We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Pavilion

Thai Pavilion
Lobby Level 90 | Vivanta By Taj President Hotel, Cuffe Parade, Mumbai (Bombay) 400005, India
(91-22) 6665 0808
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 5,037 restaurants in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Anjuna, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very nice restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Bit more expensive, but for a moment you can forget you're in India :-)
Good service, very clean place, delicious food.
Highly recommended...

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    109
    46
    9
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gaborone
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Thai food!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We fell in love with Thai food because of the Thai Pavillion while visiting Mumbai. Great staff and food beyond amazing. Everything we tried we loved. Keep up the good work!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“superb food,great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

authentic Thai food,very flavorfuland excellent prices ,value for money compared to some others in suburbs,only the drive to Cuffe Parade for suburbanites is taxing!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Thai Thai Thai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

It is obviously excellent ambience with great service. The food just tickles your taste buds and there's a little something for everyone. Very many vegan options as well. The wine selection is also excellent. We didnt have reservations. But we had taken our 9 month old daughter and they made us feel so comfortable. Gave us a table in 10 minutes. We had a lovely experience.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“What a place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Thai Pavilion has for years been THE place in India for authentic Thai cuisine. I am happy to say that not much has changed in the more than 10 yrs that I have been eating here. The cuisine remains authentic and amazing though it has been healthily evolving. What does change ever so often is the ambience. I have not had such good green curry even in Thailand. Another absolute favourite is their water chestnut dessert which you also have to 'hear'. This is pure genius. You will often spot the who's who of Mumbai here. And be prepared to shell out a lot of dough.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Pavilion also viewed

Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 

Been to Thai Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Pavilion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.