We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely friendly and welcoming homestay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jaipur Friendly Villa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jaipur
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jaipur Friendly Villa
Save
You added Jaipur Friendly Villa to your Saves list
27 Veer Vihar, Queens Road | Behind Bhagirath Marriage Garden, Jaipur 302021, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #1 of 366 Jaipur B&B and Inns
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Extremely friendly and welcoming homestay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Shveta and Kul couldn't have been more helpful and welcoming - from arranging dependable, reasonably priced drivers; helping with travel and suggestions for sightseeing; and giving a relaxed insight into Indian culture. Our rooms were spacious, comfortable and very clean.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    367
    16
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
91
141
37
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

We had an awesome stay at Jaipur Friendly Villa, our room was beautiful and the house is in a very quiet area. Shveta and Kul made us feel so welcome, ordering in food for us when we got in late and organising a trustworthy driver for sightseeing who didn't try and take us to any shops!! There home cinema is great and we enjoyed watching a documentary and Bollywood movies. The breakfast was absolutely delicious, Shveta even made us some extra Indian breakfast food. The morning we left our taxi driver misunderstood and didn't arrive so Kul dropped us at the train and Shveta packed us food to take with us. Only problem was we didn't stay long enough! Will definitely be back if I return to Jaipur.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Shveta and Kul gave our family a home away from home experience. Their very comfortable home gave us a happy base to explore the local area. The food was delicious and every consideration was given to different needs within our family. The conversation was stimulating and Kul had a great home video setup. He shared some great movies and documentaries. Both Shveta and Kul were gracious and amusing hosts. Our only regret was that we had not given ourselves long enough to explore Jaipur. We would love to go back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, USA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

My parents and I have stayed with Shveta and Kul at their magnificent Jaipur Friendly Villa for four nights in January 2014.
Our experience has been superb - Shveta and Kul did an amazing job making us feel at home and part of the family, while at the same time not being intrusive and providing enough space - truly the perfect balance!

The rooms themselves were really great - very clean, spacious, beautiful and cozy and convenient. We also liked the location of the house which was in a nice residential neighborhood away from the center of the city. We had a driver with us and we had no problem going back and forth between the house and the local attractions.

But above all - it is Shveta and Kul who make this the perfect place to stay in. They really do EVERYTHING they can to make your stay as enjoyable as possible - starting from the great home-cooked breakfast, to their great advice and recommendations for local restaurants and place to visit. We really enjoyed sitting with them in the living room or dinner table and having interesting conversations about history, culture, family, or just about any topic! When it was time to go, we really didn't feel like leaving, and I think this means a lot.

My mom also participated in the cooking class that Shveta offered and really enjoyed it.

Reading the other reviews on tripadvisor, I came in with very high expectations, but I must admit that the experience exceeded my expectations. I warmly recommend staying at the Jaipur Friendly Villa for a special experience while in Jaipur!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Spending New Year's Eve at Jaipur Friendly Villa with our wonderful hosts and guests was a treat. The meal was delicious, the company delightful, and the rest of our stay made very enjoyable by our hosts. A perfect home stay experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Our stay with Shevta and Kul was wonderful. Shevta welcomed us so warmly when we arrived and Kul is great fun. The house is very comfortable and the layout made it really easy to chat with other travellers. The rooms are lovely and honestly we had the best 2 nights sleep in our 3 week trip while staying here. We also enjoyed a cooking lesson with Shevta and the New Years celebrations were great fun. I would highly recommend for anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

My girlfriend and I spent two nights at Jaipur Friendly Villa. Shveta and her husband made us feel very welcome and offered us great advice about India. Their place is super clean and we felt like we were right at home. Shveta cooked us an amazing dinner and the breakfast was good too. This is by far the best place we stayed in India. If you ever visit Jaipur, stay here!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jaipur Friendly Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaipur Friendly Villa

Address: 27 Veer Vihar, Queens Road | Behind Bhagirath Marriage Garden, Jaipur 302021, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 366 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jaipur Friendly Villa is an upscale,very chic Park view, B&B accommodation in a posh locality of Jaipur with all modern amenities. Secure, clean environment with the comforts of a modern Indian home blended with unmatched hospitality. This is an exclusive, spacious and comfortable accommodation with two large terraces (overlooking a lush green park a beautiful garden). Rooms are air-conditioned and fully furnished. There bathrooms are lavish, modern and clean with pressure showers. One also has a jacuzzi. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jaipur Friendly Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.