We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Heritage Property” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sugan Niwas Palace

Save Saved
You added Sugan Niwas Palace to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sugan Niwas Palace
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vijay Path,Behind Sindhi Camp, | Bani Park, Jaipur 302006, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 303 Hotels in Jaipur
Mabalacat, Philippines
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Lovely Heritage Property”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Had a great time staying at the hotel. Our room is big and interior decorations is superb. Good cable channels, big bed, free internet, clean, great service, standard breakfast, with pool. I like how promp the service and nice the staffs working there.

Room Tip: Suites are really spacious and very much accessible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    40
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
26
38
17
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

A great base for exploring Jaipur, 15 minute tuk tuk trip into the bustling city centre.
Room was beautiful (we were upgraded to a suite which was very, very spacious) service was good and staff were helpful and room was clean (slight leak from bottom of toilet and some sticky stuff dripping from one of the fridges in the room)
Food was very enjoyable although restaurant was very quiet and lacking a little in atmosphere.
Best receommendation for this hotel is the fact we changed our travel plans to stay an extra night.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

I stayed with my family during Dusera in 2012. The place is very good and the people are very nice. You get a good hospitality, the rooms are really well maintained and has ancient and royal look.
Special thanks to Vijay Aditya Singh and his staff.
Overall very nice place to stay, looking forward to stay once again, if get a chance to visit Jaipur again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We stayed in Sugan Niwas Palace in Maharani Suite for 3 night & 4days and had a real good time - Special thanks to Kumar Vijay Aditya Singh and hotel staff for making our stay special and memorable in all ways. Its a home away from home and we would like to stay at sugan niwas time and again...Looking forward for another stay at sugan niwas say in feb'13...

Room Tip: Maharani Suite & Garden Suite are awesome..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights during Diwali. The owner and his staff attended to my every need and always with a smile and good wishes. The hotel itself was a family home that has been transformed beautifully, maintaining its grandeur but not at the expense of good old fashioned friendly service to guests. My room was spacious and beautifully appointed and, importantly, blissfully quiet at night - a welcome relief after the go-go of Jaipur which is close by. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We did all of our bookings via the net from Australia some months prior to leaving for India, so never quite too sure what to expect as some Hotels can be very apt at displaying their property in a much better light than what they really present.

Not so Sugan Niwas. The property is beautiful and very different to the "run of the mill", and often sterile western type hotels found throughout India.

We stayed in the Maharajah Suite which was huge, a wonderfully comfortable bed and with marble stairs leading to the bathroom. The property is decorated throughout with the most beautiful fabrics and furnishings and I spent a lot of time just admiring.

The restaurant was lovely, very relaxing to sit outside in the morning sun having a late breakfast and chatting to the staff and resident cats!

The food in the restaurant was well prepared and presented and the staff and owners were so kind and thoughtful towards my husband who was not well. A doctor was summonsed and one of the staff sent out immediately for medication.

We booked an additional night due to my husband's ill health and spent that in the Villa next to the Pool, totally different to the Maharajah Suite, a little house tucked away by itself from the main Hotel complete with a veranda to sit out on and watch the Hotel's peacock.

I would recommend this Hotel to any one planning to spend time in Jaipur.

Room Tip: The Villa at the rear of the property would probably be quieter than the Maharajah suite because of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

My nephew and I stayed here for 2 nights as part of a package booked for us by Trinetra Tours. We had our own private villa next to the pool which had a quirky style which was a nice change amid the chaos you often find in India. Our villa was extremely spacious and nicely decorated. The staff was top notch in ensuring all our needs were met. Our bathroom had a separate entrance (off our porch) which was a bit odd, but did not detract from the ambiance of our room. The bathroom was a bit "aromatic" at times, but, India is anything if not aromatic at times. The only wee issue is there was a bit of an ant problem in both the bathroom and our hotel room, but since we had spent 2 weeks prior to this volunteering in an orphanage, we'd dealt with much worse creatures (and larger creatures) in our rooms than a few pesky ants.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sugan Niwas Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sugan Niwas Palace

Address: Vijay Path,Behind Sindhi Camp, | Bani Park, Jaipur 302006, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 303 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sugan Niwas Palace 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Sugan Niwas Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sugan Niwas Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.