We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maharajas lifestyle” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sugan Niwas Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sugan Niwas Palace to your Saves list
Sugan Niwas Palace
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vijay Path,Behind Sindhi Camp, | Bani Park, Jaipur 302006, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 306 Hotels in Jaipur
Brisbane,Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Maharajas lifestyle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

A pity I was limited to one night only,beautiful suite,friendly people and close to everything.A bonus was the quality of my room service meal,excellent,would happily return.Great value for money,also has a pool which given more time I would certainly have used given the Rajasthan climate.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    45
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
28
45
20
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I had a wonnnderful stay at Sugan Niwas Palace. This was my third time in Jaipur and I can say that this was the best stay ever in Jaipur. The host (Vijay - owner of the property) was super gracious and helpful. They have taken utmost care of us right from the time we landed in Jaipur. Felt comfortable. Felt at home. Felt pampered. The cook made amazing Parathas for breakfast. Had booked a Superior room and was upgraded to the Maharani Suite - how does it get any better! It does. The staff is amazingly helpful giving us space and local advice when needed. The food was also great. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and would recommend it to all my friends. Liked the location - far enough to be away from the noise, Close enough to be ready to go anywhere in and around Jaipur. Easy access to public transport. Overall - a FANTASTIC experience. Totallly totallly worth it. Thanks Vijay for being such a wonderful host.

Room Tip: The Maharani Suite totally rocks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 short stays in this property.After a tiresome flight from Pune to Jaipur, we were given a warm traditional welcome by the staff. Kr. Vijay(The owner) had been extremely courteous & upgraded us to the Maharaja suite, which was a beautiful big room with great memrobilia & his mother's beautiful Picture. The staff was also helpful & prompt at service. Anyone staying here must try their chicken curry, which was delicately spiced but high on taste. The place has the old time Haveli charm with flora all around the place. Access to all the important places in jaipur is very good from here. I would highly recommend this property & looking forward to our next stay at Sugan Niwas.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely stay here. The staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful and the service was great. Great location for bus station and a short auto ride away from the old city. We were upgraded to a lovely room. Breakfast was really nice - omelette, fruit, toast, tea, coffee and juice. The main area is beautiful - the pool and back garden aren't quite as nice. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed there for a day, but had an excellent time. The owner, was very gracious and even upgraded our room. The ambience of the hotel, the location and the room itself was comfortable. We had breakfast there and it was too good. The wi-fi was super fast.
A homely treatment of staff and management, and at the price it was offered, I am sure it could have been better.
Whenever will be there in Jaipur, I know where to stay. Will recommend to all for a healthy, comfortable and excellent stay in Jaipur.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed in Sugan Niwas for one night. Very polite owner that upgraded us to the excellent maharajah suite. Tasty and healthy dinner and breakfast, served in the room. Super fast wifi. What more? Absolutely recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I just got one night to to enjoy the state of art hospitality and pleasant stay Sugan Niwas Palace. The stay was a great experience. Our accommodation was automatically upgraded from Superior Room to the Maharaja Suit. A homely treatment of staff and management let me ask me that why we planned for week end only. The food and services are up to the mark. and the decor of the rooms is quite ethnic and we feel the real Rajasthan. Definitely will try to revisit Sugan Nivas once again.
Highly Recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sugan Niwas Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sugan Niwas Palace

Address: Vijay Path,Behind Sindhi Camp, | Bani Park, Jaipur 302006, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 306 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sugan Niwas Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Sugan Niwas Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sugan Niwas Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.