We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Mansingh, Jaipur.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mansingh

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Mansingh to your Saves list
Hotel Mansingh
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sansar Chandra Road, Jaipur 302001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #120 of 306 Hotels in Jaipur
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Hotel Mansingh, Jaipur.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

The Hotel Mansingh, Jaipur is a five star hotel with large and comfortable rooms with clean and big bathrooms as well. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The in house restaurants had some lovely and delicious food with very courteous staff. The rooms had a good view with large windows and were well decorated even though they were in the old wooden panel style reminiscent of the olden days. Enjoyed my stay there and would recommend it to anyone visiting Jaipur for a nice stay in the heart of the city near the Railway and Bus stations. The Hotel Mansingh Towers is a much newer property though in the four star category just across the road from this one and also has similar facilities at slightly reduced prices.

Room Tip: Higher floors offer a good view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nand Kumar A, president at Hotel Mansingh, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
date: 30th october 2012,

Dear guest,
Greetings from Mansinghgroup of hotels,

It was utmost pleasure to have you stayed with us at Mansingh Tower, Jaipur.
It was a pleasure to read your valuable feedback. We were delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay at our hotel.
We would also like to thank you for appreciating the Hotel and its services.It gives us great pride and encourages us to offer even higher levels of excellence.

We do hope you will recommend us to your friends and associates and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Thanking you,
Your's Faithfully,
Mansinghgroup of Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    70
    49
    11
    9
See reviews for
35
45
18
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

The rooms were nice, clean and with a large bathroom. We had a nice view of the city. At night there was a bit of noise from the hallway, by the people in the neighboring rooms. The staff were nice, but in the restaurant maybe a bit too attentive. We enjoy talking to the locals, and the friendliness of the people. However, during lunch, we were the only people there. All the staff lined up to look at us, and someone was constantly coming over to ask us questions, even interrupting our conversation numerous times.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhara_Aggarwal-MD, Owner at Hotel Mansingh, responded to this review, April 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Mansinghgroup of hotels!

It was indeed a pleasure to have you stayed with us at hotel Mansingh Jaipur.

It gives us immense satisfaction to know that you found our room NICE, CLEAN with a large bathrooms.

Although we note that the staff over all were nice as you were looked after well, we have noted your dissatisfaction by staff in the restaurant perhaps encroaching your privacy by constantly due to over enthusiasm approaching your table perhaps for time and again.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvince caused and you can be rest assure that during your next visit you will find your stay comfortable from all angles.

Warm Regards
N.K.Anand
OWNER
nkanand@mansinghhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012 via mobile

Well , the staff is nice , warm and very helpfull , besides that ... Well ... The hotel needs reforms , new painting in and outside , general cleaning , breakfast looked unhygienic , could be much better , the rooms are big , but look dark and too old , bathrooms are in a good size . If you can , book a hotel constructed recently , the older ones , except the 5 star ones , don't get a lot of maintenance .

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhara_Aggarwal-MD, General Manager at Hotel Mansingh, responded to this review, March 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Mansinghgroup of Hotels

At the outset we are pleased to know to know that a regress training to our staff is showing results as they have been reported by you "NICE, WARM & VERY HELPFUL". We are also pleased to note that you like the rooms except it appears to be little dark. We have since thoroughly checked and made corrections in the lightning system.

Warm Regards
N.K. Anand.
Owner
nkanand@mansinghhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gent/belgium
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

Got comfortable standard room & ensuite bathroom.
Great buffet but very noisy dining room.
Close to Amber Fort, Observatory of Jantar Mantar, City Palace, Front of Palace of the winds...
Marlène & Guido, Gent, Belgium

Room Tip: All rooms are practically the same. As for the noise, Jaipur is a big city of course and there are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhara_Aggarwal-MD, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mansingh, responded to this review, February 29, 2012
Dear Mr. Gent

It is indeed a pleasure to have you stayed with us.

Our sincere efforts have always been towards providing our guest with the best services and we humbly note that we were able to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable.

On going through your comments we have noted your valuable comments, which would surely help us to improve our standards continuously.

we sincerely hope that you will give us more opportunities to serve you in future.

