We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUperb Cake” 5 of 5 stars
Review of IVY Restaurant & Banquets

IVY Restaurant & Banquets
Amar Mahal, M. G. Road | Above Shoppers Stop, Ghatkopar East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400089, India
+91 22 6798 2299
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #77 of 9,675 Restaurants in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“SUperb Cake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Ivy, makes one of the best cakes i have ever had..It was a very good ambience restaurant with good salads to choose and enjoy the bar.Very good food and very good service.Keep it up!!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    22
    11
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good ambience with excellent food but expensive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Located between Ghatkopar East and Chembur, this is a gem of a place. Ambience is too good. Being a veg, food was excellent. The starters were very good followed with the main course.

Ideal for couples, you will love it. Tad expensive, but worth going once.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Finally we have fine dinning in Ghatkopar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Ghatkopar is famous for street food, junk food and fast food. But we lacked fine dinning place and finally we have or at least I know of one now. They have been around for sometime but I never knew it is there. :)

Great service, good food, awesome ambiance, and perfect place to spend time with family and friends.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Excellent ambience at IVY at ghatkopar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

It was a very good ambience restaurant with good salads to choose and enjoy the bar.Very good food and very good service.Keep it up!!!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“New creeper on the block”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Ivy is a restaurant that I have frequented often due to its proximity to my house. Their menu is a little limited but the quality of food is excellent. The service, however, tends to get a little sluggish when it's crowded (Avoid weekend lunches and dinners) and you can also expect it to get noisy over the weekends. Do try their frozen virgin margaritas (strawberry or peach), jeera shots and their starters. Their Ravioli is commendable too. Overall, an outing to ivy is a good experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IVY Restaurant & Banquets also viewed

Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 

Been to IVY Restaurant & Banquets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage IVY Restaurant & Banquets, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.