We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a good option for western fare” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alferedos

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Alferedos
Juhu Tara Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India
022 6692 2222
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #617 of 6,775 Restaurants in Mumbai (Bombay)
Cuisines: Italian, International, Pizza & Pasta
Restaurant details
Gurgaon
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“a good option for western fare”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

The Alfredo's at Lokhandwala, Mumbai is a good option for some basic continental / western / Italian offerings and specially so for its user friendly prices. We were a large table and besides the Nachos with Cheese that were a disappointment, rest of the fare that included - Prawn Bisque; Rocket Romaine lettuce salad; Herb crusted pomfret lemon couille; grilleds cottage cheese and Peppery Orange Vodka Chicken was excellent and portions so wholesome it made sharing dishes that much more enjoyable and complete the typical family dining experience

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    17
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Watch out, they are ignorant of cockroaches. I just walked out.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

To be honest, I did not eat here. I walked in to look at the menu as this place has good web reviews. I saw a cockroach begin the bar and mentioned it to the manager Jo just ignored the comment. I then explained to him that he should have instructed one of his 3 staff to deal with the situation. I just got ignored. At this point my concern was, what oils the kitchen be like. The manager, if he was that, just stared me blankly in the face, so I walked out. He did understand me but was too arrogant.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Top Class Stuff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I ordered a Pork Chops with mushrooms. It was fantastic. Excellent cuts, lots of meat and reasonably priced as well. There's beer (and lots of other alcohol).

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Old Charm”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Well Alfredo's is a place we used to hangout during my college days. and to my surprise when i went there recently things are still the same.. it has an awesome, warm feel to the place.. its more of a hang out place and most people know each other.. I still could find staff from long time ago.. it a very nice place near the beach.

Well Food: Superb for the place.. not the classiest best, but very good taste. and if you are lucky and know the staff, they will even make you special dishes outside the menu. Nice place to go Chill and have a drink with friends and have some snack.

I highly recommend this place to college students, and also to some old regular members of this place. As its still the same.. Great Work Guys..!!!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, India
2 reviews
“Good eats good time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

This place is very close to juhu beach and has good food, nice place to chill out with friends for a pint of beer and steaming pasta or pizza. Comfortable ambiance and neat service. Option of a/c or open air available.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alferedos also viewed

Navi Mumbai, Mumbai (Bombay)
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 

Been to Alferedos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alferedos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.