We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful stuff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bombay Store - Mumbai

The Bombay Store - Mumbai
Sir Pherozeshah Mehta Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400001, India (Gateway of India)
022-40318888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 144 Shopping in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We would like our customers to "DISCOVER A NEW INDIA" through our innovative range of products reflective of a blend of contemporary and traditional Indian culture
Lima, Peru
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“beautiful stuff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

You gotta see this place is full of indi craft! so nice! the collars are precious, even though is not so cheap like colaba, the quality of them deserve, i also buy some home craft, you would not apprecciatte it there, but once is it on you home, many miles away, you will love it!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBombayStore, Public Relations Manager at The Bombay Store - Mumbai, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Hi,
Thanks for taking time to review 'The Bombay Store' and writing to us. As you rightly said, the products have been priced as per the high quality of the products offered. We are sure you will love having them in your house, now and forever. Looking forward to your visit to the store again. Thanks!
Regards,
The Bombay Store Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    49
    14
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
HK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Sharing Nostalgia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

It was such a pleasure to visit the Bombay stores and find things that brought back memories of the good times. It was good to find items 'made in India' and especially the bags and mugs with photographs of, the Bombay I grew up in. Great memories to take back, to a home far away from home and display with pride the Bombay I knew. Well done for this and hope to visit you soon.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBombayStore, Public Relations Manager at The Bombay Store - Mumbai, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Hi,

Thank you for the kind words of appreciation. Glad to know that you had a great time reliving the memories of your past at our store. Do cherish them now and always with our products. Looking forward to your visit to the store again. Thanks for taking time out to write us a review. Have a good day!

Regards,
The Bombay Store Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Top Contributor
283 reviews 283 reviews
116 attraction reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
261 helpful votes 261 helpful votes
“Quality shopping of authentic materials”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

One of the finest quality outlet with authentic materials of Indian culture & heritage. Some unique items represent the country can be found in Bombay Stores.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBombayStore, Public Relations Manager at The Bombay Store - Mumbai, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Hi,

Thanks for taking time out to write us a review. As you rightly said, we do have products that speak volumes about Indian heritage with a quirky and contemporary touch. Happy to know that you loved the collection. Looking forward to see you again at the store soon.

Regards,
The Bombay Store Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
219 helpful votes 219 helpful votes
“Top Quality Shopping with unfailing regularity!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

If you've top quality stuff you need to buy, without necessarily being precise what you want, Bombay Store is precisely the place to visit in Mumbai! A phenomenal range of quality merchandise awaits you, be it India specific souvenirs, silk ties, variety of candles, bags, copper & other handicrafts, home products uniquely designed & contemporary gifts & articles. All these displayed elegantly for you to touch & feel in a relaxed ambience, makes up Bombay Store. Live as I do in Mumbai, this Unique Store has delighted us & our guests with unfailing regularity for over three decades! So, what's holding you back....you know where to head?

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBombayStore, Public Relations Manager at The Bombay Store - Mumbai, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Hi,

Thanks for sharing your experience at the store with us. We would also like to thank you for the kind words of appreciation and for recommending the store. It is a great feeling to have a happy and content customer who has experienced shopping at the store a number of times. We will certainly keep serving you ahead like always as you rightly said with unfailing regularity. Looking forward to your visit to the store again soon.

Regards,
The Bombay Store Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Authentic Products & A mini India Shop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We will get an awesome feeling to see variety of products . I have purchased quite a few gift items including One ganesh Idol. The experience is really good

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBombayStore, Public Relations Manager at The Bombay Store - Mumbai, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Hi,

Thanks for reviewing us! Happy & content to know that you had a good shopping experience at the store. Apart from gifting items, we also have a wide range of personal care, fashion accessories and home décor items that you can shop for yourself on your next visit to the store. Looking forward to see you again. Thanks for sharing your experience with us.

Regards,
The Bombay Store Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bombay Store - Mumbai also viewed

Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 

Been to The Bombay Store - Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bombay Store - Mumbai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.