Assuring you of our best attention and services at all the times and please let us know on your next visit to Hotel Mansingh, Jaipur. We believe to serve you better and assure you that you will have a comfortable stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

We stayed at the Mansingh for two nights as part of a tour of India and found the hotel very andequate for our requirements but not outstanding.
The room was comfortable enough but there were things that needed attention. The room safe was not functioning properly yet the management said it was and room service/laundry did need reminding about things.
The staff were friendly enough and polite but the service could have been better.
The restaurant puts out very good food and our South Indian Breakfasts excellent.
If able I would have rated the hotel 3.5, it is good rather than very good

Room Tip: A front or corner room would be a good choice as it gives the opportunity to watch Indian life go by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhara_Aggarwal-MD, General Manager at Hotel Mansingh, responded to this review, March 6, 2012
Dear Mr. Fredherdman,

It is indeed a pleasure to have you stayed with us .

Our sincere efforts have always been towards providing our guest with the very best services and we humbly note that we were able to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable.

On going through the comment card we have noted your valued comments, which would surely help us to improve our standards continuously.

We sincerely hope that you will give us more opportunities to serve you in the future.

Assuring you of our very best attention and services at all times and looking forward to your next visit to Jaipur.

Warm Regards,
R.S. Rathore
General Manager
rsrathore.jpr@mansinghhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

Wished it was warmer as they had a lovely outdoor pool area.
Ate at the buffet in the basement a few times and the food was quite good, decent selection.
Rooms were good and clean and the staff were helpful and pleasant.
Had to pay for wifi (should have been able to access in room but didn't work for us) and had to use it in the lobby which was goofy.
Otherwise it was good!

Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhara_Aggarwal-MD, General Manager at Hotel Mansingh, responded to this review, March 6, 2012
Dear Ms. Saskatchewan,

It is indeed a pleasure to have you stayed with us.

Our sincere efforts have always been towards providing our guest with the best services and we humbly note that we were able to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable.

On going through your comments we have noted your valuable comments, which would surely help us to improve our standards continuously.

we sincerely hope that you will give us more opportunities to serve you in future.

Assuring you of our best attention and services at all the times and please let us know on your next visit to Hotel Mansingh, Jaipur.

Kind Regards,
R.S. Rathore
General Manager
rsrathore.jpr@mansinghhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

I had been to this hotel with colleagues for an official trip.
The hotel is good looking externally.
The rooms are good and clean. But the service is not so satisfactory and the staff is just okay.
The food quality served in the basement restaurant is good associated with live Ghazals to lighten the mood.
The hotel provides Wi-fi connectivity which is a relief as there is nothing much in the proximity to see and pass your time.
Overall the hotel is average and ok to spend a 2-3 days, just about that.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nand Kumar A, Owner at Hotel Mansingh, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Sir

Greetings from Mansingh Group of Hotels!!!

It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay at Hotel Mansingh Jaipur.

While it is our endeavor to ensure that all of our guests have an exceptional experience, we have made a note of your observation. We shall certainly review the same and take corrective action.

Once again we thank you for your feedback and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Mansingh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mansingh

Address: Sansar Chandra Road, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mansingh 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you are in Jaipur you deserve nothing less than the royal splendor of HOTEL MANSINGH. All the warmth and attention awaits your presence.Accommodation & Amenities details:106 rooms with telephonesCable T.V., Room Services, shopping arcade, swimming pool, health club, spa, beauty parlor, travel counter, safe deposit, tea coffee kettle, hair dryer, 24 hour money exchange, Doctor on call, Secretarial services, e-mail and fax facility, Parking Facility, laundry, WIFI.Recreation:The special arrangements for folk dances and puppet shows. Buggy and camel rides can be arranged on request.Dining & Entertainment:Hightz: Restaurant-lounge-barRipples: 24 hours coffee shopBar-Be- Que: at pool side on requestroom service: 24 hoursBusiness and Banquets: Raj vilas, Board room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Mansingh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mansingh Jaipur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Mansingh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.