We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Going again tonight!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trishna

Trishna
7 Sai Baba Marg | Near Rhythm House, Kala Ghoda Fort, Mumbai (Bombay) 400001, India
22703213
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 11,007 Restaurants in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Entertaining clients, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
ojai, ca
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Going again tonight!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Having eaten at mahesh lunch, Gajalii, and trishna we are returning to Trishna for our leaving meal.

The others were far below the quality of Trishna.

Our first meal, green chili king crab, if you like hot, you won't be disappointed, pom fret hydrabli style, and,

Going back to get busy.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    256
    191
    42
    17
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hillsborough, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

This restaurant was recommended by the concierge at the Taj and was a great choice. We had a selection of dishes, fish, lamb and chicken and all were excellent. Walking distance or a short cab ride from the gateway to India and Taj hotel.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“For Sea Food Lovers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

The Sea Food is outstanding. If you want the Pomfret, Prawns wiith an Indian flavor , this place makes it to perfection. Reasonably priced , good service, bookings are advised.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pyongyang, North Korea
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Expected way more”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

The famous butter-garlic crab (pulled) was literally flooded as if it had been hit by monsoon-like amounts of butter. First few bites was good but soon my taste buds got overwhelmed, not to mention the excess of salt. I tried the shrimp skewers tandoori but got 4 sticks of charred seafood. For the prices they do command, I left very disappointed

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great food, great wine, lovely staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We spent one night in Mumbai and found this restaurant through tripadvisor and thought we would try it. The staff were incredibly friendly, the food was amazing and very reasonably priced - especially given the quality of the seafood. I was also really happy with the wine (which can be tricky to find in India... I recommend the Sula Sauvignon Blanc). The decor was a little strange but fun, you feel like you are in the berth of a ship.

It was a little while ago that we ate here now (almost a month ago) but I still remember all three of our party raving about the food in the following days, and comparing every meal subsequently in India to it. Highly recommend for low key, tasty dinner.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trishna also viewed

Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 

Been to Trishna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trishna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.