We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheese fondue :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Out of the Blue

Out of the Blue
Le Sutra Hotel, 14 Union Park | Off Carter Road, Khar West, Mumbai (Bombay) 400052, India
+91 22 2600 3000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #68 of 5,042 restaurants in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price range: $9 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Pune
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Cheese fondue :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

The pasta and the fondue were simply amazing. The ambiance is nice except for the Mumbai humidity. Have the simple cheese fondue, don't go in for the special ones!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sartajbedi, General Manager at Out of the Blue, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Ms Meenakshi,
Thank you for your feedback. Did you goto our Pune outlet at Shivaji Nagar. Imagine you had our famous Crack Pepper Cheese Fondue. It was name by a guest in Mumbai and is amongst our more popular fondues. Can I tempt you try our four cheese fondue? It has a blend of four premium cheese like asiagio, provolone and has a unique flavour. For dessert we have peanut butter chocolate fondue and dark chocolate fondue. these dessert fondue are with premium international chocolates.
Regards
Sartaj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    85
    130
    30
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“good place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

good ambience they have chairs an tables put up under a shed...
value for money...not too expensive
good food....been thetre couple of times..really satisfyimg
service is little slow...
must try: salads and fondue
they have an attached desert section.....just amazing deserts...one of the best

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sartajbedi, General Manager at Out of the Blue, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Hi,
Thank you very much for your feedback. Your all round feedback on every aspect of meal experience is very encouraging. Do elaborate on service being slow.
Regards
Sartaj Bedi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Sizzlers, good pasta, decent fondue - Bandra restaurant better than Powai”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Nice experience at out of the blue, as always.

The positives
- Good ambience, though could do with a few tables less
- Decent service
- The food scores a lot, to not bother me about the lack of great service.
- Try the sizzlers, charcoal mushrooms (my wife loves them), the desserts from Deliciae are cheaper in the cafe outside, but available in the restaurant as well.

The negatives
- Tables too close to each other, so becomes fairly loud at times.
- Can do with more prompt service - there are restaurants which are better on this aspect

All in all, a good place to go in Bandra - if there isnt a obnoxiously loud group, a good time is guaranteed.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sartajbedi, General Manager at Out of the Blue, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Mr Shah,
Thank you for your detailed feedback. Have made a mental note on your appreciation of charcoal grill mushrooms and sizzlers. Which sizzler is your favourite? Please do elaborate on what did you find wrong with service. your feedback would be of tremendous help.
Regards
Sartaj Bedi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“great place to be at!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

had a good time at Out of the blue. I loved the food out here and the prices are really worth it. The ambiance is an add-on feature with good music being played in the background. In totality. a good place to have fun on weekend and spend some bucks on delicious food.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sartajbedi, General Manager at Out of the Blue, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Ms Anahita,
Thank you for your warm and generous feedback. We shall endeavor to continue to live upto your expectations. Have you been to our Powai outlet?
Regards
Sartaj Bedi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Sizzling - Candle light dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Their chicken sizzlers are good. You cannot compare it with Yoko's, which is my personal favorite but I feel that it is the best dish which is value for money here. I like the the ambiance.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sartajbedi, General Manager at Out of the Blue, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Mr Nandan,
Thank you for your feedback and appreciating our chicken sizzlers. Which one is your favourite? The sizzler at Out Of The Blue have a small and large portion allowing guest to choose as per their appetite. Even the small is quite big but leaves room for desserts or appetiser. We are conscious about quality of food both is terms of taste , safety and health. All the sizzlers in bandra are cooked to maintain food safety guideline. the cooking technique is grilling and the use of breast chicken is a healthy option to the meal experience. we use international grade french fries.
Do you know that if you wish to replicate a other sizzler restaurant experience all you have to request is for sizzler to be served on a bed of rice.The rice mound gives the size but hides other accompaniments.
We would love to be your favourite sizzler place do share with us how we can get better.
Regards
Sartaj Bedi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Out of the Blue also viewed

Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 

Been to Out of the Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Out of the Blue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.