We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not as good as yokos” 3 of 5 stars
Review of kobe

kobe
hill road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400050, India (Bandra West)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,337 of 11,007 Restaurants in Mumbai (Bombay)
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Bandra West
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“not as good as yokos”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

best place for sizzlers is undoubtedly yokos! However they do try hard to serve great sizzlers, but I personally find it very average. should work on the ambiance!

Visited February 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    18
    8
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
240 reviews 240 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“Just Fine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

Ok food. Ok ambience. No beer. Large portions.

Its sizzlers! The pricing is a little steep we felt. There are plenty of other options that you can try.

  • Visited November 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Old and Well Known”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

Kobe has been known for its Sizzlers since the 1980s and and since then it has always been at the forefront - providing its patrons with really good sizzlers. Never a let-down.

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Not a great taste, certainly not worth the avg $10 per sizzler they charge”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

I went there with my wife and kids last month. I was quite surprised to see the place totally vacant on a saturday evening. I am always wary in eating at a place where there are no customers. Not that all packed places are bound to be good, but the reverse is largely true for sure. Because this seemed walking from a kids shopping fest and everyone was hungry so we thought it best to go.

The place has decent interiors and a clean washroom. We ordered a veg sizzler with noodles and mushroom. Since I was wary already, we decided to order one sizzler and see how it tasted first. The service was obviously quick with no one else to serve but the most important thing in a restaurant is its food. Frankly for a 10 dollar price (INR. 605), it was not worth the price. It was the most ordinary sizzler I ever had. Mushrooms were burnt and so were noodles.

The food was almost saltless and kind of sweet, which you would not expect unless you specifically instruct. I am not going here again or recommending it to someone.

  • Visited November 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Massive plates”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

The food was pretty good. Seems like a well known and highly recommended spot. We were the only ones in there for a while. Was little cheesed that the waiter didn't tell us that we could've shared an order as opposed to ordering 2. No Beers either at this place. So keep that in mind.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed kobe also viewed

Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 

Been to kobe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage kobe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.