We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the saddest resorts” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Sunrise Health Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Sunrise Health Resort to your Saves list
Sunrise Health Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Village Sar (Bilochi) | Chandwaji, Jaipur-Delhi Bypass Hwy, Jaipur 302001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #87 of 306 Hotels in Jaipur
jaipur
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“one of the saddest resorts”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2010

As we work in Jaipur, Sunrise health resort was recommended as a wonderful weekend getaway with great spa treatments.

I have a job that has taken me to several places across the country and abroad and given me the opportunity to stay in a array of hotels. We three friends which also included a man unanimously agreed that sunrise was no value for money and the whole experience was very bad.

the rooms were very shoddily done up. The decor reminded you of a very poor quality budget hotel, The food offered was of very low quality with not may options except for Indian ( which was too oily), The Spa treatment offered was also of very poor quality as the showers and the towels offered were not clean and the massage no relaxing at all.

There was no calm in the hotel as over the weekend they have large corporate parties which means other guests are forced to party along with them as the music is too loud.

on the whole a weekend getaway one can seriously avoid as it is very heavy on the pocket too.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    17
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
52
7
Solo
0
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
delhi
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2010

I was there for my conference meeting with all my colleagues. we had a great business as well as party time over there. everythg this was managed well , food was good but need to improve a bit in hospitality. All the complimentry facilties were nice. The senior staff are very helpful.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaipur
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2010

I had my weekend at sunrise health resort and had a great time with huge grounds and amazing water-temperature controlled swimming pool over there. We had a get party with the dj music there. Me and my spouse we both love the place. We had massage and mud bath. The health staff is very active; they have a great knowledge about the health. They gave good tips for my Skin care. And those tips are very useful for me. Love to go there again in future. Nice Place…

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaipur
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2010

I am grateful to the Sunrise Spa staff for helping me to control my problem of weight gain. Its under control now, after the treatment package of 15 days weight loss programme, i have gone through at your resort. It was a wonderful experience of my life at Sunrise. I will feel glad to suggest your resort to the person having the problem like i had.......Thanks.


Sarita Somani.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaipur
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2010

I was there for my health problem. The ayurvedic health care of sunrise is so effective. As well there are so many entertainment facilities.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kolkata
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2010

We went to the hotel with 20 people business group for residential workshop. The venue of the workshop is great and very spacious room and nice u shape conferance hall. The food was great with good service. The hotel lobby is very spacious. The 24 hours room service really works. Service during conferance was of high quality. One day complimentary city tour was offered to us.

  • Liked — The food quality
  • Disliked — The hot water supply
  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunrise Health Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Health Resort

Address: Village Sar (Bilochi) | Chandwaji, Jaipur-Delhi Bypass Hwy, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 306 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunrise Health Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunrise Naturopathy & Health Resort is spread over 30 acres of lush green area located amidst plenty of herbal plants, trees and flowers at the foothills of three side Aravali Hills, just 25 minutes drive away from Jaipur or around 3 hrs drive from Delhi International Airport. Sunrise offers a unique combination of leisure, fun, relaxation, tranquility, wellness & health care through alternative health therapies for total health & happiness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Sunrise Health Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunrise Health Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.