotel Mansingh Jaipur would like to thank you for your appreciation of the hotel and its services.We have taken note of your comments and will certainly take the necessary steps to make amends as required .I am sure you will find a positive result on your next visit with us.

Warm regards
Arun Rathore
Executive Assistant Manager
Hotel Mansingh Jaipur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Hotel is average. Service and restaurant very good particularly restaurant staff. Front office greeted with smile but are not helpful. Good part is that it is centrally located and all the attractions are easily accessible.

Room Tip: Good part is that it is centrally located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nand Kumar A, President at Hotel Mansingh, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings !!

It was disheartening for me to read your comments. Every effort has been made to ensure only the best for our guests. Close attention is paid to every detail in all departments and normally our guests leave more than satisfied. It is unfortunate that we fell short of your expectations at Front Desk.I have taken up this with my Front Desk team and would like to assure you of further enhancement and betterment in our service skills. Hope to serve you in a better way in your next visit.

Best regards
Arun Rathore
Executive Assistant Manager
Hotel Mansingh ,Jaipur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed for two nights in Oct`13 in a nice room although the street noise was quite audible and our windows were right above some chillers but it was still ok to sleep. Staff was polite and very attentive. Don't recommend the dinner buffet, otherwise food was good in the restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nand Kumar A, President at Hotel Mansingh, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings !!

First of all let me apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay at the hotel. Your comments regarding the good services and appreciation has been shared with the team. We are equally concerned of the shortfall in service. The noise level leading to disturbance and discomfort to our guest is being looked into and we are sure to resolve the same.The management is committed to ensure the very best of services at all times.

Guest’s feedbacks like yours are always very important for us to improve our service standard and we treat each feedback respectfully.

We hope to welcome you back to Hotel Mansingh once again,

Best regards
Arun Rathore
Executive Assistant Manager
Hotel Mansingh Jaipur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Mansingh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mansingh

Address: Sansar Chandra Road | MI Road, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mansingh 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you are in Jaipur you deserve nothing less than the royal splendor of HOTEL MANSINGH. All the warmth and attention awaits your presence.Accommodation & Amenities details:106 rooms with telephonesCable T.V., Room Services, shopping arcade, swimming pool, health club, spa, beauty parlor, travel counter, safe deposit, tea coffee kettle, hair dryer, 24 hour money exchange, Doctor on call, Secretarial services, e-mail and fax facility, Parking Facility, laundry, WIFI.Recreation:The special arrangements for folk dances and puppet shows. Buggy and camel rides can be arranged on request.Dining & Entertainment:Hightz: Restaurant-lounge-barRipples: 24 hours coffee shopBar-Be- Que: at pool side on requestroom service: 24 hoursBusiness and Banquets: Raj vilas, Board room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Mansingh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mansingh Jaipur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Mansingh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.